Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 1666 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 84 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Ring
 from South Bend, IN,  Mar 21, 2007

I was visiting the Overstock.Com site and clicked on the jewelry section. One of the first items that popped on the screen was this ring. I thought it was absolutely beautiful and the price was great too. I decided to give it a try and order it, and I'm very glad I did. This is a lovely ring, well made, substantial amount of metal, and the center stone is pure and brilliant. Colors just keep flashing at me all the time. The smaller stones on each side of the ring are clear and brilliant also. One of the things that really makes this ring so pretty is the high setting and the lovely profile it has. The gallery and the basket are really eye-catching and look like something one would find on a ring costing thousands of dollars. I'm very, very impressed and I have the ring on my finger as I type right now. This is definitely a keeper!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from Southern New Jersey,  Nov 3, 2006

I just got this ring in the mail and it is beautiful. It is not too large (comparable in size to a 2 ct. real diamond depending on the table/cut). It is also not set too high for the size of the center stone. I compared it to my 1.47 ct. real diamond and it is a smidge larger. The only thing is, this ring is much cleaner and without flaws, very brilliant. My diamond is nearly colorless at an F, but, this ring's center stone is truly colorless. My diamond also has a slight inclusion underneath one of the 6 pronges, this ring is flawless...super clean...plus my platinum has lost it's polish over the years whereas this ring is brand spankin' new. So, all in all, you could tell it is fake if you examined it from like 6 inches. But, under inside light, or an intimate setting, there is no way to tell this is not the real deal. Can't speak for in the daylight because I haven't checked yet. You can't beat the price, grab it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sterling silver filigree cz ring
 from St. Clair Shores, MI,  Sep 9, 2006

I ordered this ring after being dissapointed with another cz ring I bought. I have only had the ring for 3 days and I am already getting compliments. The stone is slightly bigger than I expected and up close you can tell its a fake but over all I LOVE THIS RING!!! I wear it with a cz band and find myself admiring it at every red light . I hope my review helps you... Thank You Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring
 Apr 23, 2010

This ring IS stunning, I won't dispute that. But, do NOT clean it with jewlery cleaner, as it actually eats the finish on the ring. Stick with soap and water. Other than that, it's great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this ring!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Apr 30, 2009

I am going on vacation and did not want to wear my expensive diamond engagement, so when I saw this ring I had to order it. It is much prettier and convincing in real life. I though it would be cheaply made, but that's not the case. I wear this ring everyday and people compliment me on it all the time. This is the best purchase I have ever made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little something extra...
 from Cypress, Texas,  Dec 29, 2006

Ordered this ring, to go with something that Santa brought in silver, as my wedding rings are gold...what a gorgeous ring. It is a bit high set, but honestly, I think it needs to be because of the size of the stone. And to the untrained eye, looks completely real. My neighbor recently got a 2&1/2 ct REAL one..and lemme tell ya, I'd get this one in a second...holding them side by side...you'd never know the difference...except, I didnt' spend thousands!! And lets face it...its so pretty, it makes you smile.....or is that because you know its not real..and everyone else is staring cause they think it is??????

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkles and shines like a real diamond
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 9, 2011

After reading some of the reviews on this ring I really wasn't expecting much since the price was so low. Some people talked about their stones looking cloudy or not being set properly and even the engraving not being finished. I went over mine with a loop looking for a flaw and was very impressed that I lucked out and got one of the good ones. Some people complained that the diamond was set to high or it was too big but I found it just right. I wear inexpensive jewelry like this when I travel and leave my expensive jewelry in the safe deposit box. My real diamond is just under 4 carats so this is totally believable to the people who know me. I have a very small hand so I got a size 4 but I typically wear a 3 1/2 but I love large stones. The size 4 fits perfectly right now but it's summer in Florida and my feet and hands always swell. When the weather cools down I plan to have my jeweler put a ring sizer on it for me so it won't slip off. I don't wear rings more than 10 - 12 hours at a time because I switch them around a lot and I don't take showers or wash dishes with them on so I don't think I will have a problem with the finish. BTW - I noticed some people talking about the ring turning their finger black or green and I have to tell you that many years ago I had a ring that would do that to me. A doctor friend of mine told me it was because I had a lot of acid in my system and it was reacting with the metal in the ring. He asked if I had been eating strawberries or tomatoes and of course I had been eating both. I tried the ring for a week without eating anything acidic and it didn't turn my finger green.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product amazine in person!
 from Westchester, New York,  Jul 7, 2011

I love the fact that I can call Overstock for them to take my order over the phone. Yes, there still are people like me who do not like putting their credit card over the internet. There is NO such thing as a "secure" site. So, thank you, because I would not be a customer if you did not take orders over the phone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exceeded expectations
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as should be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ring at a great price!!
 from Louisa, VA,  May 17, 2011

This ring is so beautiful! I was AMAZED when it came in the mail. I love the lacy filigree and high profile. The center stone looks like a 2ct flawless diamond. There are no yellow tones or inclusions in the center or side stones. It really sparkles!! Great quality cubic zirconia at an outstanding price! IMO, it doesn't need any accents. I wear it with a plain 2mm steel band and it looks great. This ring was supposed to be a temporary replacement for my real wedding set that no longer fits. Now I don't want to take it off!! Great buy!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good especially for the price.
 from Long Island City, NY,  May 28, 2009

I wear this ring everyday. My co-workers ask why do I wear such an expensive ring to work. I tell them the truth, it's a cz silver ring from overstock. They say be careful anyway. Who cares.I love this ring and enjoy wearing it. If someone wants to rob me of it they can have it. I'll just buy another one again.And if I lose it no sweat just buy another one with no grief.This looks great with a lot of fire. The silver is polished not white but smokey kinda looks like platinum.I enjoy this ring and can't be hung up worrying if people wonder if it's real. I like it for me not them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have bought many rings from Overstock, and I have been very happy with all of them. This ring is a real beauty, truly well made, and surprisingly comfortable. The setting of the center stone is reminicent of a particular setting by a certain jewelry store where someone had breakfast. This ring is not for the shy, because you will have many people asking to look at it, it's that beautiful and eye-catching.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful....
 from MAINE,  Jul 18, 2008

I was looking through the Overstock website at the rings and this one called out to me. I ordered it 3 days ago and it came today. Everything about this ring is beautiful and tasteful, I doubt that anyone will question if it is real or not, I have the real in a 2ct size and this looks better... I love the high setting. The price was so good for so much look. Thanks overstock and ladies and gents if you are thinking about buying this ring, just do it, I am sure you will love it too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What's not to love?
 from Pompano Beach, FL,  Jan 2, 2007

I got this for my girl based on the reviews... with the intention that she could wear it out and about and not have to worry about damage or losing a stone, due to the sweet price. She was entralled when she opened the box on Christmas day and nearly speechless. Since then she has worn it daily at her job as a nurse and tells me everyday about all the compliments she gets, from other nurses as well as patients. On Dec31st Sunday we went to church and during the service the sparkles caught my eye and I was amazed at the incredible brilliance from the overhead lights. It looked like $10,000 worth of ring. Pretty amazing ring for a give-away price - true story. You won't be disappointed, believe me..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 27, 2006

I got this as a temporary engagement ring until my girlfriend and I pick the real one out together in a few weeks. This ring looks real. If I didn't tell her, she wouldn't have known the difference. Great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice ring but..
 from Lake Milton, OH,  Apr 22, 2006

Very nice ring every time I have worn it have had lots of compliments...do agree stone sits too high...if set lower would be more believeable & practicle tens to catch on clothing

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring!
 from Canton, MI,  Nov 30, 2012

My boyfriend got me this as a promise ring, I absolutely love it! It's gorgeous. I gave it 4 stars because the sizing was off by a little bit. An 11 is a little too big, but it doesn't slip off every time I move my hand. Other than that, it's perfect! We are both so happy with this ring :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks even better in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the price
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 15, 2012

This ring is beautiful. It looks very authentic. Cover it with clear finger nail polish and it will last a long time!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from TN,  Aug 26, 2011

I like to wear different wedding rings. A couple of my friends actually thought I had gotten a new engagement ring (my wedding anniversary is Sunday). In the sun, the light refracts from it just like a real diamond. Why spend thousands of dollars when you can have one that looks just as beautiful in sterling and cubic zirconia!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was right one!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 8, 2014

I don't always want to wear my real engagement ring, and this one is a beautiful fake! No one knows that the large diamond is not real, and I have enjoyed the compliments I've received on it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from dallas,  Feb 25, 2014

I am so happy I chose this ring!! My fiance loves it and everyone compliments her on it. Great value for a great ring.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 1666 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 84 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top