Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Does what it says
 from Alabama,  Oct 5, 2013

It is truly easy to read and keeps time well. I bought it as a gift for my mother, and tho she loves it she can't wear it because the band is too tight and pinches her. Not recommended if you have a largeish wrist or easily feel pinched. I have ended up wearing it myself because I was unable to find a suitable longer band.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as expected
 from Ocean City, NJ,  Aug 14, 2013

I already owned this watch, but the band had stretched out and I know it was going to need a battery soon. I replaced it with the same one I had because I knew what I was getting and it was nearly the same price for the new one as it would be for the band and battery. It's water resistant so I can forget to take it off bathing the baby or at the beach. It's comfortable and doesn't pinch like some stretch bands. The dial lights up when you press the button which is very helpful. I've even used the light to find my glasses in the dark. It's a basic but durable watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a Timex, so you know it's durable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Core Easy Reader Watch
 from Hillsdale county, MI,  Dec 8, 2010

I purchased this timex watch for everyday wear and as described in the product discription it does have a large numbered dial. The band is very nice however it is a small band and is somewhat tight fitting. That would be the only drawback in purchasing this watch. It would be great for a small wrist. Otherwise it is very stylish and worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
timex watch
 from SW Florida Coast,  Sep 11, 2010

This model takes a licking and wont break anytime soon. It replaces the same model from 10 years ago. Overstick selection and supply services are really good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Reader watch
 from Somerville, MA,  Dec 27, 2012

I liked the watch but the band cut into my skin so I had to go to a jeweler for a new one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Seemsed to be OK.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could not wear.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch w/adjustable band
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Jun 8, 2011

When I read the product description & reviews, I was left with the impression that the band was not a stretchy band. I had the picture that it was a link type band that could be easily adjusted by a watchmaker or jeweler. When the watch arrived, the band was a stretchy band--not what I wanted at all. It stated it fit smaller wrists and additional links could be purchased from the manufacturer. The band slid up and down my wrist and there is no way it could be adjusted. I believe the description was wrong and misleading. The face of the watch was good and easy to read--that is about the best thing I can say about this watch. I will now have to purchase a new linked type band so it fits properly.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? No
  • How is the quality of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
time flies
 Jul 29, 2015

The wife is happy with it so therefore I am happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Jul 27, 2015

Excellent sturdy reasonably priced watch

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr.
 May 26, 2015

The order was processed promptly. The watch is much appreciated; the dial is clear and easy to read and the date feature is important.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 May 11, 2015

Good price and its a timex, however for an easy reader the face was kind of small. I had to send it back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 Apr 18, 2015

It's accurate, fits perfectly and gives me the date. Can't ask for much more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Why I like Timex watches: They are workhorses of the horological world. Inexpensive. Easy to read. Relatively durable. One nice thing about this model. It glows in the dark. One drawback: the expandable bands can't be replaced if they break.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex watch
 Apr 14, 2015

Love being able to see the time without my reading glasses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old fashioned.
 Mar 24, 2015

This is one of those watches that keep on ticking. It is my 'daily' watch and I have enjoyed it tremendously. It is well made, keeps good time, and inexpensive enough that I am comfortable wearing it every day while I putter around the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch
 Mar 18, 2015

This is he second one of this watch. My First lasted about 5 years. For the price it is a nice watch. The band is on the smaller size is why I like it as I have a small wrist.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. S
 Mar 15, 2015

Band CANNOT be shortened as there are no hinges on the lengths to remove them. OK for BIG wrists, but I had to replace band with a leather band to get one small enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good watch
 Mar 11, 2015

I am very pleased with this watch! It is exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex always great
 Feb 5, 2015

this is handsome and love the Indiglo

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex
 Jan 28, 2015

Have worn Timex watches forever. So when I needed to replace my stretchable, flexible band watch because the battery died, Timex was a no brainer. So disappointed. The band is scratchy and so rough it actually hurts to have it on. So hubby unwrapped it and left it out for me for the next day. Unfortunately, wrappings were put in the trash which went out that morning for collection so we cannot return it. $** down the drain. Do not recommend this style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very readable watch face
 from New York, NY,  Dec 17, 2014

The watch is exactly as described in the Overstock ad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought