Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fake!
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Apr 4, 2011

After my genuine wedding ring was lost, I felt much too nervous to continue wearing a costly or meaningful ring. I quickly found that going ringless was very uncomfortable too, so like a lot of other girls I tried a few decoys from Overstock. The other two rings I bought looked exactly like I paid less than $20. However, this one looks OUTSTANDING. It is well-crafted, bright, clear and in no way gaudy. After wearing it for a couple of days and finding that it was almost as beautiful as my real ring, I began wearing it continuously and have done so for almost a year. I've now worn it around the country traveling on business, in executive meetings and dinners, and have been complimented on it by senior execs who noticed it because of the diamonds they've bought for their own wives. I've even worn it to multiple events hosted by my husband's European car collectors' club, and it passed - and believe me, if it looked fake, the catty remarks would fly! So just to be clear - I am not a teenager or someone who uses the word "bling." I bought this hoping to keep unwanted attention at a distance, not hoping people would think it "looks real" or to deceive anyone whose opinion I care about. I'll grant that my review just proves most people have no idea what they're looking at as long as it's clear and sparkly - but there's nothing wrong with taking advantage of this by wearing a really great fake!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh yes!
 from Kent, WA,  May 26, 2011

This is the 3rd CZ engagement ring I've purchased from Overstock (I'm comparing different styles before the big purchase! and I lost my other one in California) but OH YES, this one is the greatest! It looks absolutely amazing. It could definitely compete with a real diamond from afar. It's perfect for someone who needs a "stay away, I'm engaged" ring for the club. Exactly what I use it for. Haha. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. It's fabulous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW so love this ring
 from honolulu, hi,  Jun 13, 2011

after losing my precious diamond TWICE this ring really makes me happy! believeable & it shines, shines & shines! i have tried other cz's, one even made by a "famous designer" & the sparkle in this one beats it! satisfied customer!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? 10
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I got this ring today and it was super gorgeous!!! It sparkles SO MUCH and it's smooth and comfortable. They only problem I had was it seemed to be about a half size too large. For most people a half size difference probably wouldn't matter all that much, but I have truly small and slim fingers so the half size makes the ring unwearable. I'll be sending it back and getting another in a size smaller. :]

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Ring!
 from VA,  Aug 25, 2011

To some this up, I would buy this ring in gold if it was available because this ring is a great value and ver pretty.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring was prettier than the picture but the picture is why I brought it and I'm glad I did...
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was larger than what I expected and I was really happy about that.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great for the value.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but too big
 from Texas,  Apr 3, 2010

This is the third ring I have gotten at overstock hoping it will blow the other two away. Well that it does not do, but it is a pretty ring and a great setting. The clearness of the stones are better than anticipated, however the one complaint I have for overstock is that all of their cubics are way too big. In order for a ring to be believable, it must not be too big. This stone is smaller than the stones in my other rings purchased here but still a little to large. I also wish O would try to get half sizes in their rings. It is not feasable to have a ring sized to ones finger if it's too big. All in all, I do think it was a good buy. Continue to make these rings

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am in shock.....
 from USA,  Feb 6, 2012

Okay, so I ordered my wedding ring originally from PalmBeach Jewelers and the first ring was too big, then I got my size and one of the stones fell out and it was NEVER as shiny as it was the first day I got it, no matter what I did....so, I went looking somewhere else...I find this ring and see all the great reviews and I thought for the price...what the heck...and I got the ring in 3 days...no joke and it is a TKO!!!! Even my husband was like, "that is beautiful" when I took it out of the package and he couldn't believe the price I paid!!!! So...the other three rings that I ordered will be going back and this will remain, MY ONE AND ONLY RING!!!! I wanted to attach a photo so you could really see it, cuz the picture does it NO JUSTICE! My ring is sparkling like a wildfire....it's the perfect size and not too high that it will get caught on stuff. It really is amazing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not much at all.....IT IS GORGEOUS!!!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really, amazing....seriously
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I wanted
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 1, 2011

It was exactly what i wanted and fit perfectly! It looks real!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks real
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent wrong size with oval shape shank
 from st. charles, mo,  Aug 28, 2011

I love the ring. However I work as a Fine Jewelry Sales person and I can assure sending a ring with an oval shank and the size being 2 sizes larger is bad customer service. I needed this ring for a vacation, so I keep it. Having it resized is $25.00.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? very bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love.
 from colorado,  Aug 21, 2011

I adore this ring. Looks like a real engagement ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very correct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

reeally enjoy the ring looks so real like a diamond and sparkles one of the best pieces of jewelry ive ever bought

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked just like the image
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and cleans very easily
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best buy ever
 from DoverPlains,NY,  Aug 16, 2011

Bought this as it looked a lot like my original set and i cant tell u how perfect it is

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? i would order a half size smaller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Sterling Silver Ring
 from Newmanstown, PA,  Aug 8, 2011

This is a lovely ring. I have worn it many times and has not tarnished.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Very Believable
 from Texas,  Aug 3, 2011

This is the 2nd Tressa Sterling Silver ring I have purchased. The quality is great and the all the stones have a wonderful brilliance. Very comfortable on the finger and it stays in place. The side view of the setting showcases the stone and allows light to pass through to really highlight the beauty. I am seriously thinking about ordering a 2nd of both this one and the Tressa SS Solitaire because I like them both so much!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Doesn't even begin to show how pretty it really is.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Believeable
 from Long Island City, NY,  Aug 2, 2011

This ring looka a lot nicer than the picture. It looks like it could blend right in a jewelery store showcase right in the window. I wore it today and already had people gawking at it. A guy commented on the colors that fly out of the cz's, and a woman couldn't stop staring at it as my hand moved her eyes followed. This center stone has just the right amount of facets to make the light bounce off it. The ring looks contemporary.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks way better than the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring for show
 from Longview,Tx,  Jul 27, 2011

This ring is so beautiful...I wasn't expecting it to look real,but it DOES. Everyone that has seen it thinks that its real,but its my secret and I'm not telling any one. I would recommend this ring to anybody that is looking for something that can be worn until they purchase a real diamond or to use this as one. I'm wearing this as my engagement ring until my wedding day. Love it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
.......
 from Killen, TX,  Nov 23, 2009

THIS IS AWESOMMEEE! I'm a 15 year old girl who likes to glam lol. And I mainly got this ring because of the Princess title and the fact it was pretty. I originally bought another ring but cancelled very soon (30 minutes lol) after I found out people were complaining about the size. I got this ring because there were less complaints about the size. To me, its an awesome size not to big at all and its not small enough to be ignored, I gave it 5 stars because of the value, price, and you know the look lol.Ordered on like Wednesday of last week or something and got it today! I can't wait for school tomorrow (I'm gonna leave a lasting impression since we have thanksgiving break on wed.)!!!! GET THIS RING ITS SO WORTH IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Iowa,  Jan 29, 2014

Excellent Ring! I get tons of complements on this ring. It looks real and look very nice on. Not cheap or to goddy looking. No reason it would not pass for real. I wear this daily because my expensive ring is just that, I don't want to damage it with my daily wear and tear. I would buy this again and again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty.
 from Cincinnati, Oh,  Jun 18, 2013

I love this ring but I wish the center stone was a tad bit smaller. It is a comfortable ring to wear and I would recommend it if you like a big flashy center stone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very much like the image; no surprises.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ring is beautiful. The quality is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from Morgantown, WV,  Dec 28, 2012

This ring is beautiful. It's a bit big for my taste but I still love it. I even shower with this ring on and have had no problems with it. Everyone assumes that it's real and even ask me where I purchased it from thinking a jewlery store. People are shocked when I tell them overstock.com. Of course sometimes I just let people think I spent a ton of money on it. I would highly recommed it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top