Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE
 from Woodhaven, MI,  Aug 20, 2014

I've had the pleasure of owning this watch for several years. It has always been dependable, accurate, reliable and trustworthy! I've never doubted the dependability of this watch, and except for having to replace the battery, I have always been able to depend on it's accuracy. I've also replaced the band with a 'SPEIDEL TWIST-O- FLEX stainless steel band. I, generally, love this timepiece, as I'm sure you have already discerned from this personal positive review!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't like
 from Chicago,  Aug 14, 2014

this watch was a gift and too small for my husband. The wrist band is very small and he can't use ie or has to buy a larger band.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Throwback Timex
 from Dallas,  Aug 13, 2014

It looks and feels just like it did back in the 70's!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
make little old man happy.
 from boondock of washington state,  Feb 26, 2014

88 years old, can see numbers and date well. fits the bill readyly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Men's T78587 Classic
 from Vancouver, WA,  Dec 10, 2013

OK watch, but hard to set all the features and the LCD is not quite straight in the watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for gifts.
 from Twinsburg,Ohio,  May 28, 2013

IA very handy easy to use watch, although it is a little difficult to set the first time. I usually set one for daylight savings time and one on standard time. This makes it easy to dwitch back and forth. Very convient! The price is great for the quality! A great buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? on screen image larger than actual product.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Grat expansion band fits just right!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I keep a couple of these on hand for everday use, if I loose one or it breaks I have a spare!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from oregon,  Mar 6, 2013

Looked in stores for this watch to replace my 20 year old watch and never could find it until Overstock. Thanks very much.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from grand rapids michigan,  Feb 26, 2013

Thru out the years I think this is my 3rd or 4th one of these watches. Yes the same watch cause it takes a licken and keeps on ticken. They never quit working but the crystal got so bad I had a hard time seeing the time. I wore them at work and thats where I wore the crystals out. I also like this watch cause of it's low profile and very lite weight.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its a timex what more do I have to say
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex keeps on ticking
 from Columbia, S. C,  Dec 18, 2012

My husband wanted the same watch he has had for over 20 years . After searching for hours Overstock came up with several digital watches. I ordered the Timex Indiglow and it's perfect. My husband was thrilled. Thanks

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A True Value
 from Maryville Tennessee,  Dec 4, 2012

This is a classic design that should never go out of style or stop being manufactured. Great functionality, BRASS case and timeless utility. If it had tritium backlighting it would rock the world of watches. This watch encompasses one of the great strides of civilization at a price that is affordable to even the most basic individual.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Canada,  Oct 21, 2011

The watch is silver in color on top, sides, back and bracelet. Came with an expansion band rather than the clasp type described, but that's ok because ti fits my small wrist just fine. Date and day are smaller than expected and a little hard to read with older eyes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same except the size the size of date and day
  • How accurate was the sizing? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just like a Timex I had decades ago
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex watch
 from Hudson Valley, NY,  Sep 8, 2011

accurate time keeper - good value - very good delivery service

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good watches
 from Ventura County, CA,  Aug 3, 2011

This model watch is all I've used for the last 40 years. Not all have had the brass case but have been great watches. locally this watch retailed at ***, at overstock it was appoximately half that price. Very satisfied.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Every Day Watch
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jul 7, 2011

This was for my husband and he loved it after I programmed all the features.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, I was very pleased/
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TIMEX MEN'S DIGITAL WATCH.."OLD RELIABLE"
 from west hartford, ct,  Apr 23, 2011

I've been wearing this particular watch, for as many, many years, at least 20-25, as I can remember.Yes it is very difficult to set for time changes for the seasons if you don't save the directions that come with it, but I found a website; and I've saved the file in a PDF file format on my PC. The origional battery that it comes with, seems to last forever last forever. The watchband tends to stretch, over time. Speidel twist-o-flex, the maker of the replacement band, takes a bit of research on the web to find, but certain sites still sell them I was absolutely thrilled when I found "old reliable" on Overstock.com! This watch has far more pluses then minuses. Buy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome!
 Mar 5, 2011

I was very satisfied with how it was packaged and the shipping was prompt. I've only had the watch for about a month, but I have yet to encounter a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's an okay watch
 Jun 16, 2016

The watch fits my wrist and keeps good time; but I found the small push buttons difficult to use, and I fear that they will fail soon. The watch has s stopwatch capability, but that feature will be of little use because of the difficulty operating the push buttons.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dawn c.
 Apr 19, 2016

this is a staple watch for my husband. the price was right and it is a timex after all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maggielou
 Apr 13, 2016

I really like this watch, my only complaint is, it didn't come with instructions for setting anything. It makes things difficult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Russell
 Mar 22, 2016

The date and time allow a unique instant to be identified - that is, without a need for 'AM/PM' to get the half of day. For day-do-day action, no need is needed for maintenance on a daily basis.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought