Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this watch!
 from Warwick, RI,  Feb 5, 2011

This is an excellent watch.Like someone else here, I bought it for nursing school and needed a watch that was sturdy, had large numerals and a sweep hand..nothing fancy. This watch fit the bill and then some! I don't have a huge wrist, so it is comfortable, but I think it would fit an average to slightly larger one with no problems. The brushed metal band doesn't show wear and I love the indiglo night light feature. All in all, I am extremely happy with my purchase and the quick delivery didn't hurt either. You could buy a more expensive watch, but why would you want to when this does what you need it to?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm happy with the execution of the order
 from North, central Maryland,  Apr 26, 2012

The watch was as advertised, well packaged, in perfect shape, and promptly shipped. I was extremely happy with the service.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Timex watch was well packaged and in great shape
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great watch
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Apr 17, 2012

I received my third Timex watch. The make has always been very satisfactory and this is why I keep coming back to it. Overstock delivered my watch in a timely manner. The service was excellent.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate. The watch was received on time and in great condition.
  • How accurate was the sizing? no problem there either
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good- this is not my first Timex watch and I have never been disappointed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ia a watch I was looking for
 from wisconsin,  Mar 11, 2012

This was the type of watch I was looking for - basic and attractive for everyday use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems great at this time
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for Sister
 from Ellicott City MD,  Apr 18, 2012

Gift for sister who needs larger numbers on face of watch and a second hand...in silvertone...she loves it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for me who works in the medical field.
 from Naples, Fl,  Feb 25, 2012

Great size, and second hand, especially needed for i work in the medical field. The large clear dial is helpful, as I'm getting older with need for reading glasses...LOL

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to read that date
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 6, 2013

This is a great watch......just what I wanted when I ordered it. The light to see the time in a darkened theater is just what I wanted. What I don't like is the little window for the date. First of all, it is hard to see----it's so small. Secondly, it is almost impossible to set the date and keep it set. The watch, preset for the 4th of the month, arrived in the middle of the month. After about 30 minutes of turning the tiny knob to set the date, I finally got it right. Then at the end of the month, the numbers did not re-set to 1, rather they kept advancing past 31.......Why? There's no month that has more than 31 days. I am not happy and will probably just let the date number slide, after all the watch is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Frankenmuth, MI,  Oct 5, 2013

Perfect fit, perfect size, exactly what I wanted. The face is very easy to read and it goes with everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic watch
 from CT,  Aug 7, 2013

basic watch, does the trick. clean lines, simple, backlit. date. what more could you want.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positve review
 from Florida,  Mar 13, 2013

I am a senior citizen and needed a watch with a larger face....it is perfect and I would certainly not hesitate to recommend it to anyone...and the price was more than fair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellant.....exactly like the photo
  • How accurate was the sizing? fortunely I have small wrists....if your wrist is not small it would defintely not be right for you
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quaility is great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was a little hesitant to purchase this watch,but ironically it has become one of my favorites. It is easy to wear, I don't have very large arms and the face on this watch is not too big. Overall it is comfortable and has a casual feel to it. So perfect for my day to day needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Clear, easy to read, wrist band is just the right size. Practical everyday watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dewtime
 Mar 26, 2015

Arived on time and was very pleased, fits perfect and looks awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Mar 24, 2015

Love the watch. Would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great basic watch
 Mar 6, 2015

I bought this watch for my mother. She is older and appreciated the large numbering and ease of slipping it on her wrist rather than struggling to buckle it with arthritic fingers. A very functional and sharp looking watch for a great price. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 Jan 21, 2015

Great watch and just the right size for granddaughter..has a dressy look. The only issue I have is that the links are difficult to remove and the jeweler charged for that...still worth it. Waterproof and shockproof...love a TIMEX!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch
 Dec 17, 2014

Nice easy read dial, good for elderly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Watch
 from Arizona,  Sep 3, 2014

I love this watch, as I have been looking for a lighted dial for quite some time. The only problem that I have with this watch is the expansion band is tight.I have an average wrist size and it is still tight. I have been manually stretching it out and it seems to be loosening up somewhat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old reliable
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 24, 2014

I purchased a Timex watch for my wife when she went into Nursing School in 1977; it never stopped working but she replaced because the plated finish came off after about ten years, so when she asked me to buy her another work watch I went back to old reliable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD BUY
 from Woodbridge, Virginia,  Jun 20, 2013

THIS WATCH HOLDS UP BETTER THAN ANY OTHER WATCH I HAVE OWNED IN THE PAST.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • How accurate was the sizing? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HAVE HAD THREE PRIOR TO THIS ONE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought