Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Watch! Great Price!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 17, 2011

I love this watch! I was looking for something that wasn't fancy or expensive, but that was just a plain old watch I could read. This watch looks nice on my wrist and has numbers big enough I can read. It also has the cute indiglo light that was popular when it was first introduced. Its still a great concept and is pretty darn handy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes, color matched exactly what I saw online.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good quality, exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very accurate. I got exactly what I expected. Its a great product and was well described online.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, simple watch!
 from VT,  Oct 25, 2011

Simple, straight-forward watch minus all the (for me, unnecessary) bells and whistles. Time and date easy to set and read - no advanced degree in engineering required. Indiglo "nightlight" has been helpful in low-light environments. I love the longer wristband - many women's watch wristbands are about 1" shorter. My watch needs to live in the real world and this one is perfect for me - practical enough to wear while doing housing renovations, attractive enough to wear for an evening out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Precise
  • How accurate was the sizing? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch face beautiful, band too long
 from phoenix, az,  Jul 8, 2011

the face of the watch is easy to read -- glad for the date info. i have small wrists and plan to replace the band. new bands are always stiff, and i prefer ones that are worn, but my old one doesn't fit this watch. but i bought it for the watch, not the band. hoping i'll get long use out of it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? band was just too long & stiff
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good from what i can tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from new york, ny,  Nov 12, 2012

Saw this in a magazine and was pleasantly surprised to find it on overstock. It is exactly what is pictured and what I wanted but at a fraction of the cost. Have recommended to friends that are looking for a leather band watch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Arroyo grande, CA,  Jun 26, 2013

I wanted a simple but elegant looking watch that was small enough that I could wear a bracelet(s) with it. This fit the bill. Easy to read even though it is small. The light is an added bonus. No need to pull out the "cheaters". The price was great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was well represented.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small
 from New Jersey,  Oct 29, 2011

I would not recommend this product to a friend, only because my friends like bigger watches. I thought this watch was average size when I first purchased. It is very skinny and small. I have an average size wrist and it looks really little against it. Other than size, it is a good watch. The color is as pictured and the light works easy and well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Small
  • How accurate was the sizing? Smaller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought this for travel
 from Boston,  Oct 19, 2011

This is a lightweight watch, keeps accurate time, and face is quite readable. The band is a little long, but not a problem. (I have an average-sized wrist.) I found it to be perfect for my traveling needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex women's leather-band watch
 from Southern California,  May 13, 2011

This watch looks good and I like the leather watch band. It is a no frills, time only watch--no alarms etc. Unfortunately, the tiny window that is supposed to give the date of the month does not keep up with the actual date. Mine looses about 1 day per week. For this reason, I rated it fair because I can still use it, but wouldn't buy it again.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? This watch an attractive time only watch. However the window that shows the "date" of the month does not keep up with the actual day.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its everything i hoped for
 from Tchula, MS,  Oct 12, 2010

i receive my watch today and i'm so glad i got it. it fits perfect on my small wrist and the leather smells really nice. i'm going to purchase another one for my daughter because she wants to take mine to school and i can't have that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Sport Watch
 from Minneapolis,Mn,  Jul 22, 2013

Love this watch ... Looks great .. I,ve always been fond of Timex The band wears out long before the watch

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accessorygirl1
 from Upper Saddle River, NJ,  Jul 17, 2013

This watch is just what I needed. Classic looking, reliable, and I love the fact that all I have to do is press it and it glows in the dark. The dark numbers against the white face make it so much easier to read the time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift for 87 year old Mom
 from Camden SC,  May 29, 2013

My mother has glaucoma and has had one lens replaced so she has trouble reading her regular watches...not only could she read the dial but the band fit her tiny wrist...love the backlit dial!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indiglo
 from Southern US,  May 4, 2013

small wrist band and face. was expecting a little bigger. hope battery holds up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? smaller in size
  • How accurate was the sizing? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Women's Easy Reader Watch
 from Wa.,  Apr 17, 2013

Nice watch at a very good price. Very fast shipping. Could not be happier.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Value
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional buy
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 14, 2013

I purchased this watch to wear during the weekend when I am working out and running errands. The leather band looks better than the picture and makes the watch look more expensive than it really is. I can wear this watch, not only for play time, but also to work if necessary. I was pleasantly pleased with the look and feel of it. The face is large enough to read the nice black numbers. Telling the time is not a problem with this watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a Timex. What more can you say?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Apr 2, 2013

Very easy to read. Had for about a year and no problems.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Mar 14, 2013

Bought as a gift for my mom, who wanted a watch to wear daily - nothing fancy. She's very pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Ladies Watch
 from Anderson, SC,  Feb 5, 2013

Love the quality and size and I would highly recommend this watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great for my small wrist or for larger wrists
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love that it glows in the dark when button is pushed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the Trick
 from Bainbridge Island, WA,  Feb 2, 2013

My eyes are beginning to have cataracts and my sight isn't all that good anymore. I needed a watch with a larger face and the other feature I like is that I can press the button and it lights to see the time like in a theatre or at night. Lesather strap is just right - as I can easily adjust it to my smaller wrist.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Women's T2J761 Easy Reader Brown Leather Str
 from Scottsboro, AL,  Jul 17, 2014

Nice, inexpensive watch ,easy to read. I like that you can push the button to have it light up so you can see the time in the dark.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top