Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this watch!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 10, 2012

This is exactly what I wanted. The watch has a large face, and I love the fuchsia strap. Very simple, and the face has a bit of a retro-y look to it. Love it!! Can't wait to get the straps.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. In great condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE Men's Watch
 from rural NY,  Mar 14, 2012

A HUGE Men's Watch - this arrived "as pictured" except for one major problem: the watch is one of the largest I've ever seen, almost a pocket watch-sized product, very thick and very wide, with a huge strap. This is NOT a Woman's Watch by any stretch of the imagination. Only buy this watch if you're giving it to a large man (it is larger than the dress watches I bought for as Graduation Presents for young men). I'm sending it back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? showed incorrect size
  • How accurate was the sizing? Huge - Oversized
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a men's watch - enormous
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I need something I can see quickly and also be able to wash the band if needed. I work in healthcare. I get a lot of compliments on my watch. It occasionally gets splashed, but no worries yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Feb 7, 2015

I had one just like it but after accidentally wearing into the MRI chamber (I'm a nurse) for a few minutes--it wouldn't keep,accurate time. I found this one and I love a clock with a big face and a second hand! The best! Not dressy but great for work. Big watches a in now--so that's a plus!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex rules
 from Queens, New York,  Jul 11, 2014

Its big, easy read. Band color is more subtle than "fuchsia" implies. Great quality and simplicity of design makes it look smart, understated, pretty. Top notch for a casual watch. I love it. Low price and Overstock service seals the deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Wrist Watch
 from Pittsburgh,  May 20, 2014

Great watch! Clear readable face, keeps time, light on the wrist....everything you would want in a daily wrist watch at a great PRICE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lemon of a Timex
 from New Mexico,  Oct 6, 2013

I was very disappointed with my purchase of the Timex Weekender. When I first saw the watch I was very pleased, it had the large face and was easy to read without having to put on my reading glasses. I am a nurse and only wore the watch at work. It operated just fine for approximately a week and a half. Then it started losing time. At one point when I attempted to adjust the time I pulled out the crown and the whole crown came out! I was very surprised, I did not use any undo force. Once the time was adjusted it would run for about 30 - 45 min and stop. Now it will run for about 5-10 min and stop. Very surprised to see that this Timex was a Lemon. I have owned many Timex's in my lifetime and they always "took a licking and kept on ticking"! I did wonder if it was perhaps a used watch?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Watch
 from Ohio,  Sep 6, 2013

I've never written a product review before. But I have to tell anyone who might be considering this watch that I don't think they'll be disappointed. The case size is a bit larger than a ladies' watch, but I like that. The face is very easy to read, & the strap is quite comfortable & will adjust to anyone. It's a perfect watch for every day. Don't hesitate!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable watch
 from metro DC,  Jul 9, 2013

This is a great summer everyday watch. The band is extremely comfortable - during warm weather, synthetic bands or even metal bands can be uncomfortable. This woven band is extremely comfortable. The watch itself is easy to see. The eggshell-colored face is easy on the eyes, and the black numerals stand out for easy reading. I'm extremely pleased with this watch. On a lighter note, I love that I can hear it 'tick'!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. reliably Timex
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT WATCH FOR VISION IMPAIRED!!!
 from W. Lafayette, IN,  Jun 25, 2013

Perfect!!! I've had it about a month and love it!! Keeps great time, never varies. Numbers are large and Black so easy to see!! I have glaucoma and have had cataract surgery and I need high contrast to see well, this watch does it! The large round dial really helps too! My other watch was small and had marks, no numbers......it was a guessing game!!! No more, with this watch I know the time!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was fine, I wear it in the 3rd hole from the end.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT WATCH.....IT'S A TIMEX!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Keeps Ticking
 from Jackson Hole, WY,  Jun 6, 2013

The watch is large and easy to see even wit out my glasses. You can hear it tack. This was the least expensive of the weekend timex watch offering. I plan to get other watch bands in different colors and it will still be less expensive than buying the top of the weekend offerings for men.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a Timex with an expensive band
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but had to send it back
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 26, 2013

The watch is really nice looking but I found the strap is very uncomfortable. The webbing was itchy no matter if it was loose or tight. Too bad as it's a really nice watch. I hated to send it back but couldn't wear it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The strap is very uncomfortable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's fine.
 from Chicago,  Apr 3, 2013

I suspect that this watch will be fine. However, it has been almost a month since I ordered it & it has not arrived. My first order was, apparently, lost. The replacement was sent out & I received notice that it should have arrived today. It didn't. All customer service can tell me is, "It's in the mail!" Not really helpful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? Unknown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unknown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from atlanta, Ga,  Feb 28, 2013

too cute.... i just love it. fits perfectly and has a bold look to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted.
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 7, 2012

I'm very satisfied with this purchase. I received it earlier than expected and it was exactly as described. The test will be to see how long the battery works. So far, so good. Another great Overstock.com purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Totally accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I set the time & it's been working since then
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch, colorful band
 from NC,  Nov 30, 2012

Just as described and shown in photo. Like the magenta watchband and that it's nylon. Keeps accurate time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch, if only...
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 28, 2012

I just LOVE the watch, yes, it is big, but that's what I need so I can see it without having to put on reading glasses. It's GREAT! The problem is that it only worked for one day, then the watch died. o.co offered me $5 off my next order because they "don't have any more watches to replace mine". (There are 3 still available for sale, but the price has gone up $10). So I just ended up going to the jewelry store to have a new battery put in to the watch. Now I'll write to Timex. Bottom line, great watch, bad battery, poor customer service from o.co.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Left something to be desired.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
item as described
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 21, 2012

fast shipping, smooth transaction, great product as expected and described, highly recommend, will buy again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snazzy Woman's Timex
 from North Carolina,  Oct 25, 2012

Got this for my wife because she likes pink straps. She loved the watch. Go to J. Crew and pay much, much more or get it here! Snazzy, cool, and very readable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First class!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Size
 from oakland oregon,  Sep 4, 2012

This watch face is gigantic and exactly what I was looking for. I have a small wrist and hate to wear those dainty little watches that I have to squint to see. Big, bright and simple.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought