Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What a great looking watch!
 from East Meadow, New York,  Dec 20, 2011

The face of the watch is slightly larger than traditional watches, but not oversized so that it looks clunky. Since the band is adjustable it fit our 16 year old daughter and we didn't have to run to a jewelers to have it sized. She loved it so... we love it. As always, shipping with Overstock was fast and reliable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much larger, heavier than appears in ad
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 15, 2011

I suppose it's really my fault, but -- why do they put sizing in millimeters? Of course, I should have made the calculations before I bought the watch. I know that. On the other hand... folks, why are you posting sizing in millimeters when most Americans (myself included) don't use that system of sizing? You posted the size of the box in inches, Not very helpful. Just know that this is a beautiful watch that really does look/feel more like a man's watch... at least in size. Very big. Very heavy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on screen doesnt' look as large as item is
  • How accurate was the sizing? I guess it was accurate in millimeters. I have no idea. I don't use millimeters.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully made - just too large
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this watch looks great and completely match the image! looks really classy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it did completely match the image!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Timing
 from Long Island, New York,  Oct 18, 2011

Looking for a watch with this type of band. Easily adjustable, dressy and priced right. It's a Timex. Great price and quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean Classic Design
 from Tenino, Wa,  Oct 17, 2011

This is a very nice watch. The design is classic and subtle. The bank adds just enough to the look to make it more than just a daily or work watch. The face is large enough to easily read, and I like the uncluttered appearance.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel Watch
 from St. Louis,  Apr 15, 2014

Beautiful watch; band is EASILY adjusted; can be worn dress or casual.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch is classic
 from Georgia,  Jul 25, 2013

Had trouble adjusting the band for my wrist--directions didn't help much. Make sure you hear the click to clamp it closed. Love the look. Compliments received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clasp no good
 from Chicago, Il,  May 14, 2013

If the clasp was better at staying closed, I would have given the rating excellant, but I can't. The clasp is very poor in function.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture of the watch was accurate.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing of the watech was fine for me. I have a small wrist, but it works for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The watch clasp does not stay closed. I have nearly lost it several times. I wanted it as an everyday watch, but the clasp doesn't stay closed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I wanted
 from Connecticut,  Mar 16, 2013

I was looking for a silver watch with a bigger face and this is exactly that. It is a bit heavier than others I've owned but I got used to that after putting it on. I wear it every day. It is easy to read and the Timex name is such a classic that it looks current with everything I wear. Love this purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? picture matched product
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice for price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch!
 from MI,  Jan 4, 2013

Love the watch! It didn't work and I returned it. I would recommend purchasing from another retailer.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT WATCH!
 from Northridge, CA,  Dec 10, 2012

I wanted a simple but classy looking watch that did not cost a lot. I got more than my money's worth on this purchase. I never dreamed it would be as nice as it is! Very well made and very attractive. It looks as good as my solid 18kt white gold watch - honestly!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sound and utilitarian watch
 from Bostin, MA,  Oct 19, 2012

This watch is a solid, sound timepiece. It fits well and its smooth design is flattering enough. I really wanted a watch that matched the Skagen design, though, but wanted it at a much lower price. I had not counted on sacrificing so much crafting and elegance. I like mesh bands, which is why I purchased this style of watch. However, the face is large and very flat. The numbers are large and tasteless. It works fine as a casual piece so I'll keep it. I just think my expectations were too high for a Timex. I'll probably pay extra now and get the Skagen, too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual watch is not as appealing as it appe.ars in the online screen image
  • How accurate was the sizing? I failed to check the sizing. The watch is large for a woman's watch.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The watch keeps time as expected from a Timex.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice style
 from California, CA,  Jun 12, 2012

I got lots of complement . It's nice style and easy to wear. thank you......Timex.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought