Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A little to shiny
 from Norwalk,Ca,  Nov 18, 2014

This is a bit to big for me, but I will wear it. It is shinier than I expected for Sterling silver. Other than that it is a pretty piece of jewelry

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charm is nice, but the chain is flimsy & cheap
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 26, 2013

Charm quality is good but the necklace itself is too thin. One of the ones I bought broke right away as my daughter was putting it on.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Charm quality is good but the necklace itself is too thin
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift for a woman with good taste
 from Texas,  Jan 10, 2013

My girlfriend loved this! I got it for her for christmas to go along with her other big gifts and she ended up liking the necklace better than any of the other gifts! definitely worth the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate images
  • How accurate was the sizing? quite accurate. not deceitful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the bird itself seems to be decent quality but the chain is fairly thin and you may want to get a thicker chain but silver chains are fairly sturdy even if they are thin.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quick ship
 from Phoenix AZ,  Mar 19, 2012

It was as described, It is a gift for my wife and I have not given it to her yet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Customer
 from Arizona,  Jan 7, 2012

I would make another purchase from this merchant again

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as image on the site
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from MA,  Jul 27, 2011

This is a great charm necklace, I bought it for my daugher and she loves it. The chain is thin, and you may want to consider upgrading to a nicer one. It seems to be made with great quality, and is a good size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very detailed in person, lovely
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, nice weight
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from California,  Apr 12, 2011

I love this necklace. It is super shiny has great detail!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Looks better in person
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for young adults or children
 from California,  Mar 6, 2011

I love humming birds so had to buy this. I was disappointed overall because the bird was too shiny and looks kind of cheap. I would recommend this for a young adult or for children but def not for someone who is older. The silver chain tarnished almost immediately but the bird itself did not and the overall effect makes it appear even more shiny. I cannot find earrings to pair it with because most of my silver jewelry is rhodium or gold plated as a result I have worn it only once.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Mother
 from Hope Mills, NC,  Dec 8, 2010

My Mother passed May 2009, she had breast cancer 5 times. She was a true fighter. One of her favorite things to do was to feed hummingbirds. She would put her feeder out in the spring and sit outside under it and once we counted about 15 hummingbirds around her, she was amazed by their small bodies and just how small their babies were at birth. She has a hummingbird on her vase at the cemetary. I wear this necklace to remind me of her and just how much she enjoyed spring and summer with her sweet hummingbirds. I think the necklace is beautiful and will cherish it always. I get so many compliments when I wear it, thank you Overstock .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price!
 from San Diego CA,  Jun 25, 2010

I ordered this for a birthday gift for my sister. She loved it and sent me a photo of her wearing it. The bird itself is big enough that you can see it is a hummingbird. The chain is nice too and easy to use the clasp. . The necklace is in a little box and was in a padded envelope-all nicely packaged and arrived in New Hampshire in only two days! You will NOT be dissapointed with this necklace!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from San Lorenzo, CA,  Dec 30, 2009

I purchased the Sterling Silver Large Humming Bird Necklace as a Christmas gift for my sister. It was way beyond my expectation! Not overly large but just the right size and the intricate cut of of the bird looked as sparkling as diamonds... VERY CLASSY looking and my Sister fell in love with at first sight. My Mother (81 yrs. old) said she would love to have a piece just like it!!! I was delighted with my choice!I almost forgot to tell you that the chain just added to the beauty of this piece.Thank You so much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hummmm
 from Maryland,  Dec 4, 2009

This is a nice piece from the front view. Very detailed. However, the back is hollow with no definition. Still not a bad gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lg Hummer
 from Southern Arizona,  Feb 27, 2009

Basically, I like the necklace, but I don't love it. It was very pretty when it arrived; sparkly and shiny. After wearing it 3-4 times however, it appears that the "silver" finish flakes off. How or why, who knows? It is not silver underneath, but more of a gold-tone. As parts of the silver coating wear off, it gives it a somewhat interesting look, but it is no longer completely silver. If I had paid more for the item, I would have taken the time to pack it up and return it, but sometimes that is more trouble than it's worth. This is very unusual since I've been 99% satisfied with the quality of merchandise purchased at Overstock. This must be one of those little hiccups.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hummingbird
 from Floral park N.Y.,  Oct 17, 2008

I bought this necklace for myself. The hummingbird is a good size and the quality of the workmanship is good. The chain that accompanies it is too thin and I don't think the length is good either. However, if you put the hummingbird on a thicker chain that is slightly longer than a choker, it lays nice on your neck and is attractive. If you love hummingbirds, you'll love this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

it is still in the box, i'm giving it for a gift i have noticed a tinge of blue so perhaps the silver is of weak quality or it needs to be wiped.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought