Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL necklace!!
 from Wickliffe, OH,  Jul 9, 2008

I got this for my son's teacher who has two adopted daughters from China. I have ordered jewelry from Overstock before but was BLOWN AWAY by the quality of this piece. The chain was beautiful and the pendant would have cost much more had I bought a similar item at a store (if I could find one!!). It is really a nice piece and I would not hesitate to order more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Double happiness"
 from Central Jersey,  Feb 27, 2012

I bought this pendant as a gift for my 15 year old daughter as inspiration for her to lead a happy life. She loved it as both a piece of jewelry and for what it represented. My wife, who is Chinese, commented that the character actually meant "double happiness" and was more representative of the "dual happiness" of a couple - married, engaged... That being the case, we decided to interpret it as a father-daughter bond of love and joy. The description of the item should probably be clarified to represent what the character actualy means and how Chinese culture interprets it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Chain was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed above average in quality and workmanship.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meaning of this symbol
 from Pasadena, CA,  Sep 12, 2010

Many people thought this symbol means love or happiness. Actually, this symbol is only appropriate for one thing, "wedding" or a new marriage. The symbol is a combination of two "Joy" side by side. It's symbolic of two people joining their lives together and lived happily ever after. You'll see this symbol in red cut out form and placed on doors or walls around the new Chinese couple's home. Make sure you know the true meaning of this charactor. It's not appropriate for singles or young girls. I purchased this necklace for a young lady who's getting married this fall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chinese love pendant
 from washington,  Feb 22, 2009

The pendants are perfect. The chain is really nice. I'm giving them to my bridesmaids and I hope they love them as much as I do!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birthday Gift
 from Ada, OK,  Jun 5, 2014

I bought this for my sister-in-law for her birthday and she really liked it. Great value and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chinese character necklace
 from McvCall, Idaho,  Mar 29, 2014

Chinese character necklace is exactly as pictured on the website. Nice quality. I may need one of each symbol!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 25, 2014

I wanted something unique and this is a lovely piece that fits the bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from L.A., CA,  Dec 17, 2013

These came as pictured. They are more substantial than I feared they would be (thought they might be thinner and flimsy), and are beautifully made. Great value for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is lovely
 from Vienna, VA,  Jun 7, 2013

I have bought a few of these in the past month to give as gifts, and one to keep. It is very delicate, and nice shiny silver. The chain is thin, but not so much that I worry about it breaking soon. As long as it does not start to tarnish in the near future, I will be very pleased with this necklace.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? much the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, seems good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tressa Sterling Silver
 from NYC,  May 30, 2013

The person I purchased this for was quite pleased, though the meaning translated different then I read on the web site description.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to image
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The necklace is well made and good quality
 from Hamden,ct,  Mar 21, 2013

Love this necklace-I have received many compliments

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Necklace is even nicer in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Iowa,  Feb 7, 2013

I just received this I was skeptical at first considering I have never ordered on here, but it was a great choice. It is really shiny and light weight I love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This was even better than the picture!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Posey, CA,  Dec 16, 2012

Very satisfied with this purchase. Very fast shipping and a great price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from texas,  Dec 8, 2012

thanks overstock .com i really2x love the necklace!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very nice.. as beautiful as the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent!! love it..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Customer
 from Helena, MT,  Oct 30, 2012

I have priced similar necklaces at five and six times the price. I love the quality and so far, it has stands up to daily wear very well. I would recommend this product to all my friends.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very nice. It's at least as beautiful as the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very pleased with the quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Georgeous and Beautiful!!!!
 from Bronx, New York,  Jun 19, 2012

I was just browsing through Overstock. com and I came upon this Chinese chain with the good luck pendant I have always wanted a chinese good luck pendant and chain, and I do hope this one brings me good luck because I do need some luck. Over all I love this piece of jewellery, it is awesome!!! I will wear it most of the time over all of my jewellery. Hat's off to you Overcome. com keep up the good works. I will recommend this piece of jewellery to all of my friends.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good size, love it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good, just what I was looking for
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Necklace
 from Hoschton, GA,  Apr 12, 2012

I got this for my Mom who wanted a unique necklace. She LOVES this necklace. She loves it so much that she has worn it everyday for the past several years. She has now asked for a new one. The first one seems to be getting a little "thin", so I bought another one for her. Great deal for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of compliments
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 31, 2011

My wife has received many compliments on this necklace. It looks great and is comfortable to wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sterling chinese symbol pendant
 from Albuquerque, New Mexico,  Dec 30, 2011

as i said above - it's really fantastic. the weight is solid and i have gotten so many complements on it! i truly enjoy wearing this piece. it would be a great gift for anyone that likes unusual pieces. no regrets.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. absolutely wonderful!! got it before silver went sky high. it's really a fantastic piece.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from los angeles,  Dec 21, 2011

good quality and was surprised it came with the silver chain

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice shiny sterling silver and not at all flimsey
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought