For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I'm happy with the execution of the order
 from North, central Maryland,  Apr 26, 2012

The watch was as advertised, well packaged, in perfect shape, and promptly shipped. I was extremely happy with the service.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Timex watch was well packaged and in great shape
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this watch!
 from Warwick, RI,  Feb 5, 2011

This is an excellent watch.Like someone else here, I bought it for nursing school and needed a watch that was sturdy, had large numerals and a sweep hand..nothing fancy. This watch fit the bill and then some! I don't have a huge wrist, so it is comfortable, but I think it would fit an average to slightly larger one with no problems. The brushed metal band doesn't show wear and I love the indiglo night light feature. All in all, I am extremely happy with my purchase and the quick delivery didn't hurt either. You could buy a more expensive watch, but why would you want to when this does what you need it to?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for Sister
 from Ellicott City MD,  Apr 18, 2012

Gift for sister who needs larger numbers on face of watch and a second hand...in silvertone...she loves it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great watch
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Apr 17, 2012

I received my third Timex watch. The make has always been very satisfactory and this is why I keep coming back to it. Overstock delivered my watch in a timely manner. The service was excellent.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate. The watch was received on time and in great condition.
  • How accurate was the sizing? no problem there either
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good- this is not my first Timex watch and I have never been disappointed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ia a watch I was looking for
 from wisconsin,  Mar 11, 2012

This was the type of watch I was looking for - basic and attractive for everyday use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems great at this time
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for me who works in the medical field.
 from Naples, Fl,  Feb 25, 2012

Great size, and second hand, especially needed for i work in the medical field. The large clear dial is helpful, as I'm getting older with need for reading glasses...LOL

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to read that date
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 6, 2013

This is a great watch......just what I wanted when I ordered it. The light to see the time in a darkened theater is just what I wanted. What I don't like is the little window for the date. First of all, it is hard to see----it's so small. Secondly, it is almost impossible to set the date and keep it set. The watch, preset for the 4th of the month, arrived in the middle of the month. After about 30 minutes of turning the tiny knob to set the date, I finally got it right. Then at the end of the month, the numbers did not re-set to 1, rather they kept advancing past 31.......Why? There's no month that has more than 31 days. I am not happy and will probably just let the date number slide, after all the watch is nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Frankenmuth, MI,  Oct 5, 2013

Perfect fit, perfect size, exactly what I wanted. The face is very easy to read and it goes with everything.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic watch
 from CT,  Aug 7, 2013

basic watch, does the trick. clean lines, simple, backlit. date. what more could you want.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positve review
 from Florida,  Mar 13, 2013

I am a senior citizen and needed a watch with a larger face....it is perfect and I would certainly not hesitate to recommend it to anyone...and the price was more than fair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellant.....exactly like the photo
  • How accurate was the sizing? fortunely I have small wrists....if your wrist is not small it would defintely not be right for you
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quaility is great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Watch
 from Arizona,  Sep 3, 2014

I love this watch, as I have been looking for a lighted dial for quite some time. The only problem that I have with this watch is the expansion band is tight.I have an average wrist size and it is still tight. I have been manually stretching it out and it seems to be loosening up somewhat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old reliable
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 24, 2014

I purchased a Timex watch for my wife when she went into Nursing School in 1977; it never stopped working but she replaced because the plated finish came off after about ten years, so when she asked me to buy her another work watch I went back to old reliable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD BUY
 from Woodbridge, Virginia,  Jun 20, 2013

THIS WATCH HOLDS UP BETTER THAN ANY OTHER WATCH I HAVE OWNED IN THE PAST.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • How accurate was the sizing? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HAVE HAD THREE PRIOR TO THIS ONE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch, great price
 from Virginia,  Dec 19, 2012

Good price, fast delivery--what more can you ask for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good watch.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch
 from Rural Missouri,  Jun 6, 2012

The watch face is easy to read. The date is small but readable. The expansion band fits well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was pretty close
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The watch is good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I recently purchased this watch for my elderly mother inlaw for Christmas. It is a quality watch at a great price. She loves it and wears it every day. The numbers are clear and easy to read too. The flex band is perfect for her to put on and take off since she has arthritis. I have to admit that I returned the traditional leather band Timex watch that I orginally purchased, and gave her this one instead. Thanks "o".

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This Timex watch is a quality watch that you can count on. It is well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive
 from Queens, New York,  Dec 30, 2011

The watch is quite attractive and makes a good show for the money. I purchased it for my elderly mother whose is vision-impaired. I liked that the numbers are easy to read. Wish that the watch face itself was a little larger.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Gift at Bargain Price
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 27, 2011

This was a gift for my sister. She actually selected the model she wanted. I was able to get it for $20 less through Overstock so everyone is happy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As always, Timex makes fine watches
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch for my mom
 from haysi, va,  Nov 26, 2011

i bought this for my mom for christmas and she loved it (she picked it out) this is the only kind of watch she will wear!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch
 from La Quinta, CA,  Oct 4, 2011

I like the color of the watch and it is very easy to read. The illuminating face is great at night.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? watch looks like the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Didn't pay attention to the sizing. I have small wrists so it is a little big but OK for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be very sturdy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top