Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Handsome ring
 from Florida,  Jan 1, 2007

I ordered this ring for my Marine husband. He loves it! It is very well crafted and very masculine. My husband usually only wears his wedding ring, but he has worn this ring everyday since the day I gave it to him. An excellent buy for the "Hero" in your life!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the quality I expected
 from WPB, FL,  Jan 26, 2012

Ring looks better online than in person. The size and fit were okay, but the ring didn't look well-made. I returned it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight, didn't have quality look in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Navy Ring
 from NY,  Dec 2, 2009

I spent 20y, 4m and 29 days in the Navy as a Hospital Corpsman, Fleet Marine Force. I absolutely LOVE this ring. It is a VERY sold piece of silver and I am glad that I went with the larger one rather than the smaller (thinner) one. GO NAVY! Thank you to all those that have gone before us, those who serve now and those that will serve in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift for someone who served
 from Midland, TX,  Aug 17, 2006

This was a great value. Looks very well made and feels good on the hand. This is a wonderful gift..not over the top and a great value. A very modest way to show you served your country..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice
 from Hawaii,  Apr 3, 2014

its smaller than I imagined and the NAVY" is not easy to read but I like rings and this one ill keep

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling silver Armed Forces ring
 from Portland, Oregon,  Mar 11, 2014

Very nice mens ring. My husband wears it everyday.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Bartlett, Ill.,  Nov 19, 2013

This is a very nice ring. Happy with it I would recommend this ring to a friend or someone looking for a Navy ring

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring
 from Bridgewater NJ,  Mar 4, 2013

I bought the ring as a pinkie ring. The ring is beautiful and fits perfectly. High Quality silver. I have gotten several compliments on it already and several of my veteran buddies want one also.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality silver and very bright.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Item sent
 from Dog Crazy, USA,  Dec 6, 2012

I bought this for my husband, a Navy Corpsman, they sent an Army ring. I had it put away without opening it first, hidden for the holidays. I shop throughout the year, so by the time holidays rolled around and I opened it to wrap it, well there it was, beautiful, bold, strong, ARMY. oops. too late to return it. Husband got ziltch, stepson serving in Iraq got a beautiful gift. Only because I have 2 servicemen in my life was I lucky this didn't wind up at a garage sale. That's why it got 5 stars, it was a happy accident.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I ordered navy, you sent army
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy, nice, impressive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver military ring.
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 24, 2012

Put it on as soon as it arrived. Fit perfectly on my right ring finger and is wider and heavier than my wedding ring on my left ring finger. I probably will be laid to rest with both rings still mounted.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate and more silver than I expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on my size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well worth the discounted price and any man would be proud to wear it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was OK.
 from Vero Beach, FL,  Mar 1, 2012

It took Overstock three tries before they sent the right ring. If your a "Marine" you will understand how we felt when they sent us two Army rings before finally sending the right ring. LOL He likes it. He doesn't love it but he is a MARINE so .......

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a high quality, attractive ring.
 from benton, ar,  Feb 9, 2012

i really like the ring, it's about the most attractive navy ring i have owned, and i wear it a lot.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it looks just like it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Navy
 from San Francisco,  Feb 6, 2012

I ordered a couple as gifts for a Navy graduation and send off, they both were very pleased and was later told that they continue to receive compliments from their shipmates.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it appears larger online but is a nice size.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was a little large for one but perfect for the other individual I suspect it was more their weight loss than the ring.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality product,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband loved the army ring i bought
 from rochester ny,  Jan 10, 2012

very nice ring for the money. i would probably say it looks to be worth more then what i paid

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pretty exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i wished it was a better quality but still very nice. and perfect fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Name Switched?
 from OKC,OK,  Dec 31, 2011

I ordered a Marines I received an Army, Husband wasn't upset but I was. I knew of the shortage but still wanted a Marines. His ring was to be a surprise it could have waited for the correct ring to be in stock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? accuate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived quickly and was great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful item even for a woman!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 23, 2011

I bought this because I'm an ex-Marine and wanted something to show my pride. I am a woman so the rings you see normally are too big for my hands. I bought a size 9 and am wearing it on my middle finger. It looks good and not overbearing. It's a nice and heavy ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy substantial item
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
USAF Ring
 from New Haven, IN.,  Sep 25, 2011

The ring itself was a slight disapointment in the fact that when I put it on it was a bit snug and the inside of the ring where the letters are dug into my skin which caused it to bleed. So, I would suggest if you were to buy this ring I definately would take it to a jeweler to have the inside smoothed which of course will cost you more money. Its a beautiful ring and a shame not more care was taken in the making of it and for that reason I find it over priced and ill made.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not So Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring
 from Montesano, WA,  Jul 7, 2011

I wear it jn celebration my family service. Dad, Uncles, Cousins. Thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from IL.,  Jun 20, 2011

I bought it for my son for one of his Christmas gifts. He liked it except for it being lose but he did not want to send it back.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? no
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sure...buy it!
 from arizona,  Jun 8, 2011

Bought the USMC for my husband. He loved it. Great casual men's ring.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? looked even better
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top