For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
watch
 from Illinois,  Nov 14, 2010

My husband needed a new watch for work (construction), and he'd had this brand before. It was a great price, has some great features, and he loves the watch. It looks very masculine, and has held up well. One thing to be aware of....the band is VERY army green. Fine for what we needed, but not a 'dress' type watch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 29, 2010

The watch arrived earlier than expected and was everything I expected it to be. The description was spot on and the price was perfect. I will definitely shop here again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great graduation gift for a young man
 from Murfreesboro, Tennessee,  May 19, 2014

We bought for a graduation gift. My husband likes so much, ordered him one too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great work watch
 from Grizzly Flats, California,  Mar 16, 2014

I would buy another one, it can be a great gift. bought other watches through this site, this watch can be an everyday watch. After I bought this watch I notice another co-worker had the same one...had it for years and never lost any time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from nevada,  Dec 28, 2013

I have had this same watch before and I'm on my third one in 10 or 12 years. I am very hard on my watches and this holds up..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Father-in-law gift !
 from Birchwood, WI,  Jul 5, 2013

My father-in-law needed a watch for wood working and this is one my husband has used for the past 12 years for work as a carpenter. The watch is masculine, neutral and well worth the cost.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I reallly like this TImex men's watch. The quality is excellent. the fit on the band is perfect and it looks really nice. I know it will hold up well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It compared perfectly. The image showed the watch face exactly.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very happy with it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this watch
 from Genoa, OH,  Jan 10, 2013

Bought this watch to wear to work. It is very comfortable. It has all the features that I needed, date, second hand and a bonus light. Great buy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product was the same as presented
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price it is a great buy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must be seen to be believed!
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 3, 2013

I love to shop on line but have come to realize that not all things are as they appear on line. In this case, the item looked so much better in person than it did in the pitucre shown! My husbnd was thrilled with the colors and likes the feel of it on his arm. Please believe me when I say that not all watches are the same and not all that are expensive are worth it! Considering how much my husband loved this watch, I would have spent a lot more on it! Thanks O!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch looked MUCH better in person than it did on the web site! The picture shown didn't do the watch justice!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Since most watches are of the normal size range...um I guess it was okay?!?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My husband was very happy with the quality. He stated he loved the band because it seemed as it if fit his arm very comfortably!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 9, 2012

Timex Expedition is affordable, accurate, sporty and glows in the dark.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex watch
 from Rutherford, TN,  Oct 10, 2012

The watch arrived timely and was what I expected. For an inexpensive watch, it is comfortable and keeps accurate time. With a green band, it is for casual wear and not dress occasions.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual watch matched the image on Overstocked.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size of the watch was what I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Basic Watch
 from Asheville,  Dec 1, 2011

Nice basic watch for casual wear. Can't go wrong with Timex

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waech does not keep time well.
 from phila pa,  Nov 15, 2011

The watch is always running slow and I would like to get a replacement or a refund.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not app.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Men's Expedition
 from NEW JERSEY,  Nov 4, 2011

Was just what we had seen in the store but for much less

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? was exactly as described
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Takes a beating and keep on tickin
 from Washington DC,  Oct 10, 2011

Timex makes very good watches. accurate in time keeping , light on the wrist great watch dial very visible in low light conditions and with INDIGLO makes it even better, Metal case allows it to take a beating

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Acurate description
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. watch is nice and comfortable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This makes the second one i have owned, the first one lasted 3 years other, on the job watches would last a few months at best. Like the old ads says it takes a licking and keeps on ticking.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Watch - Great Price!
 from Boston MA,  Jul 7, 2011

This is my 2nd purchase of this same watch. The first one ran for 9 years on the original battery, until it was 'lost'. The quality is amazing for the price. The first one had a loud 'tick'. This one is a bit quieter. It's a very simple plastic case with a metal back. The metal back means you have to remove 4 screw to replace the battery, but the metal back has a waterproof seal, so unlike some inexpensive 'waterproof watches' with plastic backs, this one remains waterproof after a battery change. Not that I got to do that on the first one! For a basic Time/Date watch you can swim/dive with, this one is elegantly simple and reliable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex
 from Cottonwood Heights City, Utah,  May 25, 2011

cannot rate, drop shipped it to my 13 yr old grandson and he doesn't like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stopped Working!
 from Heart of Virginia,  Dec 8, 2010

I really like Timex Indiglo watches. Since the band on my 10-year-old one came apart, I wanted another one similar to it. I really like the look of this watch, and I've never had any problems with a Timex watch--until now. It worked fine until I changed the time from daylight savings time. Ever since, the watch keeps time correctly for a while, then the second hand sticks. When I happen to notice, tapping the crystal makes it start again...for another little while. Too late to return it to Overstock; now I have to find the warranty info. I think this is a fluke so I would still recommend this watch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lives up to description...sort of
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 26, 2010

Unfortunately, I didn't give the product description a close reading before I purchased this watch. I was so focused on the watch's size and weight that I neglected to note that the case is made out of plastic (euphemistically dubbed "resin"). Perhaps I relied on the name of the product, which very clearly uses the word "Metal." Overall, this feels like a cheap replacement for a metal Timex that I used to have and loved. That said, the watch style is very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top