Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Cheap look. Definitely not a good Christmas gift, for anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift well received
 from Appalachia, VA,  Apr 9, 2014

My best friend lost his son recently and I was just killing time looking around on line. And then I saw the drums musical pendant. My friend's son had been very musically talented and had even worked as a studio drummer. I immediately ordered the pendant as a memorial gift. Upon receiving it, I realized the chain was a bit too lightweight for a man, so I ordered a different one and it was perfect. There were tears in his eyes when he opened the box and he thanked me for being so thoughtful. This was my 1st purchase from overstock but hasn't been the last. Thank you for having items that fit every occasion.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grand piano
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 15, 2012

it's a $25 necklace - not quite costume jewelry, but makes a nice inexpensive necklace.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap quality
 from Marysville, CA,  Dec 21, 2011

I purchased a cheap necklace and that is exactly what I received. The guitar is kind of bent looking (also in the picture) the quality is cheap and the necklace is not going to be used. I would not think the chain would be strong enough to hold an ant hostage! LOL!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image looks much nicer than real product
  • How accurate was the sizing? product is very small and the chain it cheap
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you get what you pay for!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 28, 2011

I purchased this pendant and chain for my 14-year-old daughter who plays piano. It is soooo cute. She loved it. All of her friends have complemented her on it. I have also purchased the flute pendant in the past. It was nice and well-made too. Would recommend highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from san bernadino ca,  Dec 30, 2010

This was purchased for a little girl and it is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guitar
 Dec 29, 2010

I had bought this for a gift and the person who received it was very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A "BEST BUY!"
 from Apollo Beach, FL,  Dec 27, 2010

Gave the violin to my niece who is a serious long-time violin player. She's a teen and the size was perfect for her. Loved the two piece pendant--violin and bow. It was so much cheaper than any costume jewelry of equal appearance, yet it's sterling silver. She loved it. I loved it. I couldn't believe the price. Everyone hopes for a "best buy (where you get a lot for a little)." This was a "best buy."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cute
 from Portage, IN,  Nov 30, 2010

The best thing about this item was the SUPER FAST shipping! I ordered on Friday, got it on Monday--and it was a holiday weekend! As for the item itself, it's very cute, but just shy of really pretty. It's great for a teenager, but maybe not for a serious musician or someone who likes "fine" jewelry. The chain is shinier than the charm and I think it looks just a little off. I still like it, and I'm sure my niece will love it. Great buy for the price & can't beat the fast shipping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
guitar necklace
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 10, 2010

This item arrived very quickly. The chain has a beautiful, unique type of link. The picture does not do it justice. The little guitar charm is adorable. The price was fantastic. I bought one for my daughter and one for my niece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
violin necklace
 from ohio,  Jul 28, 2010

The necklace was a gift for my 12 year old niece. She really loved it! It was a little small but very eloquent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sterling instrument necklace
 from Dallas, Tx,  May 18, 2010

This is a beautifully detailed pendant and necklace. My daughter was thrilled and wears it daily. Excellent piece and excellent value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it and so did she
 from Portland, Ore,  Jan 27, 2010

I got this for my teen age daughter who has been playing the violin for several years now and she fell in love with it as soon as she saw it. Wears it quite a bit. Many of her friends have commented on it as well. Great item at a great price, right in time for Christmas. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift
 from South Texas,  Jan 15, 2010

I bought this necklace for my 10 year old Granddaughter's birthday. She plays and practices the Violin and this was a great "encougagement" gift for her to wear and show off to family and friends.The quality I received for the money was great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piano Necklace
 Jan 2, 2010

Of all the online Christmas gifts I purchased, this necklace was one of the items of which I was most satisfied. Love it! The piano lid opens and closes. It's a GREAT value, and makes a great gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Violin necklace
 from Hillsboro, OR,  Dec 30, 2009

Super cute and a great price. I was proud to give this necklace as a holiday gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Florida,  Dec 30, 2009

I was very happy to find this violin necklace so beautiful. The price was definitely right and when I got it to give as a gift to my daughter, I was happy to find that the quality of the chain was amazing for the price. I thought it might be a cheap cosmetic type chain and it was a very nicely made silver semi fine chain. It definitely won't break with normal wear and tear. The violin has beautiful detail as well. Good buy...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 from Tallahassee,,  Oct 22, 2008

The necklace was what I had expected. It came in a timely manner and waht packaged very nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from West Palm Beach, Florida,  Jun 30, 2008

I got the drumset and it is so detailed! I bought it for my fiancÚ and he loved it! Really cool :o)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Birthday Gift
 from NJ,  Jun 25, 2008

I bought the guitar pendant for a friend and had it shipped to my house. I'm glad I saw it first. The pendant looked nothing like the picture on the website. I was not pleased at all. It looked like something out of the gum ball machine. I immediately returned the item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top