Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This watch is just, OK!
 from Texas,  May 14, 2013

I was searching for a watch to wear everyday; after reading several reviews thought this was the watch for me. While the price was right and I thought the size and quality was also; only to later learn it was not. I was disappointed in the size of the watch it appears larger on the site. Although, I was not in search for a large watch I was hoping the face was as large as a quarter. This watch is very light weight and the strap is described as leather, but appear more like plastic. Considering the price and my intended purpose when wearing it....working in the yard, running errands, doing housework, etc. I would say it does serve it's intended purpose; simply want to have an everyday watch...if that's your purpose than this is the watch for you; oh, and now for me too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It appear a little larger on the site; watch is rather small. If you have a large wrist you may not want to consider. I have a small wrist and it is just OK on me.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It fits OK; the leather strap presents more like plastic. This watch
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would rate it fair in quality; I was expecting a watch with a little stronger presence. It's very light weight and flimsy; it to forget I am wearing it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 13, 2013

I had been looking for a black watch for sometime and did not want to spend hundreds of dollars. This Timex is perfect. The dial is big enough to read and lights up when necessary. I am very happy with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Kendall, Florida,  Dec 28, 2013

This is the first watch I have gotten in a very long time to fit on my wrist very comfortably. The band if perfect for my "large" wrist and there are still holes for an even bigger wrist so the watch stays secure. I barely feel like i have it on. I can read the time perfectly and in the dark the indiglo is great. Very good looking too with the black face

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This Timex watch was just what I needed. Although the date reading is small it's still ledge-able. and a good fit. I think I like a spidel band but that's for later,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller tjhan I thouight
 from flushing new york,  Nov 7, 2013

It's a little smaller that I imagined, but a nice quality watch. perfect for everyday.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Active gal
 from rural Idaho,  Oct 15, 2013

Wonderful watch, quality, good fit and would order it again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect size for my small wrist
 from Texas,  Oct 1, 2013

Wanted a dark face and this is perfect! Has the back light and water resistant to 30m. I will only get Timex, never had a problem with the time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Reader Black Leather Timex
 from Boynton Beach, Fl.,  Sep 22, 2013

I love this watch and wear it everyday. I have many other fancier watches, however, this is my "go to" watch more often than not. I wear it in the pool everyday. Love the indiglo feature.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The watch was nice and it fit my arm
 from Palatka Flordia,  Aug 14, 2013

I looked for a long time until I found this watch the watch has its own look and the style is what you see on the site is what you get the strap is long and has no cracks you cant find this quality in a store that's why I always shop at Overstock thank you for good quality merchdise

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product was right on. there was no suprises.
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch for everyday use
 from SC,  May 30, 2013

I was concerned about the 'easy read' with a black face but I have no problem taking a quick glance to read to time despite the black face. Indiglo also works well even on the black face. And of course the Timex reliability I'm used to is there!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to see
 from texas,  Apr 24, 2013

I have always liked Timex. They really do take a licking and keeps on ticking! I am pretty hard on my watches but the Timex have always stood the test of time. The band on this one is a little long but i'm okay with that. I like the fact that the face lights up also. That is the main reason I got it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Keeps Excellent Time
 from High Springs, FL,  Apr 16, 2013

I had a watch like this and lost it. I just had to have another. It lights up when you press the dial, making it easy to read at night. I have a small wrist and am tired of having to remove links to get metal watch bands to fit. This leather band is perfect for me. I cculd put the watch on right out of the box.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Basic Black Watch
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 13, 2013

I wanted a simple black watch to go with outfits that could only match a black watch. I like numbers on my watches and this is easy to see. This fit the bill. It arrived very quickly and is everything I expected.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected - for the price, it's a good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Fergus Falls, MN,  Mar 1, 2013

Watch was as described. Would buy from them again...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No bells and wistles
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Feb 23, 2013

This is just a working watch with no flair. This is strickly for telling time and not as a decorative piece. Cheap band probably won't last long. Does have a back lit light.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just an average watch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top