Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SUPER, GREAT
 from upstate ny,  Sep 18, 2007

Every thing I expect from OVERSTOCK Prettier then the picture The chain is silky and smooth. I am ordering 2 more for Christmas gifts. fast shipping and I am sooo pleased..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Fair
Broke first week
 from Tx,  Jun 5, 2014

Bought this and within the first week the necklace broke. Cheaper to go to ******** and get a replacement that to hassle to send beck. Buyer beware

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
unique pendant
 from California,  Apr 23, 2014

I was looking for a long, unique shaped silver pendant and came across this. I was a bit worried after reading some previous reviews about the pendant being plastic and not silver,holes on the tips of the pendant,etc.but took a chance and ordered one anyway. It arrived with a warning for cancer label which was unsettling. Although the pendant seems like silver,as someone else mentioned it didn't have the .925 stamp & also has the lines along the sides of the pendant like it was joined,not smooth. It looks much smaller than the measurement online but I don't mind that.I was a bit disappointed that the snake chain is actually a box chain(although stamped) and extremely delicate. Haven't worn it yet so don't know how it will hold up.I wish there was a way to tell that the pendant is indeed silver without going to a jeweler.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
For a friend
 from ny, ny,  Jan 4, 2014

I found out from my Italian friend that you have to give this to someone. They can't buy one for themselves. So I bought it for her, she's a bff :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
sterling silver italian horn pendant
 from maumee ohio,  Dec 25, 2013

Beautiful and my nephew loved it .... shiny and is very high quality !!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Italian Horn
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 9, 2013

I purchased this Italian Horn for my mother for her birthday and she absolutely LOVED it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes it was
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from el cajon, ca,  Oct 16, 2012

My granddaughter had seen this and really wanted on. She is very happy with it, thank you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful great value.
 from Portland OR,  Aug 11, 2012

Lovely well crafted nice weight. The chain is a little dainty for the pendant.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little horn for the money! :)
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 5, 2012

I love purchasing from Overstock.com. Their products and values are great and they arrive quickly!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? About the same.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and really pretty chain too!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from San Fernando,  Feb 23, 2012

I wish I would have read the reviews before I purchased. The chain is sterling, but the horn itself is not. I sent it back.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The horn itself was not sterling. The chain was, but not the horn itself
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Atlanta GA,  Feb 6, 2012

love it. Bought as a joke for my husband and he won't take it off!! LOL - he looks like a jersey shore kid.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 14, 2011

DO NOT BUY THIS!! it is NOT sterling silver. when i received it in the mail I found out that it is PLASTIC

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product is not sterling silver it is PLASTIC!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Bad the chain is too short
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible quality this is a rip off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique yet simple
 from New York, NY,  Sep 7, 2011

This is a very nice, simple necklace. It has the unique Italian horn design that you don't see everywhere.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just great
  • How accurate was the sizing? site measurements were accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but poor quality
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 30, 2011

The necklace and chain were very pretty. Unfortunately, the chain snapped within the first week of owning this necklace. Wouldn't purchase this item again...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product looked like it did on the site.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought for a friend
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 20, 2011

I bought this for a friend, and she loved it! She had recently returned from Italy, and I wanted to remind her of her time there.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? She said it looked the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seemed great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 1, 2011

Bought this for my daughter and was very pleased with it. Would recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it has holes!
 from new york, ny,  May 16, 2011

i was super excited when i ordered it, but the first thing i noticed when i opened the box was that the horn is not the same shape as the one in the picture, and it also has two holes, one in the top and one in the tip. i own a lot of silver jewelry and none of it has ever come with holes in it so i'm thinking about returning it unless i can find out if it is supposed to have those holes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Belmont, CA,  Feb 22, 2011

I got this for my fiancee and she loves it. At first it looked small but it's the perfect size. The chain sparkles real nice in the light, great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised
 from Alabama,  Feb 17, 2011

I have been looking for a horn this size since I lost my gold one many years ago. I wear mostly white gold and silver now so I decided to go with sterling silver. I was very pleased at first as it is the perfect size and shape, but then I realized the charm is not stamped. To my knowledge all sterling silver must be stamped 925, which makes me wonder if it is real. It certainly put a bad light on my good luck charm. I have always expected and received quality from Overstock but I am disappointed in this. Unless I get a response assuring me it is real I will not be ordering again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worthy purchase
 from LI, NY,  Jan 3, 2011

Excellent value for the price & perfect size for children.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top