Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bracelet too large
 from TX,  Sep 18, 2012

I can't say anything about the watch itself since I returned it because of the bracelet. This bracelet was so large that I could have use it on the arm up up up ... to the biceps.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? large, large bracelet !!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? no good at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I cant' say I returned it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh!
 from Hartsdale, New York,  Jul 2, 2013

A cheap watch is a cheap watch. Not such a bargain in the long run.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pic was better....
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Kinda 'Tin-ny' very light and unsubstantial.....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The watch you get is not what is described
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 10, 2014

I have just received the wrong watch for the 2nd time. The description and picture both show the date at 3 position, but that is not the watch they send you.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended.
 from CHG,  Nov 22, 2013

Looks appealing in picture than in actual product. Numbers are hard to read. Won't recommend.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great on the eyes
 from NY, NY,  Jun 10, 2013

Great on the eyes for reading. Elegant and rather feminine

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Watches with links are not sized
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Timeless
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 31, 2013

I chose this product based off of my needs. Water proof, date and time, and a backlight feature, easy to clean. So far it has proven itself durable. The watch has undergone some significant wear and tear- resulting mostly with scratches on the face of the glass. Other than that I can't complain. I would recommend this watch to my friends. I've purchased other watches from this site as well (mostly leather banded- and over time had to replace the bands) but have been equally satisfied, however this Timex has allowed me to avoid the leather from wearing out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is true to it's actual appearance. The face of the watch is about a inch in diameter.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is appropriate for what it is advertised at. The clasps is a folding/ collapsable one and you are most likely required to remove links to get an accurate sizing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Still going strong! I'm an art teacher and the watch has been submerged, painted, scratched and subjected to many other elements. The backlight is a great feature.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great overall watch
 from Burlington, NC,  Mar 19, 2013

great watch, have really enjoyed it so far. I have really been impressed with how it looks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image looked the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 1, 2013

It is a gift for my mom, she like it very much. Especially, she like it could be read at night without light.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch
 from CA,  Jan 23, 2013

Easy to read without glasses. Really easy to adjust the size, directions included easy to follow.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from California,  Dec 22, 2012

This is just the watch I've been looking for. I wanted a silver watch, with an adjustable band since the stretch kind gets caught in my hair, and one that displayed the date as well as had the option to light up in the dark since I work a lot in the evening. To make it light up you push the button in. One notch out changes date, and two notches out changes the time. I adjusted the band myself. It isn't the easiest band to adjust but not impossible either. If you flip the watch over you will see on both sides of the band, arrows that point out. Take a thumb tack or precision screw driver for glasses to push out the pin. You can then pull out the little bracket and take out as many links as you want and then put it back together. It's a little tricky but you can find tutorials on Youtube. I think this watch will be very worth the price in the long run.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is perfect. Not too big and not too small.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems very well built.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Watch
 from TN,  Oct 30, 2012

Hard to resize to fit my wrist. Saving it for a gift

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? look was identical
  • How accurate was the sizing? way too big for my wrist
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch
 from MD,  Oct 23, 2012

This watch was exactly what I wanted and it was well shown in the ad.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cute watch for the price!
 from Mt Laurel, NJ,  Jun 20, 2012

I bought this watch to wear to work as a nurse bc it has a sec hand and the date, but I liked it so much when it arrived that I have been wearing it everyday! It is lightweight, looks cute, and does what it supposed to do, tells me the time and the date:) It has an indiglo option too in case you need it! I could not figure out how to get the links out so I took it up to a local watch kiosk at the mall where they charged me $15 to size it and voila it fits perfect with a little extra space so it does not look like I am wearing a tourniquet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Arrived looking exactly as pictured!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have had the watch for a few weeks and it works great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the watch for me
 from Rural Missouri,  May 29, 2012

The bracelet on the watch was way too big and I am large boned. It could only be shortened by one notch which was not nearly enough. It hung down and caught on everything. The face was very difficult to read. I was not happy with the watch and I retuned it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It did not give an accurate picture of the watch
  • How accurate was the sizing? Probably accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was not happy with the watch. It was not what I wanted.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch wearer
 from Florida Keys,  May 17, 2012

Fabulous watch. Wear it for work. Holds up to the rigorous handwashing and banging an nursing watch needs. Looks great too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its a timex :)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love IT!!!!!
 from Columbia, SC,  Mar 14, 2012

Can I just tell you how much I LOVE THIS WATCH! It is a nice sized watch, that is not too clunky and heavy, but can be seen very well! I am soooo pleased by my purchase, and even though it is stainless steel, it doesn't clash with my gold jewelry! Wonderful quality, only thing is that I have to get the band adjusted since I have a small wrist. Purchase it, and see for yourself!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Extremely Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex womens Watch
 from san bernardino ca,  Mar 8, 2012

Like this watch!! lightweight nice stainless steel band and face easy to read numbers. The only thing i dont like is its hard to read the time because the hands are hallow in middle so the hands just kind of blend in with face of watch

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. like quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs
 from ukiah, ca,  Nov 30, 2011

what a wonderful watch. i have six watches, all well over ten times the cost of this watch, this one i can read!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top