Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 637 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
First Taper
 from Covington, Louisiana,  May 9, 2012

First purchase of a taper ring, one I have admired on many of my friends and while browing on the "o" I found this one. I have had it for years and it has never lost its shiny silver surface and has never tarnished. Great value for the dollar.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but hard to find a size
 from KY,  Apr 11, 2012

This is a really pretty ring, but it is sized weird. I bought one and it was too small, so I gave it to my sister and ordered myself another one, but it was too large. Overall, I would not recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am really pleased with the ring overall. It can be both casual and dressy. I would recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? An exact match.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just a tiny bit big.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This seems to be a ring of excellent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite ring!
 from Utah,  Mar 6, 2012

I have been wanting this ring for a long time but kept putting of buying it because I didn't want to spend the money. However, now that I finally gave in and bought the beautiful ring, I am only sorry that I waited so long.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is high-quality beautiful sterling silver ring
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Ring for a Great Price!
 from Pleasant Grove, UT,  Mar 2, 2012

I love this ring! The tapering gives it a different look than just flat without being too flashy. Fits perfectly and is really comfortable. Great product for the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sterling Silver as advertised...scratches the same as any other sterling silver ring. Does not green your finger or anything like that. Good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy and it came in 2days....
 from Owings Mills,Md,  Feb 29, 2012

Buy it you will love it...First time buying from over stock...I'll be back soon.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it looked exactly the same in person as it did on line
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect fit!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love sterling silverand it's strong. I wear it all the time.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The ring looks great, but if you wear it everyday you will start to notice small scratches and dents in the ring. I'm not sure if the metal is too soft but it doesn't wear as a durable ring. Wear occasionally. I get lots of complements, but I can notice the small scratches in the ring's metal and it bothers me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched quite well
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is somewhat poor because as you wear it it scratches and dents easily
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring
 from Dayton, OH,  Feb 14, 2012

Love this ring! Getting tons of compliments! Goes with anything!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look...but only 6.8 grams and Chinese Made
 from Silver Lake / Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 7, 2012

This is a handsome ring...but it is THIN. You are getting about $5.00 bucks worth of silver value if you factor it out...and that is in a size 13 Ring. This ring weighs about as much as a standard US Nickel. Smaller sizes would be less. I really wish Overstock.com would tell you the gram weight of the pieces they sell. I have no doubt this ring will be dented and go in the scrap silver pile after a few wearings....it sadly was about what I expected.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good image...but ring is NOT as heavy made as it looks...rolled edges.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Eh...no bargain..basically costume jewelry
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised
 from eastern MA,  Feb 2, 2012

I received this ring today. Surprisingly, I'm liking it much more than I had expected I would. It's a nice presentation,--wide, but not too wide. It's so nice and shiny and SMOOTH! Very nice to the touch and very comfortable to wear. The ring is substantial enough but not heavy enough to fall off, which is a problem for me when my hands get cold (because my rings are all a little bit big). I wear a size 6.5 ring, but I can't find them at most places. This is why I figured I would buy a wide size 7 ring and hoped it would fit more snugly. It seems to be working and I have enough room for when my hands are much warmer. I now understand why this ring gets such good reviews. I don't usually like very simple rings, but this one is pretty in its simplicity and style. By the way, it doesn't, at all, look cheap! I'm very pleased!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Seems pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great everyday ring
 from Canton, GA,  Feb 2, 2012

I love this ring! It runs a little smaller than sized though. I wear a 4 1/2 but the 5 fits properly and may get a little tight in the evening.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning and comfortable!
 from Indiana,  Oct 14, 2011

This ring is stunning, high quality, and comfortable! It's thick, but not too thick. I would recommend to all my friends! Love it!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • How accurate was the sizing? I would go up a size, as I did, to compensate for the width of the band. Fits me perfectly. VERY comfortable with rolled edges, no sharp sides.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick sterling silver, high polish, and high quality craftsmanship!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't like it at all
 from San Diego,  Sep 14, 2011

My sister liked this ring and I can see why, she has small slender fingers, unlike mine, so I wouldn't reccommend this to any one who has fingers that are a bit bigger not slender and knowing tht you wouldn't wear it on a daily basis. I'd spend money on something else tht's worth wearing all the time!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It didn't it was dull looking
  • How accurate was the sizing? Wasn't at all, you had to go bigger and I hate sitting here figuring out wht size all my fingers are
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I only wore it once and tht was it. It was too big and bulky
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really LOVE it
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 6, 2011

This is a great looking ring, just what I was looking for. I did order a size up, thank goodnes becasue it runs small. I wear a 6 and I ordered a 7.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs one size too small (I ordered up after reading the reviews and it fit)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just a cheap ring. Nothing to brag about.
 from Miami,  Aug 27, 2011

Nothing special. Just a sterling silver ring. You'll prob need a size bigger than ur actual size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It seemed to have thicker walls in online pics
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was so so. I bought 3/4 size bigger and just barely fit my girlfriend.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality matches price. It's ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, OK
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Oct 8, 2010

So I was really excited to order this ring, based on all the reviews I thought it was going to be the end all for silver rings. I was considering returning it after opening the box, because it was just meh. It's very sleek and shiny, but it doesn't have as dramatic of lines as i thought it would. I can't return it since I got free shipping, but I've worn it the last two days to work and it's growing on me. Def not a cocktail ring or a ring that you would wear to make a statement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still Looks Great!
 from Lancaster County, Pennsylvania,  Jan 5, 2009

I bought this ring several months ago - and it still looks great!! It has a few scratches, but even my 14K white gold, shiny rings have those - it has remained as bright and tarnish-free as when it arrived, and I wear it almost non-stop. As far as sizing goes, I worked in a jewelry store for awhile, and it is standard to order a larger size when buying a ring that is substantial in width, so those orderering ANY ring that is wide, to order a size larger.Great value for sterling silver - I 'm looking for another ring in a differet style, and I was going to look at white gold, but with my good fortune with this ring, I'm ordering silver!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVED IT!
 from COLDWATER, MS,  Mar 6, 2008

THIS RING IS THE BOMB! I LOVE IT EVERY WHERE I GO PEOPLE ALWAYS TELL ME HOW NICE THE RING IS. I BROUGH THIS RING A YEAR AGO, AND WHEN IT LOOKS A LITTLE DULL I JUST SHINE IT UP WITH A LITTLE TOOTHPAST.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Los Angeles,  May 25, 2007

It's a steal! Contemporary, bold, and clean! Love it and love Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Jun 4, 2006

You would be CRAZY not to order this ring !! It is BY FAR the most beautiful ring i have ever owned or seen on anyone. The silver is thick, shiny and incredible.. it looks like it should be an $80 ring at least. I bought one for myself-- it was stolen at college, so when i came back on here to buy another one for myself-- I bought one for all of my friends & women in my family. At $19.. it's just crazy not too !! I've had it for about 6 months now and the silver is still as beautiful and eye-catching as it was the day i got it. It is PERFECT FOR EVERY-DAY WEAR and can be extremely dressed up-- or look appropriate with a tee-shirt as well. Absolutely buy this ring-- at least one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 637 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought