Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The cheapest watch I've bought, and my 2nd fav
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 28, 2013

As I stated above, the face is a bit smaller than I imagined, but fine. The pictures don't convey the finish; it looks sharper in person. After two weeks of use, there are no scratches, and I've bumped into a couple of things. The strap can be removed to wash if you like. Before purchase, I had read comments that the ticks are loud. They don't bother me, but you do notice them occasionally at closet than sitting position at a desk. My girlfriend complains about if it's on the couch behind her head. That's a bonus for me, but your mileage may vary.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? the face was a bit smaller than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's well built;no complaints
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dependable work watch
 from Kunkletown, PA,  Jan 15, 2013

I had one of these in the Army. This is a great knock-around watch for working in the yard. The indiglow feature is why I bought it. In the Army I used to use it to signal people. In a really dark environment you can actually read stuff by it. If you want a dependable watch that you don't have to worry about if you do break it, this is the one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Hunt, TX,  Jun 9, 2012

This is said to be a mans watch but I bought it for myself and I love it. The face is big but not too big and the band fits my small wrist. It also lights up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? May be small for a big man
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You can't beat a Timex for value
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual Simplicity for the Less Enthusiastic
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 27, 2011

With an off-white face and a slip-through canvas strap, this is the staple watch for me. I'm not the most excited watch-wearer, but when I decided I wanted a casual watch for most days, this is where I went.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The dial is almost white in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It gets the job done, and it's solid.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DOA; clean return/refund
 from CA,  Jul 18, 2013

Watch arrived not working. Overstock did well by me: paid for return shipping, furnished return label, refunded full purchase price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice camping watch
 from Roxboro,NC,  Jul 10, 2013

Love the band, easy to put on and adjust, have had several compliments.Keeps perfect time and is easy for me to see without my glasses.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than a work watch.
 from Birchwood, WI,  Jul 5, 2013

My husband loves it, the color is cool and masculine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Hartsdale, New York,  Jul 2, 2013

Terrific watch.... easy to see and looks great with any outfit...... a terrific bargain. Even the wristband is attractive and it doesn't make your wrist 'sweat.'

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate in appearance.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific watch.... easy to see and looks great with any outfit...... a terrific bargain.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple watch
 from Lake Tahoe CA,  Jul 2, 2013

Ever look for a simple watch with all the dial numerals (i.e., no Roman numerals, blank dials, etc.)?? I launch my fishing boat pre-dawn and need a watch that I can view in the dark. This watch meets that need perfectly. It has the feature where you can illuminate the entire face by pusing in the crown. That makes viewing a snap. Moreover, it's great for any marine activity where there is a potential to break one of the strap pins. The "under the casing strap routing feature prevents losing the entire watch overboard if one strap pin breaks. Very comfortable as well. All-in-all, a perfect solution to my needs .. for less than $*&!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for very reasonable price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Unixsex T2N651 Watch
 from Luverne, AL,  Jun 21, 2013

We bought this for our 14yr. old son, he tears EVERYTHING up not intentionally but he is just HARD on things, shoes, clothes, etc.. He has been wearing this watch since he got it and it still looks new. I realize that for a normal person that would NOT be a big deal but for this young man that is saying something! We bought him a nice watch for Christmas and it was broken in one week!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect Sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So Far-So Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not much to say...
 from San Bernardino Mnts, CA,  May 28, 2013

It's been weeks and I haven't received the replacement for the first watch I' ordered. That one came without its time setting stem, so who knows what type of product this watch is.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I don't know as I haven't received the replacement yet.
  • How accurate was the sizing? See above comment
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. See above comment
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This watch is great!
 from Warwick, RI,  May 22, 2013

This is the perfect basic watch - just what I was looking for! I have other watches that give the day and date, but I wanted a simple, time-giving only watch that is easy to read, attractive, and accurate. I especially like the night-glow feature!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Weekender: A Watch for All Seasons
 from Boulder, CO,  Apr 4, 2013

What can you say? It's a Timex, one of the highest quality watches for the price. Timex are so robust, they have been used on NASA space missions, and are chosen by active-duty soldiers as one of their field watches of choice. The Timex Iron man is popular with pilots as well as rock climbers. This watch is the Weekender, a sleek understated casual watch that can be worn with cut off jeans or a suit coat. The dial is one of the easiest to read, with its cream finish, black hands, and black numbers. If you don't like the nylon strap, you can fit a leather strap for a more sophisticated look. The Indiglo makes the watch one of the most legible at night, yet remains off enabling you to sleep without any glow to distract you. If you are looking for a basic, reliable, accurate timepiece, you cannot beat the Timex Weekender for style and usability at any price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good, very accurate.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was not an issue. The strap can be tightened to fit the smallest wrist or the largest wrist.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly high quality. Excellent finish on the watch and dial.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch
 from traverse city, MI,  Jan 14, 2013

we ordered this watch for my husband they were selling one either the same or similar at jcrew and urban outfitters for much more. really happy with our purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big watch!
 from Nevada,  Dec 22, 2012

I think this is a great watch on the right wrist. I ordered a mans because I wanted a really big face. Easier for me to read. But I didn't anticipate it being so clunky on me. It slips around on me. Sadly I will return it. But still a good looking watch, perfect for everyday casual wear

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I couldn't tell how big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Pa.,  Dec 5, 2012

Very happy with the watch, boxed very nice, and fast shipping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good image
  • How accurate was the sizing? nice size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good, worthy & cool.
 from SFO, california,  Nov 2, 2012

good weekend watch, ready to wear and trash. a good, sporty & useful watch to have when you dont want to wear the good stuff.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine Timex quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and handsome
 from Dallas, texas,  Oct 16, 2012

The fabric strap is soft and strong, the lighted dial is bright and the watch face is large. Its easy to set the time and the buckle is simple. This is an inexpensive, comfortable, large, simple watch that quickly becomes a natural thing to slip on in the morning.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Lamar, CO,  Oct 2, 2012

Very good product. I especially like the "on demand" lighted dial. I did not know it had this feature at the time I ordered it. A definite plus!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality as one would expect from Timex.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
timex weekender
 from Small Town, Georgia,  Aug 8, 2012

It's a Timex... what more needs to be said. It looks good. It runs good. I expect it to last as long as other Timex watches I have owned - a long time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality certainly exceeds the price when compared to other watches.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top