Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Does what it says
 from Alabama,  Oct 5, 2013

It is truly easy to read and keeps time well. I bought it as a gift for my mother, and tho she loves it she can't wear it because the band is too tight and pinches her. Not recommended if you have a largeish wrist or easily feel pinched. I have ended up wearing it myself because I was unable to find a suitable longer band.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as expected
 from Ocean City, NJ,  Aug 14, 2013

I already owned this watch, but the band had stretched out and I know it was going to need a battery soon. I replaced it with the same one I had because I knew what I was getting and it was nearly the same price for the new one as it would be for the band and battery. It's water resistant so I can forget to take it off bathing the baby or at the beach. It's comfortable and doesn't pinch like some stretch bands. The dial lights up when you press the button which is very helpful. I've even used the light to find my glasses in the dark. It's a basic but durable watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a Timex, so you know it's durable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Core Easy Reader Watch
 from Hillsdale county, MI,  Dec 8, 2010

I purchased this timex watch for everyday wear and as described in the product discription it does have a large numbered dial. The band is very nice however it is a small band and is somewhat tight fitting. That would be the only drawback in purchasing this watch. It would be great for a small wrist. Otherwise it is very stylish and worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
timex watch
 from SW Florida Coast,  Sep 11, 2010

This model takes a licking and wont break anytime soon. It replaces the same model from 10 years ago. Overstick selection and supply services are really good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Reader watch
 from Somerville, MA,  Dec 27, 2012

I liked the watch but the band cut into my skin so I had to go to a jeweler for a new one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Seemsed to be OK.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could not wear.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch w/adjustable band
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Jun 8, 2011

When I read the product description & reviews, I was left with the impression that the band was not a stretchy band. I had the picture that it was a link type band that could be easily adjusted by a watchmaker or jeweler. When the watch arrived, the band was a stretchy band--not what I wanted at all. It stated it fit smaller wrists and additional links could be purchased from the manufacturer. The band slid up and down my wrist and there is no way it could be adjusted. I believe the description was wrong and misleading. The face of the watch was good and easy to read--that is about the best thing I can say about this watch. I will now have to purchase a new linked type band so it fits properly.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? No
  • How is the quality of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very readable watch face
 from New York, NY,  Dec 17, 2014

The watch is exactly as described in the Overstock ad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is exactly what I thought I was buying.
 from VA Beach, VA,  Dec 4, 2014

It does pinch as the other reviews says, but other than that it is worth the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect! .
 from Hilliard, Ohio,  Nov 22, 2014

Easy to read, comfortable fit. I especially like the fact that the hour and minute hands are black and the second hand gold. On my other watches I often misread the time because the second hand looks like the others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine Basic Watch
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 15, 2014

I have skinny wrists, and the band fits nicely. Great, easy-to-read dial, and I love the light up feature. This is a no-frills, dependable watch. It doesn't "dress up", but perfect for everyday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent replacement
 from Blue Springs MO,  Jul 28, 2014

Perfect size, love the expansion band and indiglo night light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, but the band is a little tight!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 1, 2013

Other than the band being slightly too tight, this watch is perfect. I love everything else about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This watch was perfect; however, it was too small
 from Owensboro, KY,  Sep 20, 2013

Once I tried on this time piece I realized my wrist was WAY to large for this product. I really liked the watch but there was no way I could comfortably wear it. That made me sad for I really did like this watch!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Old Timex
 from Tacoma, WA,  Aug 13, 2013

You can always rely on a Timex watch. Not expensive, looks nice and does the job intended. This one has so many features and I will enjoy it to the max. This one covers a lot of bases and is nice looking too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Ohio,  Jul 17, 2013

The stretch strap was too tight, but I looked the look of the watgch and the large numbers on trhe face.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked thge ssame
  • How accurate was the sizing? not good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Women's Watch
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 13, 2013

This is a simple, elegant watch for everyday wear and use. Working in a hospital and washing my hands all day long is not a problem since it is water resistant. I love the backlight feature and the simple beauty of this time piece. Great purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Functional Watch
 from NH,  Jun 8, 2013

Nice, functional watch. Not glamorous, but easy to read. A little on the boring side, but does what it's supposed to do. I like the Weekender better (I bought both) but this is more practical as the watch band doesn't need constant cleaning. (NB: This watch face is smaller than the Weekender.)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom loved it
 from Albany, NY,  Apr 26, 2013

The name is correct. It is easy to read the dial and yet still have a simple watch. Was a perfect gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch at a great value
 from north of Boston,  Dec 19, 2012

Watch was delivered quickly, style was exactly as shown, and quality is good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Maryland,  Dec 15, 2012

Change in product from prior purchases, numbers were not block style making it a bit harder for an elderly person to distinguish, still provided what I needed for my mother.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True image
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate in sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Timex stands behind their products
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought