Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great watch for the price
 from Crisfield, MD,  Jan 8, 2013

This watch arrived within days. It was packed well. The watch has a clear face. The "night light" with a push of the button made it perfect for checking time at night or in dark lighting. The numbers are large enough to see in day/night time lighting. The strap is well made and adjusts well. It has a sporty look but can also pass if you need a bit more dressy look.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Straight on
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality. Well packaged.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch for the cost
 from NJ,  Sep 26, 2013

Great everyday watch. Great for kids too. Clear readout.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to set time and alarms
 from MA,  Aug 2, 2013

I would not recommend buying this watch. It is extremely difficult to set the time, date, and the alarm. I was looking for a watch for when I am gardening, at the beach, something that could take some water and abuse. I have no problem with that aspect of the watch but the functions are nearly impossible to set and use. Mine is stuck in military time and I cannot get it to change and there is an alarm that I cannot permanently shut off.. Frustrating.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Watch
 from Caruthers, California,  Jul 6, 2013

This is one of the greatest watches I've owned. Very comfortable and easy to read. The buttons are easy to use. Love the night light.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Comfortable to wear.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cumbersome for me
 from Sonoma, Ca;of,  May 30, 2013

Watch is as described, but feels "clumsy" on my wrist. This is my first sports watch & will not buy another. It is functional & I might use it occasionally.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good likeness
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Watch
 from New York, NY,  Apr 24, 2013

Love my watch. I needed a new watch and have been buying different brands but they NEVER lasted! Timex is a brand from my youth so I went back to what I know and trust! Had someone set it up for me and I am very happy with my watch! Takes a licking and keeps on ticking! Now you know I am showing my age! Brenda

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? YES!
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Drama
 from Virginia,  Jan 7, 2013

Well...........when the watch arrived it was set on military time. I read the directions 5 timws, set the date, day, stop watch, everything but could not get it off of the 24 hours of military time. It was very frustrating because the directions did not say anything about how to switch the time. Finally, my daughter went to a friends house and her mother (somehow) adjusted it. I asked her how she did it and her reply was, " I have not idea".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfect watch for timing my runs.
 from New Jersey,  Nov 6, 2012

Great watch, I love that it doesn't have a lot of bells and whistles.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Sep 6, 2012

I bought this for a work watch. It is easy to operate and easy to see the numbers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Colorado,  Aug 11, 2012

Love it! Well worth the money, but is actually surprisingly inexpensive

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was portrayed very accurately
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to use and durable!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch
 from virginia beach va,  Jul 28, 2012

great product with respects to what i was looking to buy

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch, great price!
 from Central Minnesota,  Jul 27, 2012

Its hard to find a watch that fits because I have very large wrists, this on fit perfect on the second hole, so no complaints there. Very easy to adjust & set time, date and alarm. Overall, very please with the purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality for price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch. But instructions are wrong.
 from Saint Louis MO,  Jun 29, 2012

Just wanted to caution you that you'll need to find a user-produced manual online, which is easily done. Don't know why they continue to sell this great watch with bad instructions on how to set it. Just Google something like "Timex watch 1440 instructions" and you'll find something pretty quickly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good watch
 from Phila., Pa,  Jun 26, 2012

Have been wearing this watch for a month now. Love it - I wear it to the swim club & have been swimming while wearing it and it still keeps ticking :-)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Timex is known for quality & this watch shows it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth the time or money
 from Virginia,  Jun 23, 2012

wore watch to the beach I don't swim so I stayed in the wave area and within 15 minutes it was fogged up. so i took it off and put in my beach bag later went to check time and i was dead. So i guess it does swim either!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex =Good Buy
 from Swannanoa NC,  Apr 19, 2012

This is a good watch, inexpensive and holds together. Has basic settings, a readable time and day, and easily set alarm. Great for the money

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? One and the same.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good fit.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product has worked well so far. Good make, sturdy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth It
 from Texas,  Mar 27, 2012

This is a timex watch, but you cna buy it cheaper at Walmart or other places. not a special watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex woman's 1440 watch
 from Middle Georgia,  Mar 15, 2012

Couldn't ask for better. Dependable, accurate, looks good, Will buy again in future. A new watch cost less than getting the battery replaced.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!
 from Palm Springs, California,  Feb 13, 2012

Perfect for my job. I got a name brand watch for a bargain price, and the color matches my uniform. I'm happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK, I thought it would be bigger. I am still happy with it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? i don't recall sizing info
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent gift for my grandaughter
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Dec 29, 2011

I was elated to find the perfect for my basketball playing grandaughter. With free Shipping and fast delivery I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a Timex. Need I say more :)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top