Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Monitor
 from Portsmouth, VA,  Oct 26, 2010

This heart rate monitor has become a key factor in my workouts. The Timex model is easy to use, provides great information to you at the press of a button and is not bulky by any means. I have been using this montior for about five months and absolutely love it. Highly recommend if looking for an easy to use montior at a decent price. Ranked #1 by consumer reports as well....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great monitoring tool
 from Ohio,  Nov 4, 2010

Great way to monitor and keep record of workouts. Easy to use and program.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My 1st HR monitor
 from St. Paul, MN,  Sep 15, 2010

I was not disappointed in any way. This is a solid watch and has been easy to use while being reliable. I bought two, one for my wife and one for myself. Figuring out how to use it took 20 minutes. I'm training for my first 10 mile race and this has added another dimension to my training and it also makes it really fun. Shipping was faster than expected (I chose the cheapest shipping method). No complaints at all. Good job Timex and Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I've had this heart rate monitor for about a month and I have used it nearly every day. The watch and strap are comfortable, and the watch is easy to use. However, the calories burned calculation is seriously inflated. I have to use my average heart rate and plus it into an online calculator and the actual calories burned are about 3-10x less than the watch calculates. So, it works, sort of.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from fort mitchell, al,  May 7, 2011

I bought this on with the chest strap because all the ones without the chest strap dont work on hairy people. I tried 3 of them. i thought the stap was foing to be a hassle, but really its not and it works perfectly. all the time during the workout you can look and see the active pulse rate. Plus at the end you can track time duration, time in zone, average, calories burned..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy and helpful
 from Boulder, CO,  Mar 22, 2014

I love this heart rate monitor! This was my first HRM, and there's nothing intimidating about it. It's simple to program and use. Great choice for a beginner, and functional enough for someone more experienced. I've used it several times a week for multiple months, and I have never had a problem. It's so useful to have the realtime information to know when to slow down or intensify my workout. Great value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and accurate
 from Michigan,  Mar 19, 2013

Great Product, very comfortable and accurate readings

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great Pics
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works perfectly with our Vision Fitness Bike
 from Hernando, Florida,  Jan 23, 2013

In our move to Florida the heart monitor for our bike was lost. This Timex transmits information perfectly to the display panel on the bike. Chest strap is comfortable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for women
 from Grant, FL,  Jan 15, 2013

I purchased this for my wife and it wouldn't read her pulse, it would read my pulse. If your wife has big breasts don't buy this, you can't move the chest strap high enough.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inconsistent performance
 from Northwest Indiana,  Jan 5, 2013

Would not consistently display heart rate during exercise. Only after you stopped.would it continue to flash.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? match
  • How accurate was the sizing? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fitness Center Instructor
 from Aberdeen, MD,  Jan 2, 2013

This watch was of good quality. I actually utilized this back in college when we were training other students and participants. I'm glad that I received this as a Christmas present. Best present I received thus far. What a great New Year

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Personal Trainer Watch
 from Snellville, Georgia,  Jan 1, 2013

I own a XXXX XXXXXXXX XXXXXXX and I love it so much that I wanted my husband to have one as well. After having difficulty locating a male version with all the features of mine, I came across the Timex Personal Trainer and decided to buy it for my husband. So far he's only used it a few times, but he loves it. It is extremely easy to set up and use. The chest strap is very comfortable and is one piece, unlike the XXXXX that I own. I also like how easy it is to access the battery area when we will need to replace the battery. An excellent price for an awesome product. Compared to the XXXXX for women which I bought for $XX this is a steal!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is probably a great buy for the price I paid, but unfortunately I am not a real "techie" person and was not able to figure out how to work it based on the instruction book. I bought two of them, one to give my father so I hope he can get his figured out. I gave mine to a friend and am hopeful that she can get it programmed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like a good quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from ny,  Sep 11, 2012

Easy to use. Perfect for both men and women. Does not look bulky on your wrist.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works fine
 from Ohio,  Aug 22, 2012

I am an avid watch wearer. I have been wearing this watch in the shower, to work out (obviously) and to work and have yet to notice any wear and tear. Works great with the timex heart rate strap without looking very masculine. Good value here. Go timex

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 19, 2012

This product exceeded my expectations. I used it right out of the box, and in 5 minutes was using it while using my elliptical machine. In a week I have already lowered my mean heart rate by 15 beats per minute. I would advise this to anyone engaging in cardiovascular exercise.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly as I expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It fit well, both watch and chest band.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was easy to use right out of the box.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome heart rate monitor
 from New York, NY,  Mar 17, 2012

I have used the product a couple of times. It is accurate and simple to use. The heart rate receiver communicates with the treadmills at my local gym. I highly recommend if you want a simple HRM.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact image of the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well.
 from Inman, SC,  Mar 13, 2012

This is my first heart rate monitor and I wasn't sure if I would like it or would use it. After a year of using it 3 to 6 times per week it still works great and I'm very pleased. I replaced the battery after 11 months usage. Pros: The display is easy to read. Settings are easy to setup. The chest band is very comfortable - I hardly notice it while exercising. The workout statistics are handy for measuring your duration in range, calories burned, and recovery. Cons: You can't see the clock while in heart rate monitoring mode so it's difficult to time an activity. The clock loses a little time. There is only one set of preferences (minimum heart rate, maximum heart rate) which is inconvenient if you have workouts in multiple zones (fat burning, cardio, etc). I leave mine set in a fat burning zone and ignore or turn off the alarm on other days. If you're looking for a basic heart rate monitor and don't need the bells and wistles of the more expensive monitors, this one works really well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the image.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Adjustable band so sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch
 from OH,  Feb 28, 2012

This heart rate monitor watch is working great. Recommend,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Heart Monitor
 from Farmington Hills, MI,  Feb 16, 2012

Bought 2 Timex for my wife & I as we work out nearly every day. Was concerned that it might pick up each others heart monitor but once connected to each chest strap signal, no interference from any other signal which is great. Read a lot of reviews about this Timex monitor and they were all great (also rated as a top buy from Consumer Report), and this does not disappoint. One of the best monitors bought - and the price is great (cheaper than Amazon or anywhere else I checked). If thinking about a hear monitor do not pass this one up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top