Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely watch but band is much too long
 from San Francisco,CA,  Feb 15, 2013

I really like the look of this watch, it has a unique appearance while not looking too different. The numbers are clear and bold though the hands blend in a bit more so may not be the best choice for those with less than good vision. The only real flaw is how exceptionally LONG the band is. I have average sized wrists, definitely not petite and there is two and a half inches of extra leather after securing to my wrist. If the maker were to just trim the band by even an inch, it would help. As it is, the pointy end of the band sticks out awkwardly from my wrist when secured. And there is no way to trim it without damaging the look of the band and leaving a ragged edge. Bummer because this IS a cute watch, the red leather has a unique and good quality look and the face is attractive. The band is just too long.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? leather band is VERY long
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Weekender
 from San Francisco,ca,  Nov 18, 2012

I would review this watch as a very casual watch...Great with jeans and the weekend...The numbers on the face are nice and large to read... If you have a large wrist this watch would be great..... IT is the longest band I've ever had. You can't beat the price...You never go wrong with a Timex..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is just like the watch.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The face of the watch is regular..But...The band is very long...It goes all the way around to the face of the watch,.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You can never beat Timex quality...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a Timex.
 from Cleveland,OH,  Aug 6, 2013

It's a timex. Need I say more? I've had this 2 years and haven't even changed the battery. I was worried about the red color but it's a very bland, neutral red. I wear it almost every day. Definitely worth the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch
 from MD,  Jan 26, 2013

This is a great casual watch. The sizing is accurate, but women with thin wrists should take note of the band length. I am not very petite and have to use the smallest hole. I love the red band color and the woven detail is very pretty.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the band
 from Warren, MI,  Jun 26, 2014

Really like the watch, but the band is way to big for my wrist. I bought it to wear to work, since my uniform consists of a red shirt. Don't wear it much cause the band gets in the way, but that's what I bought it for, was the band.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex casual watch
 from Napa California,  Jun 11, 2014

I love this watch. Love it. I don't know why it's described as petite. The strap is 9 inches long. It fits my 6 1/2 inch wrist nicely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Watch
 from Blountville, TN,  Mar 6, 2013

This watch is beautiful. The leather band has an intricate braid in it which really dresses it up. Timex is known for it's excellent quality and Overstock for it's excellent pricing - a perfect combination.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? More beautiful in reality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought as a Christmas Gift
 from Guerneville, CA,  Jan 21, 2013

Bought this watch as a Christmas gift for my sister who lives in a different state than I do. With that said, she did tell me the watch was very pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this watch!
 from NC,  Jan 1, 2013

I wanted a watch with a red band (sorta my trademark). This watch is just right for casual wear. It "feels" good and I enjoy wearing it. I would purchase it again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Site image was true to product
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate. Other reviewers said the band is long and that is true and great for anyone with a larger wrist.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a Timex. So far, just as dependable and attractive as my much more expensive watches.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dependable so far
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 7, 2012

This does the job for which I needed it. Nice small, dependable watch. Leather band is holding together fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The red is sort of cranberry.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It is small as was stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Timex is a dependable watch- so far so good. It's been a few months.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Women's Watch
 from west chester,  Aug 3, 2012

I am enjoying my new watch. It is easy to read and very nice style which goes with everything I wear.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Penfield, New York,  Jul 14, 2012

Already have two of these watches - would recommend this watch

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish casual watch
 from Norfolk, Va.,  May 30, 2012

Great watch for the money. Simple but elegant and great for casual and/or more fancy occasions. Timex watches usually stand the test of time! Had one for many years several years ago and it lasted quite a while. Smart looking but fun and stylish watch. The face is not large so make sure you do not want a watch with a large face.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was true to the actual product. Nice looking simple but smart-looking watch.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate. The watch band is narrow but nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This watch seems to be well made and the fact that it is a Timex I know it will last a long time, as I have had one before!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice watch!
 from New York,  Apr 4, 2012

This is a lovely watch. The price is fantastic for a Timex. Comfortable, easy to set, and it looks nice. The band is red leather, with some detailing, which makes it both dressy and casual. I'd highly recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch looks exactly as shown.
 from Georgia,  Apr 3, 2012

A sleek, stylish everyday watch that looks good and tells the exact time. Red, leather strap will adjust for small to most large wrists. Wish I'd bought this watch sooner!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute casual watch
 from San Francisco,  Oct 22, 2011

I really love watches with actual numbers. This one has nice big, clear numbers. The red band gives just the right pop of color to my relatively muted wardrobe. I have small wrists (6") and this is a tiny bit loose even on the last hole, but I still like it. And you can't beat the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top