Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Favorite sports watch
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Jan 9, 2013

This is now my 3rd timex sports type watch in 15 years. They wear well and work well. I have bought other brands and given them away because they do not do the job of the Timex sports watch. They don't even stop working, but eventually get to the point that the wrist band mounts crack or break (that seems to be the weakness of these watches - both became unwearable). So far this is living up to the quality of my previous 2 watches.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with my watch
 from Dalton, PA,  Apr 29, 2013

Watch is exactly as pictured. The band is a very nice "neutral" shade of plum that goes well with a variety of colors. Comfortable to wear and is holding up well with daily wear so far.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good representation
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Wyoming,  Nov 27, 2012

I have been getting this watch for years. I travel and like the time zones and alarms for getting to the right places on time. I swim and kayak as well as other activities and conditions and this watch has never let me down. I always have it on.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strap Type does not match type in Title.
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Jun 28, 2013

Strap described as "Fast Wrap". It is actually buckle type. If you read the description at the bottom of the page , it does say buckle but the Title says FAST WRAP.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NA
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This watch was perfect for me.
 from Davenport, IA,  Nov 6, 2012

I have been so happy that I took some time to look for this watch online. It is exactly what I wanted in a sports watch. I had not been able to find one at any of the bricks and mortar stores I had previously shopped. They are showing (everywhere) so many watches with bands that are hard plastic with not much give to them. The band on this watch, however, is very flexible and comfortable. The plum color is neutral enough that it looks fine with anything I wear for athletic, sports, and work activities. The face and numbers/info displayed on it are big enough so that I can see them easily and read them quickly. There is also a lot of vital info displayed right on the face. It seems to be relatively easy to figure out all the different features and doesn't take forever to set when those times of the year come that require you to set your watches forward or back--a big plus!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as far as I could see.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was a great product sold to me at a terrific price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strange color
 from park city, UT,  Jul 8, 2011

This watch has all the same features as other timex watches plus it has a big indiglo button right on the face which is great (instead of a teeny button on the side). The color just doesn't work for me - it is a strange " inbetween" color that doesn't go with pink or purple ( or anything for that matter), which is why I'm giving four instead of five stars. I sent it back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Digital Watch
 from Marin County, CA,  Nov 18, 2014

A nice looking watch appropriate in size for a woman's wrist. I use the timer (countdown) function to start yacht races.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An Old Favorite Found!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 8, 2014

Was so excited to stumble across this. I had this same watch years ago and loved loved *LOVED* it. Such versatile and awesomely subtle yet smart and attractive colors and design. It's true this one on Overstock has a traditional clasp band, NOT A FAST WRAP band like the name claims; but in my case that was a huge selling point and was ultimately what pushed me to buy it even though I didn't need another sports watch. The one I had before WAS a fast wrap but, after tons of wear for both physical activity and day to day use due to its good looks--and thus lots of putting it on and taking it back off--the velcro eventually wore out and it wouldn't reliably stay closed. I figured the chances of finding an identical replacement band for an already older-ish model watch were slim so I never bothered looking, and after the face accidentally got crushed in a random unfortunate incident I mournfully tossed it in the trash. But then here it was! On Overstock! With a clasp rather than fast wrap band! And, now on my wrist most days of the week :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT A FAST WRAP
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 8, 2014

If you want a fast wrap watch band, DO NOT BUY THIS WATCH. I wish I had read some of the reviews because the only reason I bought it is because of the band description. They are letting me return it at no charge because of the error in the description. Other than that, it is a fine watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Denver,  Jun 30, 2014

I love the Timex Expedition line. This is basic watch, with just the functions I need. Rather simple, but perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a "fast wrap" as listed
 from Altanta,  Feb 28, 2014

This watch is very good, the description lists as fast wrap, it is a buckle style. We wanted fast wrap. Only reason for 1 star is to warn people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex watch
 from Jefferson City, Missouri,  Aug 22, 2013

Bought this watch to be able to read the time in the dark without having to open my phone just to check the time. Love the Indiglo feature. I specifically purchased the watch to use at the pool and beach without having any concern about ruining it. It performed beautifully in Florida this summer. The color is very neutral with any summer clothes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Digital watch
 from L A County, CA,  Dec 26, 2012

I wanted a digital watch for a great price. This fit the bill. Very comfortable to wear.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Ladies Expedition Plum color
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 22, 2012

I am an active physical education teacher...I have used Timex my entire career and will not buy anything else. This is a base model watch and it does all that I need and then some and it will last forever !! Great product for a low price and high level performance.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Timex is the best for my needs.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought