Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Grandaughter Loves this!
 from Orange County, California,  May 4, 2011

Nice quality. My granddaughter loves this necklace. I purchased this to go along with her dolphin earings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charm
 from Florida,  Jan 10, 2013

Great for the beach or on a charm bracelet or for a young girl.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great necklace
 from Madison Heights Virginia,  Jan 3, 2013

Great product, received the necklace right away. Shipping was free, the identical necklace was on sale at walmart.com and overstock.com had it cheaper than walmart. Would recommend using overstock to anyone, and the necklace too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good representation.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price, it was a gift and the person receiving it loved it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from scottsdale, Arizona,  Dec 3, 2012

the pendent was pretty and had a nice shine to it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Canonsburg, PA,  Jul 24, 2012

Good product for the money. I think it is a suitable gift for what I intend to use it for however would have prefered better packaging.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Compared well however you can not see that the dolphins are hollow on the back side.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product came in a regular cardboard box in a small baggie. I have gotten cost-effective jewelery from overstock before and it was in a more protective box. This is a gift so I would have perfered it in something more stable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful simple design - great gift idea
 from Rochester, MA,  Feb 25, 2012

I bought this necklace as a Valentine's Day present for my girlfriend. I ordered it about a week or so before Valentine's Day and it arrived in time with plenty of time to spare. The images on the site definitely do it justice, and I think that it looks even better in person than it does on the site. The image of the person wearing it was especially helpful in terms of seeing the size of it and how it falls on the wearer. The chain is a bit more thin than it looks in the pictures, but it's still really good quality. My girlfriend loves the necklace and has not taken it off since Valentine's Day and so far the chain and the pendant have held up very nicely.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual necklace looks even better than the image. The chain is a bit thinner than it appears in the picture, but it is good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate. When the necklace arrived, it was the same exact size i pictured it to be when ordering.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The silver is very good quality. The design is crafted really well. The chain is good quality even though it's thin.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price
 from Palm Coast, Fl,  Feb 18, 2012

The high detail gives this necklace the look of a much more expensive piece. We looked at a LOT of dolphin necklaces before deciding on this one, none were as nice as this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The detail is much better than others I've seen
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty necklace
 from new jersey,  Feb 1, 2012

i really like this dolphin necklace its very pretty and was a great price i would recommend this to a friend

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was great
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this product was very well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
detail in this necklace was wonderful.
 from topeka,ks.,  Jan 19, 2012

this was a birthday gift for my sis-in-law. raved how beautiful it is!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? slightly bigger than appears in book.
  • How accurate was the sizing? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a young person
 from Lehigh Acres, Fl,  Jan 17, 2012

This is a very nice everyday piece for a young person

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is dainty, but polished and nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sterling dophins
 from Michigan,  Jan 15, 2012

Pendant was great. Necklace itself was VERY fine, but not unexpected for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from North Kingstown, Rhode Island,  Jan 5, 2012

I was overall happy with this gift, it was for a girlfriend of a family member. So for the price it was worth the purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Chain was a bit thin compared to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice necklace
 from Vermont,  Dec 27, 2011

Love this necklace I just bought it for my grand daughter for christmas she loved it. the size is actual in then picture,and the quality is great not flimsy at all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is great it is not thin material very nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from virginia,  Sep 27, 2011

very nice but was dissapointed on the size of it, the picture gave the apperance it was much bigger then what it was. but the quality was great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not so good
  • How accurate was the sizing? thought it was bigger
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turning already
 from virginia,  Aug 25, 2011

Th necklace llked good when it arrived, but it starting turning about a week after purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My granddaughter will love it
 from Wichita Ks,  Jul 6, 2011

My granddaughter says she wants to be a vet when she grows up. She loves all animals. Thank you

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? It will fit really good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pretty.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended Title:
 from South Whitley, IN,  Jun 26, 2011

When I first order this necklace I was so excited because I was trying to protect these poor innocent animals from Japan since they are killing these innocent animals, and Whale, sea turtles, sea lions, sharks, well after I started wearing this the color of the sterling silver was a good color, but as time went buy it started to faded, and now it looks like a cheap necklace.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? No, because it looks like the dolphin's are going to stay sterlin silver, instead once you wear this necklace it looks its brightness.
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? the reason is because after the third time of wearing this necklace, it started to look faded, and looked bad like it was cheap looking, and it should have hold up much better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
appropriate
 from CT,  Jan 2, 2011

Appropriate for a little girl . Purchased for my grandchild for Christmas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
necklace
 from tulsa,ok,  Dec 22, 2010

The necklace I ordered for a gift was very nice.The person I got it for loved it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy Chain
 from Bronx, NY,  Dec 17, 2010

I ordered this item for a friend who loves dolphins, i thought it would be a cute x-mas gift. When i received it in the mail the chain was so flimsy that it probably break on the first wear. None the less the necklace is very pretty I just wish the chain was a bit thicker. Over stock should have pictures with a model wearing their jewlery so that we can get a better idea of what it looks like before we order.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top