Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
k
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 5, 2008

I got this necklace as a silly gag gift, but when I saw it I decided to make the necklace my main present because of its quality. The detail and design make it a very unique gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Moveable Dinosaur Egg Necklace
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 15, 2011

Loved it, loved it, LOVED IT !!!!! My granddaugher has loved dinosaurs since she was 18 mos. old. This was truly a unique item - the egg opens and a gold dinosuar pops out! Can't put into words how beautiful and unique this item is!!!!!!!!! She loves it!!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Absolutely
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinosaur Egg Necklace
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 19, 2011

I ordered this piece for my fiance. She loved it, and the egg opens! I LOVE this fine piece of dinosaurs jewelry

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very fine quality, long lasting.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinomite
 from Chandler, AZ,  Jun 28, 2011

I got this for my granddaughter who loves everything dino............................she loved it. The chain is very light so I replaced it with a charm bracelet. The charm is very heavy for the chain its on.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quirky and fantastic!
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 11, 2011

I bought this because my work friends joke on me about my arms being short like a T-Rex. I LOVE this necklace. It is a great conversation starter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i bought this necklace for my friend. she loved it! she was really surprised to find a dinosaur inside the egg. it was fun to see her reaction. haha. item looks exactly like the picture. i read other people's reviews about the necklace and it does look very fragile, but so far nothing has happened to it. the only thing i don't really like about the necklace is that the cracks of the egg do not really line up, so the egg cannot completely close.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Largo, Fl.,  Dec 8, 2010

I bought this necklace for my granddaughter and am very pleased with it. I am very happy with Overstock as I have bought from here before. The items are always beautiful and they arrive very quickly. I will continue to buy from here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute necklace but
 from NYC,  Nov 23, 2010

The chain broke off the egg pendant pretty easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Fun Gift
 from Peoria, AZ,  Jun 1, 2010

I bought this necklace for a friend that fell in love with it the first time she saw it. When I gave it to her she was very happy with it. The crack in the egg doesn't exactly line up but other than that its a great buy :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with purchase
 from Tucson, AZ,  May 14, 2010

I bought the dinosaur necklace for my daughter for mothers day. The necklace showed up in the mail a few days earlier than expected and was beautiful. I had read other reviews about the clasp breaking so I bought the warranty just in case, but she has had no issues with the clasp breaking or anything. It is a little difficult to get the egg open and closed but I have no regrets with the purchase and my daughter was thrilled to get it. Overall I think the purchase was a good one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dino Egg
 Jan 7, 2010

The product was delivered on time. However i was under the impression that the dinosaur would be gold, instead it was a fairly lack luster silver shade. also the egg is very hard to open.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The necklace looks decent quality, but was difficult to open and the pin in the hinge falls out. The dinosaur is silver like the egg (not gold like the picture.) Jewelers will not work on a piece like this, so it could not be fixed or replaced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so cute!
 from CA,  Dec 6, 2009

I love this necklace! It looks just as good as the picture if not, better!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from PA,  Oct 28, 2009

My 24 year old sister LOVES dinosaurs so when I saw this I knew it was perfect for her. When it came I was really impressed with the quality of it, the chain could have been a little sturdier for such a heavy looking charm, but it's been working fine for my sister (I couldn't wait the 2 months until her birthday, I had to give it to her as soon as it came in!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Cute!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 19, 2009

I ordered this necklace in honor of my little son who we all associate with dinosaurs. I looked everywhere for a baby dinosaur themed piece of jewelry and this was by far the cutest and the best. I'm very happy with it and everybody who has seen it has loved it too. Everyone comments on the originality. I did replace the chain. I thought it needed something a little thicker than what it came with. Overall I am very pleased with the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little dinosaur
 from OREGON,  Jan 4, 2009

I love dinosaurs so when I saw this I knew it was a must have. It is sterling silver and a beautiful piece within itself, though I was very disappointed with the chain... I don't believe that it was sterling silver, and it was far too thin. Overall I love the actual egg itself and it is of great quality but I had to put it on something different.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top