For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Watch is satifactory
 from NJ,  Mar 20, 2014

Watch has good features but not user friendly. The push buttons are small and not easy to press. I wanted a simple stop watch feature but it provides split times as for a swimmer. Reading size of time display is good. Nice watch at good price. Find it difficult to recommend as push buttons are small and need to press to illuminate display. Indiglo only lights up for a few seconds.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timeless !!!
 from U.S.A,  Mar 5, 2014

I got this model watch in the 90's and loved it for years... Times still makes it so I got one! Timeless beauty , I love it even though the stainless band is thinner than I remember. Great item and price! Thanks Overstock!! A+++

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WATCH
 from LONG BEACH,  Jan 3, 2014

IT BROKE ALREADY. PPOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Band did not have enough links.
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 9, 2013

The watch was very lightweight and looks cheap in person.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks like the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? The band was too tight for an average sized man
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The watch was very lightweight and looks cheap in person.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy American
 from ct,  Jan 5, 2012

A little more expensive than those junky watches available that are made in China, but OH so much better quality!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? adjustable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Typical Timex
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job in daylight or dark
 from Tampa, Fl. area,  Dec 27, 2011

good back-up watch, when you don't want to wear your primary watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price, the quality is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for sturdy watch
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 17, 2011

I have stopped looking at Timex watches ANYWHERE except on Overstock.com. By far, they have the best prices and a great selection. You have to wait for special sales at retailers to get the prices you can find everyday here. I own several watches, so I rotate them with respect to my activities and attire. This one fits in well with just about everything casual!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not solid for long-time use
 from Wyoming,  Oct 15, 2011

The Atlantis Silvertone had all the features I wanted: countdown timer, indiglo light, alarm, water resistant. But the watch band is very lightweight. I foresee having to replace the band within a year of purchase since I am an active user. The clasp does not stay shut when clapping my hands or doing choreography. It may be stainless steel, but a lightweight grade. Great watch, great features, be ready to purchase a different band.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture gave no information on the weight of the watch
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate, easy to adjust
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Watch great, band bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Atlantis Timex is sturdy including metal band
 from Frederick, MD,  Oct 5, 2011

This is my 3rd Atlantis Timex in the past 6 years. I never had a problem with the watch or band and wear it 24/7. The battery died in my second one so I bought my 3rd to replace it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for its price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little watch
 from Evans Mills, NY,  Oct 1, 2011

Just what I needed. A simple but very nice watch for the price..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A real nice quality watch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good watch and good value
 from Boston, Ma,  Aug 23, 2011

I like the watch very much, it is good looking, the band is easy to adjust to fit and has very usable features on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
forever watch
 from Bridgewater, New Jersey,  Aug 10, 2011

Toughest watch for every day use. Third one I bought in twenty years, goes wherever I go all the time. Absolutely no complaints.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch
 from new york,  Jul 30, 2011

a must have watch!! for someone who beats up watches. this one will last!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? was right on
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a great watch that takes a beating
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Atlantis Bezel watch by Timex
 from Jacksonville, Fl.,  Jun 3, 2011

The watch is very compact and has all the basic features I needed, including the great adjustable silver and black band. The only one thing I do not like is when the dial is shaded from light , it is difficult to see the time or date.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Vert good name brand
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for.
 from Cedar Rapids, Iowa,  Apr 21, 2011

I had an old Timex digital watch that I had for many years. The battery finally died and since the housing and buttons were worn I retired it. I found this one on the OS site and it appeared to be the same watch. I always liked the features, digital, calendar, timer, alarm,etc. and since the price was reasonable I ordered it. Delivery was fast and the watch is exactly what I expected, just like my old one. I am a happy camper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap watch
 from Omaha,  Mar 8, 2011

I have worn a "sports" watch for most of my life. I expect to get a few years of wear out of these watches. Some are really great...some end up being a disappointment. This watch was a disappointment. It was a cheap price and a cheap watch. Then band looks nice, better then the rubber style, but the watch is really cheesy looking. Seems like a kids watch in quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch
 from laf,la.,  Feb 16, 2011

watch was a great price quick shipping I like dealing with overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Florida,  Nov 22, 2010

I order this watch for a Christmas present and Overstock didn't have enough in the warehouse, so I'm told. I wasn't even notified of this. I've been waiting for it in the mail and it wasn't until I signed on that I discovered that my order had been cancelled. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sporty but handsome
 from St.Louis County, MO,  Nov 4, 2010

My husband is very particular about his watch. He likes this one very much. The face is large and easy to see. It is dressier than most watches of this type so its great for every day. 5 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Atlantis
 from Northwest laborer,  Sep 29, 2010

I had one of these watches for FIVE years, and liked it more than any I've had in my life for day to day use. They are about as inexpensive as you can get, but definitely not cheap made. Well worth the money. The "O" shipped quick, Finding the product at the best price was accomplished through a Google search. All in all, I spent about 10 minutes replacing my aging Atlantis.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top