Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Oct 8, 2008

This ring is amazing! SO beautiful and antique looking. Definetly what I was looking for. Has a lot of sparkle and doesn't look over the top fake. I ordered it too small but I loved it so much that I quickly ordered the correct size. I didn't want to wait! I totally recommend this ring!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Sparkle
 from Iowa,  Mar 25, 2009

I purchased this ring to wear in place of my wedding set that is too sharp to wear around my baby. This ring is fairly smooth and hasn't snagged anything - it is a great stand-in for now. It has a lot of sparkle, but lacks the depth of a real diamond. Nevertheless, people tend to think it is real and are surprised when I tell them it isn't. It is very light-weight, and the silver is a brighter metal than white gold, so I might let it tarnish a bit to better approximate the real thing. The only problem I've noticed is that there are some minor flaws in the detail work along the bands, but it's only apparent if you are looking very closely. It's a pretty little ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jun 20, 2008

This ring is very pretty. My only issue with it is that it was so light in weight that it made it appear cheap, although when wearing it no one can tell. I love it though, and almost everyone thinks it is real.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When I got married, I decided that the money spent on rings would be better served elsewhere, like travel. Nevertheless, I wanted something on my finger. If you keep this clean it looks real and has the right amount of sparkle without screaming fake. I'm not a fan that the center is welded on to the ring which doesn't go all the way around, then again, I am the only who knows. I have received plenty of compliments on this and to my knowledge, no one has said it looks fake. In fact, a friend of mine liked the style so much that she chose a very similar set, however, hers cost $XXXX.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So many compliments!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 2, 2013

I've received more compliments on this ring than I ever got on my real diamond engagement ring and band 10 kt white gold. After 2 years the bands have darkened a little, but I have been rough on these rings. I wear them in the pool, when I clean, etc. I guess I am the only one who notices though because I still get so many compliments on its beauty. The center stone is still as shiny as day 1. I accidentally threw away my engagement and wedding rings, and wanted something inexpensive to wear until we can afford to replace them. These rings have been all I could have asked for and then some. For what I paid for them, I'd say they have been an unbeatable deal!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no one could believe this looks real!
 from eugene OR,  Jan 10, 2013

YUCK! This is the 3rd and last ring I'm buying and sending back to overstock! So cheap and fake and right off I see a missing stone! There's a huge gap not shown in the pic that screams fake and cannot be hidden. It looked and sounded like a toy ring and I'm not sure how it's getting good reviews it doesn't pass as real to anyone I asked? Not happy with it at all but overstock was great about refunding the whole amount and did so pretty quickly after I sent it back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pic looks way more antique
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality, missing stone
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ring
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 12, 2012

I love this ring!! it's beautiful, it fits just right and it does not look fake at all!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Nebraska,  Oct 4, 2011

I bought this set as my wedding set since I don't agree with the diamond trade, but I still wanted something pretty to wear. You can definitely tell it's not "real" when you feel its weight (it's very light) but it looks great on my finger. I've never owned a real diamond so I can't say if the stones in this set look genuine or not. I also can't speak to the durability since I haven't gotten married yet so I'm not wearing it every day. But I did put it on one day for a couple of hours to see if I could deal with the weight and the rise of the central stone, and it felt great on. I can't wait to start wearing it permanently!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? It runs a tiny bit small.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You can tell it's not "real," but it's beautiful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Ring
 from Riverside, CA,  Aug 18, 2011

I just got my ring in the mail yesterday. I am very pleased with how it looks. I read all of the reviews before I bought it and everyone was right, it looks a little antique. Itís light in weight and very shiny. The detail on it is very pretty. I plan on buying another one because I want the wedding bans to be on each side of the "engagement ring" so it sits even. Plus I think it will make it look even nicer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring is a lot brighter and shinier in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a little big, Im a 7.5 so I went with an 8 but I should have got a 7
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is nice, a little light but I like all the little details
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bridal Set
 from Springfield, MA,  Jun 10, 2011

After heart surgery, my husband decided to gift me with a new wedding set. After looking at many rings, we chose this one. It was close to my original set, which were lost during a move. The ring is very comfortable to wear and because it is low profile, I don't snag it. It looks nice on the hand and i find that I can wear the wedding band alone. I recommend this ring to everyone!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? I wish that the ring came in 1/2 sizes. The size 8 is too small and the size 9 is a little to big.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My ring is so lovely! It's brilliance is amazing!
 from Chillicothe, MO,  May 27, 2011

I have had nothing bur compliments on this ring from almost everyone that has seen it. I don't have to even try to show it to them it stands out on its own. It is so delicate looking and so beautiful. I also feels just right on my hand. I only hope that it will last a long time because I plan on wearing it forever! I can't get over how it looks like the real thing! You would never know that it was not real diamonds on white gold. ( I am not going to tell them either.) LOL! Thank you Overstock.com! As always the quality of your products is amazing! Your service and product lines can't be beat not to mention the price. Again thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rings
 from Puyallup, Washington,  May 3, 2011

This ring set came fast and was exactly as described. In fact, it was even better than I had hoped for and sized perfectly.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Exactly
  • Did the product fit true to size? Perfect
  • How is the quality of the product? Wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Style
 from Texas,  Apr 27, 2011

Nice style.Purchased this to wear on vacation - Glad I purchased but would not wear it everyday- to me does not look authentic.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Fl,  Mar 22, 2011

its a nice set, was expecting a little more but for the price its worth it..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE, LOVE this ring....
 from Kimper, Ky,  Jan 25, 2011

I previously bought the other bridal ring set that looked very similar to this one but the center stone was alot bigger, it looked fake, and it was about $10 dollars more. So I sent it back and decided to try this one. I was kind of worried about buying this ring because some of the reviews said it looked faked and the center dimond was cloudy. Plus I like to see in person what I'm getting. OMG I'm so glad I ordered this. First I have no idea what people are talking about when they say the diamonds are cloudy looking. They give off just the right amount of shine. It is really breath taking ring. Second, some reviews mentioned about the ring itself feeling cheap. It does not feel cheap. It is sterling silver so its weight isn't going to be as heavy as white or yellow gold. Third, I just absolutely love this ring and so glad I purchased this. I will not be returning this one. Its a keeper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv it
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 4, 2010

I received this ring about a week ago. It was exactly what I expected. It's very pretty with vintage look to it. The sizing was perfect, I am a standard size 7. I've gotten several compliments on it already. As for its durability, I'll have to let you know a little later since I've only had it a week. I work as a veterinary tech so we will see how it stands up to the banging and the yucky stuff my hand get put through every day by the animals I work with. I really like this ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
There are better rings
 from ca,  Sep 15, 2010

I was very disappointed in this ring because it looks cheep and fake. It does look a lot like a real ring i saw at costco though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fake looking
 from Pullman WA,  Jul 27, 2010

Fake looking. Stones aren't set evenly so there are gaps and the center stone is cloudy looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty on Tiny Hands
 from Clarkesville, GA,  Jul 15, 2010

I ordered this ring because I wanted something that kinda looked vintage but not. When I received it I was impressed. I have small hands and it looks really nice on my finger. I will be making more purchases from Overstock in the future. Most of the time you cannot beat the prices for what you get!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Toronto, ON,  Apr 3, 2010

I was very surprised about how cheaply made this was, as it looked better in the pictures and I read some good reviews. However, it not only had a very cheap finish, but it felt like I could bend the ring and break it in half. It appears to be elegant from a distance, but close up it really was junky and I was embarrassed to wear it. I was disappointed to have to return it, but I could not justify paying even the $** for something that feels and looks like it came out of a gumball machine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top