Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from lancaster, pa,  Aug 25, 2011

i just got my watch today in the mail and i am very pleased. im not very technical but the instructions to set the watch were easy and included pictures and a step-by-step. i thought the watch would be too big, i have a 6 inch wrist, but it fits wonderfully. it is not bulky or uncomfortable to wear. it has 8 notches and a sturdy metal buckle. the strap is soft, and the face of the watch is large and easy to read. a little feature that i thought was nice, the loop that holds the strap to the watch has a little bump on the bottom, and the strap has a little hole. so they click together to prevent it from sliding. overall a very happy purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller(but thats a good thing)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from Lafayette, LA,  Nov 19, 2013

I'm not a runner - just needed a casual watch for exercise and the barn. Love it. Easy to read and set. Very lightweight.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Unisex T5E961 Ironman 30-Lap watch
 from Concord, CA,  Sep 25, 2013

Liked watch. Good size face. Liked that there is day of the week and month date included.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jun 14, 2013

Nice Timex watch. Good size - not huge on the wrist but still easy to see the face clearly. Easy to program/set the time, etc. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Huntsville, AL,  Aug 18, 2012

I searched hard for a multi-time zone watch. I travel a lot and I don't like having to go to settings to roll the time forward and back. This makes it so easy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as advertized.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It fit as it should.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Watch
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 14, 2012

I'm very pleased with this watch. It fits nicely and looks sharp on a small wrist. The little strap keeper is a plus to keep a long extra strap in place. All the functions seem to work well. The alarm is super loud. Would definitely recommend / buy again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch perfect size
 from Johnstown, Pa.,  Jan 4, 2012

Excellent watch, always bought timex sport watches, really like the smaller size. Great watch, great price, great service, thank you. Will definitely look your site up for great buys in the future.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as it appeared on site
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality like all timex watches
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from West Chester, PA,  Nov 26, 2011

The watch was labelled as a "Women's" Ironman, which was not correct. Timex calls this watch an an Ironman "Mid", a model with a smaller body. However, I searched for the watch by Timex model number and Overstock had the best price, by far. Watch arrived quickly and in perfect condition.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was as described and expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sports Watch
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jul 5, 2011

This is the second Ironman sports watch that I have owned. The first one I had lasted for over 4 years until the watchband broke. The watch itself is still working. I know other reviews have mentioned the band breaking, but mine lasted for 4 years and I prefer the smooth rubber band to a scratchy web band. I'm willing to take my chances...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good watch
 from Durango, co,  May 7, 2011

I haven't been able to figure out if it has an alarm clock? Maybe I will read the instructions and find out.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sports watch
 from Sisters, OR,  Apr 29, 2011

Good size for female/male. Large readout, easy to set, and keeps good time. Great value for money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I had hoped for!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 29, 2011

I purchased this Timex Women's Ironman Chronograph Performance watch to replace a similar Ironman watch that was about 8 years old. I had changed the battery on the first watch myself, which I DO NOT RECOMMEND, as I somehow disabled the alarm sounds. Part of the band had also broken, so I figured it was time to replace the watch. So far, I really like the 3 different alarm options, each with a different alarm sound. I have washed the dog with the watch on, but not fully submerged it in water. It is just fine. The watch is lightweight, not too big and frankly, I don't notice it once I have it on. I am concerned that the watch band will break sooner than the last, due to the design of the metal clasp. I have to pull the band at a 90 degree angle to get the clasp unhooked. Foreboding aside, the watch is just what I wanted and I would recommend it.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Appears excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great service!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Apr 1, 2011

This product arrived on time and in new condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch for cost
 from co,  Mar 17, 2011

works great, new. was great there was no cost for shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very useful
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jan 15, 2011

The band is made of flexible rubber which is a plus, it makes movement easy. I rarely remove the watch, I just loosen the band while bathing so that I can wash under and around it. Overall great investment

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sport Watch
 from Edmond City , OK,  Dec 21, 2010

Ordered watch and it arrived quickly and in perfect shape. Fair price and good service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Warner Robins, GA,  Dec 14, 2010

Purchased for a new grad from nursing school and she was very pleased. It had all the requirements she was looking for in a watch. Price was awesome - much lower than even the base exchange.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what you expect
 from Maine,  Oct 7, 2010

I needed a new watch for work- I'm an ED nurse; this watch really has more that I need, but I knew if I bought an ironman watch it would be durable and meet my needs. Can't go wrong with an Ironman, I have had 2 others over the past 20 years or so. I've never had one "fail" but have lost them. I would recommend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

i have not used this for much more than a stopwatch and standard watch - however i have played with all of the functions and i love it! it is lightweight and comfortable. i had a nike watch previously that i love but it was heavy on the wrist to wear all day long. i didn't really notice the weight until i started wearing it for more than just my workouts. i need to have a good quality/dependable/comfortable watch.... this watch was it. i actually feel asleep with it on the other night bc it was so comfortable that i forgot i had it on... which i NEVER do. i would recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great all-purpose watch
 from Houston TX,  Sep 7, 2010

This is my third Ironman watch, and Timex has definitely earned my loyalty with the Ironman! Love the size of the watch face and band, which are just the proportions I need for my petite wrist (I'm 5'2"). I've really been pleased with the functions available for this watch. The chronograph, alarm, and different time zone settings make it ultra-practical, and it's a cinch to use when timing my runs. I've also used it on hiking trips -- great companion. Easy-to-find Indiglo button, with easy-to-read display. The gray color is a nice variation on the typical black.... and versatile enough for any situation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top