Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Waco, TX,  Oct 23, 2013

These rings DO run SMALL! I am generally a 10, and so that is what I ordered, but truth be told, it's just a little snug. I'd recommend ordering a half size up to everyone. I would've sent the ring back on exchange for a larger size, but after the debacle that turned into with my wife's bridal/engagement set, I'd rather just burn the cash and buy a second one. I wonder how much of the ring is actually tungsten for this cheap if a price. I suspect the ring is actually ceramic with a tungsten overlay in between the two bevels. And speaking of the bevels, I will warm any potential buyers that these bevels LOVE to trap any kind of debris that they can, and require pretty constant cleaning. (Bar soap for example.) Other than all of that, the ring is gorgeous and shinier than the picture could capture. The black is almost mirror-like and provides a perfect contrast to the brushed band, that is perfectly separated by the bevels.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Broke!
 from Mililani, HI,  Oct 21, 2013

We bought this ring because we thought that tungsten was indestructible. But tonight, 1 year after buying the ring, it broke when my husband smacked the floor to kill a bug. We were shocked! We had heard that tungsten was so strong you would lose a finger before the ring could be cut off. I see that they claim on this site that it can crack with high impact, but he was at close range to the floor, hardly high impact. And the ring didn't just crack, it broke completely in two pieces! We are incredibly disappointed with the quality of this ring.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactaly what we hoped for
 from Atlanta,  Sep 30, 2013

Size was accurate, shipping date was accurate, lowest price we found, and it looks great

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This ring is perfect and affortable and it will look amazing on his finger

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cracked within a month!
 from Colorado,  Sep 2, 2013

I bought this ring and it cracked within a month. Within a year it was completely broken. Boo!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tungsten? defiantly not!
 from grand junction, co,  Aug 29, 2013

Tungston is 5X harder than steel. This ring chipped and then broke with in a year. Looks great, feels great, but is made from ceramic...

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizing an issue
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 29, 2013

The ring is beautiful, however I had to exchange it for a smaller size. I ordered a size 12 and got a size 13. Customer service was excellent. They shipped out another ring immediately.....now I'm just hoping the smaller size works! I wouldn't order up a size like they suggest.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Ring
 from Niceville, FL,  Aug 26, 2013

My fiance and I found this ring and loved it. It is a great price and it got here quick. We had read the reviews and some said the ring was to big when they got it and some said that it was the right size. Well we ordered his size and it was just a little to big. Exchanging it was easy and they were so helpful. I would absolutely recommend this ring.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv the Wedding Band for my Fiance
 from Scotsbluff, NE,  Aug 21, 2013

I ordered this on Fri and Received it on Wed. I needed it by Sun. I can't believe how fast the shipping was. I luv the ring.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, size too big
 from Lubbock, TX,  Aug 20, 2013

Quality and look of the ring was just we had pictured but the size was too big. Returning for smaller size.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ring
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 6, 2013

My husband lost his wedding ring so we decided to go with a less expensive option 2nd time around. This is a great alternative. Ring looks nice and super durable. We are overall very happy with the product. We did have to send back for a smaller size, so that was the only downfall.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is pretty close. The lined textured is very faint in the ring. We thought it would be too much, but you can only see the lines from close up.
  • How accurate was the sizing? We had to send back for another size. I would suggest going down a size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quaility. We really like the ring looks great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful ring and great gift
 from Hodge, Louisiana,  Jul 23, 2013

I would definitely recommend this product and website.! The delivery was efficient and as promised and the ring was matched to the image to the T at a reasonable price. THANKS OVERSTOCK.!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, matched the site image wonderfully
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was just right.!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product felt so comfortable against my skin and it also looked nice on my finger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tungsten carbide wedding band
 from Kentucky,  Jul 8, 2013

Very pleased with this ring!!! Had to send it back and get a different size but he loves it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the ring.
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jun 28, 2013

Ordered this ring for my husband as a replacement to his wedding band which does not fit anymore. He loves the ring and especially the color. It was recommended to order a half size up which we did but it ended up being too big so we had to exchange for a smaller size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product looks like image provided.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Recommended to order a half size up which we did. Ended up having to exchange for a smaller size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the quality of this ring. It is a nice metal and love the black coloring.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 from Indianapolis,  Jun 20, 2013

Fast and flawless shipping! I would highly recommend this product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good purchase
 from Katy, Texas,  Jun 12, 2013

I saw in store for more than I paid at overstock. Very good quality and fits me perfectly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring!
 from Bremerton, Wa,  Jun 8, 2013

This ring is great! Love the color and looks great on my fiance. He loves the fit too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? even better in person!
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring
 from nc,  Jun 6, 2013

I had previously purchase the Cobalt Chrome ring in 7.5, however it was tight. Ordered this ring in an 8 and it fit perfectly. The quality is great, the ring is a little heavy due to the Tungsten but overall a great ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just as the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate, fits great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality but sizes a bit small
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Jun 5, 2013

I recently purchased this ring for my husband who is with the air force as a mechanic. He needed something durable and tough but still looked good at the same time...this ring was perfect for him. A friend of ours let my husband try on his different ring for sizing and his was a 9.5 but a little big so we ordered a 9 in this ring when it got here it was just too snug, he could get it on but barely and couldn't get it off without soap and water, so we ended up having to send it back to get a 9.5 which fit perfectly. I would go up a half size when ordering just to be safe. But the quality of this ring is amazing, its heavy, looks like the picture and does not seem like a *** ring at all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like it does on website
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was small....I would order a half size larger when ordering
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy for a ring and seems durable and will not easily scratch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring
 from Rochester, N.Y.,  May 31, 2013

well-made, elegant, reasonably priced, excellent service, what more could you ask for?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? dead-on
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. impeccable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top