Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from Salmon, ID,  Nov 21, 2010

I am a nurse and need a durable dependable watch with a second hand. I have had many brands but seem to always go back to Timex. This one can be worn anywhere. Great purchase, fast service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex
 from Austin, Texas,  Jan 11, 2013

Love it. Wear it often. Really like the two tone as you can wear with any other jewelry.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Timex quality as usual.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Watch
 from New York, NY,  Sep 1, 2011

I bought the watch as a gift for my girlfriend. She is very pleased with it. She says it's perfect for what she needs in a timepiece.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? None. It must be sized by a jeweler.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, thus far. Timex is a trusted brand.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Plymouth, IN,  Jul 12, 2011

Great watch. Goes well with anything you are wearing. Takes a beating. Would highly recommend this watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have only had it a few weeks, but I tend to be hard on watches and so far holding up fine. I had my last watch similar to this for at least 10 years.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyday Watch
 from Florida,  Dec 30, 2014

I wanted a dark-faced watch for everyday wear, with silver and gold. This watch is perfect, plus it's Indiglo. I'd never had a bracelet-style band on a watch and my husband had to make the adjustments when I received it. My husband said the instructions for making the band adjustments were incorrect. But patient, tenacious soul that he is, he figured it out and I'm wearing this watch daily. It's heavy, weighty on the wrist and I think looks like a more expensive timepiece. My husband cautions me to stop using the Indiglo feature unless I really need it (because it drains the battery fast) but I just can't stop messing with the watch. Really love it. (And received it so quickly, too.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sadly, watch band could not be shortened.
 from Hill Country area, Texas,  Dec 4, 2013

The watch was nice looking, but there were supposed to be slots on the links which could be used to remove links to size...they were but mere scratched lines on the metal and no screwdriver blade could be inserted (not even a tiny eyeglass screwdriver blade). For fear of scratching the link and making the watch unreturnable, I opted to just return it. Costly experience, but won't order something like that again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this watch. i bought it as a gift for my Aunt and she loved it. The band was slightly big for heowever that should not be a problem as she can get a few pins removed. Other than that its a great looking watch and looks great for all occasions.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like image
  • How accurate was the sizing? slightly big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Jackson, NJ,  Jul 1, 2011

Very easy to see and read (my eyes are going!). Band is comfortable and I think fashionable. The only problem I had was taking the extra links out myself. There were directions but I ended up taking it to a jeweler - I was afraid I would ruin it. I am very happy with it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks like advertised
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just about right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good..... seems to be well made and keeps time well!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Really like the looks of my Timex watch and love the feature that it lights up at night if need be. And with the silver and gold tone it goes with everything. Very happy with purchase from OVERSTOCK and as before will use OVERSTOCK AGAIN.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Watch was big and had to pay to get it sized but even with that price was still good
  • How is the quality of the product? love it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The watch is just as advertised.
 from Richmond, Va,  Jun 17, 2011

The watch is just as advertised. I got a few compliments the first time I wore it. I'm very pleased with this product.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? It is a little too big. I'll have to have a few links removed.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the clasp! And, comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love indiglo!
 Apr 22, 2015

I have depended on Timex indiglo watches since I was a young mother getting up in the middle of the night for a feeding. (Twenty years ago) I like the silver gold combination because it goes with everything. This is the first time I have gotten one with a dark face. I like the look but now that my eyes are getting a little older it isn't as easy to read as the brighter background. Still a great watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 Mar 26, 2015

Pretty but illegible. And the band is going to need major adjustment. It was even big on my husband's wrist!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice watch
 Mar 17, 2015

Loved the watch will wear it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jane
 Mar 16, 2015

love this watch. could fit a little better

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dottie Collins
 Mar 11, 2015

Perfect. Just what I was looking for. The band is loose and it wears very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wanted a watch that was low cost and attractive enough to wear with my silver bracelets when I dressed up. This watch fills the bill. It keeps perfect time, like the Timex does. The four stars vs. five are due to the fact that it is too large. I knew this from the reviews before I bought it. I've yet to take it to a jeweler to get it to fit correctly. Once that is done, the watch will be exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy happy
 Feb 18, 2015

Love this watch. Overstock had the best price of anyone. It looks a lot more expensive than it is and the face is easy to read. The contrast of the black background also makes it more dressy. The way the band clasps is very easy to use....was not expecting that. Very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

In order to wear this I have to take it to a watch repair to have them take a few links out, which I dont have the tools to do on my own. Other than that, its a really beautiful watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jan T
 Jan 26, 2015

I love my watch. Thanks Santa. It is hard to find a small size water resistant watch. The band was plenty large. I took it to a jeweler to resize it easily came down to my small wrist.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought