Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mostly Very Pleased
 from Ohio,  Aug 2, 2013

I'm very pleased with this watch. Was looking for a watch that was not too dressy or casual, and finally decided on the metal band with both silver and gold so it would not clash with other jewelry. I am not a petite woman and still had to have three links removed from the watch band. Although experienced with this, neither my husband nor I could accomplish the link removal so I took it to a jeweler who kindly did not charge me. I was a bit disappointed in the size of the watch face as it appeared larger in the photo to me but ultimately I kept the watch and am enjoying it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Face in the photo seems a bit larger than actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Typical reliability and quality of a Timex timepiece.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful watch
 from Cedar Park,TX,  May 31, 2013

I love this watch. It is easy to read especially at night with the indiglo feature, great clasp easy for arthritics to use, looks great, I don't have to take it off to shower or do dishes if I don't want to. All in all I am very happy with it. It is comparable with the $500 Seiko watch it replaced.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as presented
  • How accurate was the sizing? band is a little bigge, but I needed that
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality wormanship and materials
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little watch
 from Mocksville, NC,  May 28, 2013

As a lady of a certain age I was looking for an every day watch with a white face and black numerals. Also it had to be waterproof as I never remember to remove a watch before plunging hands into water. This watch absolutely fits the bill on all counts! It's also attractive and I like the two tone color as I wear a mix of silver and gold jewelry. As to it's durability, I can't comment as I've only had it a month. But, being a Brit, Timex is a brand I grew up trusting, and I have no reason to think it will let me down. For the price I highly recommend this watch if you need a practical casual , but still smart ,watch with an easy to read face. My husband had to take out several links, but he did so without problems.Also, Overstock, seems to be the only company selling this watch in the US.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timax watch - very good -- as expected
 from California,  Mar 28, 2013

I ordered this watch to replace my old TImex which lasted several years, but not a lifetime. I didn't want an expensive watch because I sometimes leave it in my unlocked locker at the gym. So I wanted a good reliable timepiece that wasn't worth a fortune. It looks good, is easy to read and keeps good time. My only complaint is that the watchband is so difficult to adjust, I ended up removing the band from my old watch and attaching it to the new watch. Neither I nor my husband could ( with the proper tools) get those little pins on the watchband to budge.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
timex
 from Clark,nj,  May 3, 2014

Good quality, I should have this watch for awhile. I had to have the jeweler fit the band which added to the intial cost however.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent watch for the price.
 from Clark, NJ,  Apr 1, 2014

This is a very current looking and attractive watch which looks much more expensive than it is. The lighted dial is a bonus which I find extremely useful. I have worn this type of watch for years and it was time for a replacement. This watch is excellent value and I highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with watch
 from Montana,  Dec 14, 2013

This watch is "almost" exactly what I was looking for. It is solid. It has a nice bracelet band that turned out to be a little too long. Had a link taken out and now it is still not too tight on my wrist. The one thing I would have liked was a face that was just a little larger, but this doesn't take away from the value and style of the watch. I'm very happy with it and look forward to putting it on each day.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New watch needed
 from Savannah, GA,  Nov 16, 2013

Great item for the price. Super shipping. Looks and fits great. compliments any style or fashion.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Womens 2 tone Timex watch
 from eastern tennessee,  Nov 14, 2013

Bought this watch for my daughter-in- law who is a dental assistant.It is a stylish solutions that matches all her needs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This watch is EXACTLY what I wanted
 from Buena Vista Colorado,  Nov 13, 2013

I have looked for months for a watch with all the features that is watch has. This is exactly what I was looking for. Price was the high end of what I have paid in the past for similar watches in the past. Still happy to have my watch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Timepiece
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Oct 10, 2013

Stylish and comfortable at a reasonable price. Dial is easy to read.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful great quality watch!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 7, 2013

I like it better than my much more expensive designer watch. It is very comfortable, easy to read time and can be worn with either silver or gold accessories. I have had several compliments from coworkers and family.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this watch is the best all time watch ever
 from Marshall, TExas,  Jul 30, 2013

This is the best timex watch ever. it goes with everything from day to day or evening. I love the fact that is was so inexpensive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i just love this watch..it can be worn as everyday or dressup..love love love it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just perfect for me
 from Baden, Pa,  May 1, 2013

This was a gift for myself and is what I wanted. Love the light so you can see the time in the dark.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? much too big, had it downsized,now it's perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the band is comfortable and easy to put on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic timex
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 12, 2013

I had been looking for months for an easy read indigo timex. As soon as I saw this one I fell in love. It is perfect for me. The band is easily adjustable, you can take links out and add them back later if needed. And of course it keeps perfect time..it's a timex!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? adjustable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top