Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mostly Very Pleased
 from Ohio,  Aug 2, 2013

I'm very pleased with this watch. Was looking for a watch that was not too dressy or casual, and finally decided on the metal band with both silver and gold so it would not clash with other jewelry. I am not a petite woman and still had to have three links removed from the watch band. Although experienced with this, neither my husband nor I could accomplish the link removal so I took it to a jeweler who kindly did not charge me. I was a bit disappointed in the size of the watch face as it appeared larger in the photo to me but ultimately I kept the watch and am enjoying it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Face in the photo seems a bit larger than actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Typical reliability and quality of a Timex timepiece.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little watch
 from Mocksville, NC,  May 28, 2013

As a lady of a certain age I was looking for an every day watch with a white face and black numerals. Also it had to be waterproof as I never remember to remove a watch before plunging hands into water. This watch absolutely fits the bill on all counts! It's also attractive and I like the two tone color as I wear a mix of silver and gold jewelry. As to it's durability, I can't comment as I've only had it a month. But, being a Brit, Timex is a brand I grew up trusting, and I have no reason to think it will let me down. For the price I highly recommend this watch if you need a practical casual , but still smart ,watch with an easy to read face. My husband had to take out several links, but he did so without problems.Also, Overstock, seems to be the only company selling this watch in the US.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful watch
 from Cedar Park,TX,  May 31, 2013

I love this watch. It is easy to read especially at night with the indiglo feature, great clasp easy for arthritics to use, looks great, I don't have to take it off to shower or do dishes if I don't want to. All in all I am very happy with it. It is comparable with the $500 Seiko watch it replaced.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as presented
  • How accurate was the sizing? band is a little bigge, but I needed that
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality wormanship and materials
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch!
 from Louisville, KY,  Aug 6, 2014

Love this watch! The two tones go with everything. It is just the right size and looks dressy enough for going out and work. Plus - it's a Timex - what more can you ask for? I have been looking for this kind of watch for months and found it on Overstock and snapped it up. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timax watch - very good -- as expected
 from California,  Mar 28, 2013

I ordered this watch to replace my old TImex which lasted several years, but not a lifetime. I didn't want an expensive watch because I sometimes leave it in my unlocked locker at the gym. So I wanted a good reliable timepiece that wasn't worth a fortune. It looks good, is easy to read and keeps good time. My only complaint is that the watchband is so difficult to adjust, I ended up removing the band from my old watch and attaching it to the new watch. Neither I nor my husband could ( with the proper tools) get those little pins on the watchband to budge.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review of Watch!
 from Hemet, CA,  Nov 25, 2014

The clock is easy to read...the light is a real plus. The date of the month is helpful. These extra features prove to be very useful. It was no problem to take some links out of the wrist band for a perfect fit. Very pleased with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent watch for the price.
 from Clark, NJ,  Apr 1, 2014

This is a very current looking and attractive watch which looks much more expensive than it is. The lighted dial is a bonus which I find extremely useful. I have worn this type of watch for years and it was time for a replacement. This watch is excellent value and I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
never got this item
 Jul 14, 2015

got things I didn't want and did not order

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Seeker
 Jul 3, 2015

Nice looking watch but had to purchase battery within four months!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 Jun 12, 2015

Great price, fast shipper, easy to read. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this for my daughter as part of her graduation package. She will be leaving in August to teach for 2 years in Honduras. She has a beautiful dress watch but needed an everyday watch, that looks good. She is a girl who loves gold and silver jewelry and this two-tone design makes her decision of what to wear with it a "no-brainer". Her wrist are small and she will have to have the jeweler take out a couple of links which on her last watch he charged her $*. If you have larger wrist this is also a good watch. I love Timex watches because they are very durable and this one is classy looking and will be a great everyday watch. The face and width of the band are not too big are too small...the size overall is just right. She is able to were a couple of bracelets paired with it and still have plenty of room on her wrist.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex watch
 May 18, 2015

Watch works just fine as Timex watches usually do, but the date quit working 3 months after I bought it and was always very difficult to adjust for the different months. Which was the main reason I bought the watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Always dependable.
 May 12, 2015

Goes nicely with silver or gold jewelry. Like the roomy feel of the band.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
With Indiglo
 May 10, 2015

Inexpensive and a Mother's Day gift I could afford. Both functional and attractive and by golly it had the Indiglo night light which is a very nice feature I was not expecting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this watch! It is my everyday watch because it has the date on it which I need during the day and at night it has the indiglo feature that lets me see what time it is in the dark.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blind as a Bat
 Apr 21, 2015

The is a very attractive ladies watch, I like the mixed metal colors. The face is a good size, with a second hand & date. But the reason I come back over and over to the Timex is the IndiGlo feature. At night or in a dark place like the movies, you press the watch stem and the face lights up with a soft blue light so you can read the time. The band of the watch was to large for me but it was a easy fix for the jeweler to remove.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch
 Apr 21, 2015

Great watch! I'm so glad I purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Apr 15, 2015

excellent for casual and dressy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TIMEX WATCH
 Apr 1, 2015

typical high quality and handsome - you hardly know you are wearing it - classy and understated!! GREAT PRICE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Mar 18, 2015

This watch was just perfect. It glows at night and has date like I wanted. The two-tone make it go with everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought