Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great gift for your hairstylist
 from Kernersville, NC,  Jun 23, 2011

I bought this for my hairstylist at Christmas. She thought it was very cool. The scissors are small but the move which is unique.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it! :)
 from Palmdale, CA,  Oct 4, 2010

When I got it I was so surprised! I loved it! I, personally, like small things. And at first when I saw them on the picture, I though that the Scissors were going to be bigger than what I actually wanted. But I took a chance and to my surprise they were tiny! And, the open and close! This product is awesome! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from New York,  Jan 27, 2011

I purchased this as gift for my sister that just started beauty school and she loved it! It is really a novelty because it actually moves like a real scissor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice size
 from west michigan,  Jan 9, 2011

I purchased 3 of these for my cosmotologist daughter and two of her co workers . they loved them. These little scissors work, and are sharp. They are a nice size to wear at work, and don't get in the way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Small Moveable Scissors Necklace
 from Lisle, IL,  Jan 1, 2011

Great Purchase. Took alot of time and patience to untangle the chain. But once I did, it was great. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thanks!
 from Sheboygan, WI,  Dec 29, 2010

I was very pleased at how fast the necklace was delivered to me. Thank you! But, the box was so crushed and it was a gift to my sister. Now this may not be your fault and I realize that. I am pleased though, so thank you much!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable!
 from vermont,  Dec 24, 2010

This necklace is very nice! I needed a gift for my young hairdresser and my dog groomer! They take pride in their work, and i thought this was perfect!! Nice quality and i think the chain will hold up just fine! Very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Cute
 Nov 22, 2010

This necklace is way smaller than you think which makes it cuter. You don't want a huge necklace hanging on your neck. Buy this for a friend or for yourself. It's so adorable. Fast shipping too. Thank you Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from tx,  Nov 12, 2010

I bought 2 of these about 3 years ago, for me and a coworker. I have had mine on nonstop since then, so the thin chain is very durable- I bathe, sleep amd live in it! Never take it off, and boy is it an attention getter- someone is always commenting!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost kept it myself!
 from Long Beach, Ca,  May 25, 2010

I bought this for my BFF that is a hair sylist and it was so pretty, I almost kept it for myself! The scissors are much shinier than in the picture. The chain is pretty thin but the charm itself is so worth more than the cost of the item that the chain just seems like an extra little bonus. You will love this charm!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute gift
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 24, 2013

This is a very cute necklace- I bought it as a gift for a friend who is a hair dresser and she loved it- it looked adorable on her...it appears to be decent quality- I am not sure how it held up- but I would recommed it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!
 from Albany, NY,  Jan 25, 2013

I bought this as a gift for my cousin, who is a hair dresser, and I absolutely love it. The scissors are a perfect size for a necklace. I was worried that the hinge on them may be too loose so it might not stay closed if that was how you wanted it, but it really does stay the way you position it. I couldn't be happier with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it's even better seeing it in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute necklace!
 from Spring valley, CA,  Dec 29, 2012

This was a very cute necklace. The scissors actually moves. The silver is very nice. This came in the mail very quickly . I gave this to my beautician for Christmas and she loved it. Great price for the product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from Portsmouth, VA,  Dec 19, 2012

I bought this necklace for my daughter about a year ago while she was in Cosmetology school. She absolutely loves it and wears it daily. The scissors are the perfect size, not too big, not too small. Overall, I'm glad I purchased this necklace for her.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The necklace looks very high quality and is beautiful.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality - looks like it cost way more than it did!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's so cute!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Dec 9, 2012

I gave this as a gift to my mother who owns her own sewing business. She loves it! I def recommend!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the photo.
  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pendant is very well made, but the chain is on the cheap side.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necklace with baby scissors!
 from Arizona,  Jun 2, 2012

I purchased this for my sister who just graduated from beauty school. She thought they were absolutely adorable (scissors). I'm very pleased with my purchase. This Sterling silver scissor necklace is a great gift for that beauty school graduate! I would absolutely recommend!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate but scissors didn't open and close as claimed.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality minus the chain being to thin.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oh so cute
 from Port Colborne, Ontario, Canada,  Apr 7, 2012

I bought this necklace for my daughter as she is taking hair styling. She is very fussy, and she wears it all the time. She receives many compliments. The scissors really are moveable. Highly recommended.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excelllant
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well crafted, fine materials
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 13, 2012

I received this very quickly upon placing the order, and it came nicely packaged. It was for a gift, and I did not need to buy an additional gift box. It looked exactly like the photo and was indeed moveable. Unfortunately, I mailed it off the same day and the recipient never received it, and so I did not get a chance to see it again as it would wear on a person. My review is thus limited to the inspection I gave it before shipping. Who knows, otherwise I might have given it five stars!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not move like it says it does.
 from Kentucky,  Feb 13, 2012

The necklace is really pretty. I just wish the scissors would actually move...they don't at all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image shows that the shears move...like shears do. The charm I received does not move.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chain is very thin, but the charm itself is a good size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!
 from Anaheim Hills, CA,  Dec 31, 2011

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for me soon to be sister-in-law. She is a stylist and she absolutely LOVED it. I had searched the internet for a necklace like this, and this was the best one I found. It was exactly as expected and so cute and dainty. I would definitely recommend this!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top