Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice watch
 from CA,  May 19, 2011

Like the watch very much, however, one review said no adjustments were necessary, and on me, it is too large. I have not yet taken it to a place to see if links can be taken out. The order took a long time to be processed....one week before it was even started. (but the money was taken out of my account.) On Amazon, the orders are usually processed either immediately, or at least within hours. During the 7 days, I kept checking and wondered if I chose the right place to order.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wear everywhere watch
 from Long Valley, NJ,  Dec 24, 2013

Has the Timex quality and durability with a nice style. Since silver and gold, can be worn with anything. Not gaudy but stylish. The numbers are bolder and easily readable, even when you don't want others to think you are checking your watch. The light helps in the dark as well. Good quality, definitely a good buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oops
 from upstate ny,  Dec 5, 2012

product works very well and I see that picture in review is actual item

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? picture on line and actual were not the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Timex
 from ID,  Apr 2, 2012

As usual this is a good product. If I wasn't so hard on things I'd still have my first timex. This is my third. The only thing I don't like about it is that it's quite large. I need to take it to a jeweler to get a couple links taken out. In my experience with these watches, they say water resistant. I wouldn't chance it especially if you've ever changed the battery. That's how I ruined my last one. They are so easy to take off there is no reason to risk ruining it. I would recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty well
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's too big for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality as usual. Timex makes good products.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Ingeglo
 from Mid-Hudson Valley, NY,  Jan 26, 2012

I have had Timex Ingiglo watches for many years, with very good results. I damaged the stem on my last one after years of use, and decided to replace it. The price & quality on thees watches have always been excellent. The expansion band is very nice, but is always too tight for my large wrist, so I replace it at once with a larger one. This time I was able to replace the band w/ one from my previous watch. I especially like the fact that I can light the face to see the time in the dark. I also like the quality and the easily read, numbered face. The price is always excellent. As I had credits from Club O membership, it was a real deal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ypu can't beat this deal
 from Ohio,  Jan 18, 2012

Wery pleased with all aspects of this watch. It was a present to myself and I haven't been at all sorry. I like the large black numerals and the lighted effect for night.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was represented perfectly.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I think the sizing of the band may be a little off as it seems to run long and slips around my arm. I'll check locally if links can be removed to solve that problem.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What can I say. Timex has always been a good product. Like the little pink bunny, they just keep on ticking.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch, watch band has sharp edges
 from California,  Dec 14, 2011

I wanted a casual watch for weekends, something that would go wth silver and gold accessories. The price and the Timex history was the reason I chose this product. I was very disappointed in the quality of the watch band. When it is expanded to stretch over your hand the links had very, very sharp edges that pinch your skin. I eventually went to a watch repair shop in the mall and had the band replaced to a leather strap. So what I thought was a super buy ended costing me an additional $25.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image displayed is very accurate to the acutal product received
  • How accurate was the sizing? the watch band runs a little large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The watch has great features for such a small price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylishly beautiful and simple.
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Jul 7, 2011

Love the watch. Opted for the silver/gold combination to go with more outfits and was very pleased with this watch. The numbers are nice and dark and I can see them easily, even with my visually challenged eyes. I didn't think the light would be used much, but turns out I have used it quite a bit now and see perfectly with it. This is a very nice watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched the photo on the web site exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a little big. Links need to be removed by a professional.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, excellent workmanship.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT WATCH
 Mar 4, 2011

I love this watch. It is very easy to see the time and as we age that is very important. lol I have been a big fan of timex for years and for the price it is a great watch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Watch
 from baton rouge,la.,  Jan 13, 2011

I bought this watch as one of my Christmas gifts to my Mom. She likes a watch with a face that is large and easy to read. This watch met her expectations. The watch is made of high quality workmenship. I have always liked Timex products. This is one of the best watches for the price. It also has the ability to read the dial in dark environments. My Mom is thrilled with her Timex and wears it daily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Burson, CA,  Jan 7, 2011

I love this watch. I can finally tell time without searching for my glasses. The illumination feature is wonderful in the middle of the night or any dim lit area. I did have to take it to the jeweler to have the band made smaller. He charged $5.00 for the service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this as a gift for my mom. She wanted a watch that was inexpensive for work, with the date display,easy to read numbers, indiglo, and two toned metal to match gold or silver jewlery. I thought this was a tall order! This watch has everything she wanted and she is very pleased with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 28, 2010

I have worn Timex watches for years.. I bought this model since it is both gold and silver and I can wear any type of jewelry with it. The expansion band fits perfectly--I did not have to take out any links. I especially like the indiglo feature. This watch is a winner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch
 from West Chester, PA,  Sep 29, 2010

This watch was exactly what I was looking for. The numbers and hands are dark and the face is easy to read. It also has the glow light so I can read it in the dark. I have worn it every day since I received it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good watch
 from NY,  Sep 2, 2010

I like the wach very much. Its stylish and affordobale. Works well for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top