Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 230 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Star Necklace is a Star!
 from Avon, IN,  Jan 20, 2007

When I found this, I had been looking for just the right size and shape "Star" necklace. This one was perfect, but I was worried that it would be too heavy--it isn't! It is surprisingly light; chain was nice, too. When I wear this piece, I always receive many compliments on it! I often pair it with two other silver necklaces and it definitely stands out!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Rosemead,CA. USA,  Jan 30, 2006

The star is darling and from the picture above, it looks wonderful, but I believe the gloss took away from the real thing. When I received the star pendant, it was very light weight from what I expected, which told me that the description should have mentioned that it was hallow. Another tiny part of the pendant that makes it look dainty, is the hook that attaches to the loop and the chain itself. You can actually pry that open and it doesn't look sturdy, it's a bit thin so very easy to bend or dent accidentally. Sterling Silver is easy to scratch so not much to say there. Other than that, as of now, it still shines as a star should. Thank you for allowing me to review the pendant that I purchansed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute, cute, cute
 from Anderson, CA,  Feb 22, 2009

I have gotten so many compliments on this pendant. The only thing I would change is the chain itself, it tends to get kinks in it often, when it kinks, it leaves a "bend" in the chain. Other than having to put it on a new chain, I LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Star-crazed
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jan 14, 2009

I collect star jewelry so this was a natural for me. I like it very much. It is and very comfortable to wear. Seems to be good quality that will hold up well. Actually, I put it on the day I got and and haven't had it off since so it's comfortable to sleep in, shower in, and live in. And I have gotten several comments about how pretty it is. The star is a nice shape.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
charm too big
 from NC,  Nov 30, 2007

I thought the necklace was very pretty but the star charm was huge. I know the measurements were provided when I purchased it but the charm is too big to wear. It could be used for other things but not on your neck.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed with this necklace
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 5, 2007

I bought this as a gift for a friend and was quite impressed with it. The pictures online don't do it justice. This is a lovely necklace.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Necklace
 from North Dakota,  Nov 25, 2006

I LOVE this necklace! Its great quality and has some substance to it. The chain is pretty long - hangs low on the neckline so make sure that is what you are looking for. Would be nice to have the chain measurements in the desc. of the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Arizona,  Nov 21, 2006

I wasn't expecting much for the price, but it's gorgeous. The quality is very good. It's not heavy but not too light. The chain that came with it is just lovely, very "silky"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Lovely"
 from Northern California,  Nov 15, 2006

I gave this to my daughter as a surprise gift and she adored it. Thank you so much for having the gifts that I can be proud to give!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay but not great
 Nov 15, 2006

The necklace looks pretty but I was disappointed that the star is very lightweight and feels more like plastic. I think the chain is actually nicer than the pendant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling silver star pendant
 from Knoxville, TN,  Sep 15, 2006

Lovely! Much nicer than what I had seen in department stores. The substantial chain was worth the price alone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from cleveland/ohio/US,  Jan 30, 2006

Overall, this is a beautiful necklace. I purchased two so that my sister and I could wear them together. Be ready for an extremely shiny piece of jewelry! It almost looks like chrome. The pendant itself is hollow and rounded and the chain is of a nice, medium weight. It is, however, too long for my taste; I need to have them both adjusted at a jewelers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all due to chain
 from Maryland,  Feb 10, 2013

Be ready to put out more money for a chain. Mine broke at the clasp the 1st time I put it on.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chain was terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas ornament around your neck!
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 14, 2012

Ive wanted a petite star necklace for a long time so I was delighted when I came across this one. Imagine my dismay when i received it and discovered that star itself is way too big! Maybe its just my personal taste but I cant imagine wearing such a large bauble around my neck. It would have been better suited to hang on my Christmas tree. The star itself appeared nicely crafted but the size was disappointing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Does not protray size well at all!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Misleading
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds up over time
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 27, 2012

I have had this necklace for several years already. It gets a little tarnished now and again, but i clean it and it shines like new again. Good value for the money. I have gotten a lot of use out of it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yuck
 from New York,  Mar 14, 2012

Lightweight, looks cheap. I've always been happy with overstock purchases, but did not like this necklace at all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not as nice as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this pendant
 from southern NM,  Jan 12, 2012

I love this pendant and would highly recommend it. I don't find the points a problems as others have mentioned.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Necklace
 from Down South,  Nov 9, 2011

Very lovely necklace! Was a gift for a friend and I must say she loved it! Bought over a year ago and she still wears it often. It looks just as good as the day I gave it to her.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Star Necklace.
 from Pinole,Ca.,  Oct 11, 2011

The overlay on your jewelry is thin and should come with a warning not to wear for long periods of time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for only a short period of time.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pendant
 from Delaware,  May 23, 2011

Was a very nice piece. I got it for my wife who has a thing for star pendant's she loved it and wears it often.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 230 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top