Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looking for a HRM for sport - Keep looking
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 18, 2012

This is a Timex. Timex makes solid watches, always has, always will. I was in the market for a basic HRM so I picked this one up as it has the basic features I needed - namely, the heart rate monitor. The heart rate monitor works fantastic - when you are sitting at your house in the air conditioning! The second you go out and start excercising (read: sweating) the HRM function shorts out and locks itself out making it virtually useless during sport. Out of six workouts I think I've gotten it to work twice. Unfortunately I need an HRM that is more useful than 33% of the time. I'm not sure if it is the mechanism that is the issue or just the design but if you are looking for an HRM for sport, I would keep looking.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is fine though part of the plastic housing looks like it was at the end of a production run - inconsistent coloring
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my purposes.
 from NE,  Jun 10, 2014

I wanted a watch like this for two purposes. First, to time myself & checky heart rate when running. Second, as a timer for cooking. This watch is perfect for both needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An Excellent Find
 from New Castle,Delaware,  Apr 24, 2014

I purchased this heart sensor watch so I can keep track of my heart rate.This watch definitely keeps up with it's purpose.I highly reccommend this watch to all people who exercise and who has heart problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recomended !!!!!
 from New York , ny,  Jul 31, 2013

This watch have issues when you're sweating and that's the whole idea of this using when you're exercising ,,, I guess better pay little more for better quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
performs great
 from Twin Falls, Idaho,  Mar 20, 2013

Does exactly what is explained great value heart rate watch

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excelent
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly pleased with this product.
 from Muskegon, MI,  Jan 7, 2013

I was looking for a waterproof watch for a Christmas gift for my active boyfriend. He enjoys all sorts of sports, including basketball, running and kayaking. I was happy with what was pictured and the features that were described, but even more pleased when I received the watch. The features are simple to figure out and the heart-rate monitor is extremely easy to use. My boyfriend has been very happy with his gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch!
 from Concord, NC,  Jan 3, 2013

Quite comfortable and easy to use!!! My husband really loved it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great image on site but looked even better when I got it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very well made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Wacth but HRM Readings Inconsistent
 from SWv Ohio,  Apr 6, 2012

As a watch, it is full functioned and comparable to other Timex watches of a similar digital style. But the HRM readings are all over the map. The first time you use is in any session where you want an HRM reading it's OK. But then if you try it again to re-check or confirm the HRM readings, the results make no sense. The instructions offer no help with this issue either. SUGGESTION: If you really want or need the HRM function, go with a model that has a separate HRM sensor.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not an issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK like other Timex watches, but as a watch only.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from San Angelo, TX,  Mar 17, 2012

I bought this watch for my husband who wanted to know his heartrate during workouts without having to wear a heart monitor thing around his chest. Besides being a good lookng watch to wear whenever, it shows his heartrate, has a timer on it for timing intervals or whatever and is a light weight. Very good purchase for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect for a man's wrist
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great heart monitor and watch
 from Clayton, Ohio,  Mar 14, 2012

This heart monitor/watch is excellent. It does everything it is suppose to do. I not only wear it while I am working out, I wear it all day. Looks great. The heart monitor is very accurate. I would recommend it to anyone. Great value from Timex. You can spend more money on an expensive piece, but you would be wasting your hard earned money. This watch is perfect. I have had this watch for over a month. No problems at all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual product looks alot better
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality that you expect from Timex
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex HRM watch
 from FL,  Feb 7, 2012

fine product, fine service. I was surprised at the accuracy of readings, equivalent to belt type HRMs

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heart rate calculations are very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't like sweat.
 from Office,  Feb 1, 2012

Don't buy it. It is very temperamental. It is simply not reliable. ddddddddddddddddddddd

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good. It goes bonkers whenever I sweat.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Men's Health Touch HRM Watch
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jan 29, 2012

I have had no problems with this product. It measures my pulse rate easily and accurately. I would recommend this product to anyone who desires to monitor their heart rate without the use of a chest strap. The lack of needing a chest strap enables you to monitor your heart rate while at work and doing everyday events.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? extremely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality was great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good watch for gym time
 from Fresno County, CA,  Nov 10, 2011

The watch does everything it's meant to do especially when I'm working out. Good product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matches it well, the image is accurate.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HRM Does Not Work
 from Needham, MA,  Aug 1, 2011

I ordered this watch for the HRM. It didn't work so I returned it for a replacement but the second one didn't work either, so I returned that one as well. Kudos to Overstock.com though for handling the returns with no hassles and even paying the return shipping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good representation
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Men's HRM Watch
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 18, 2011

I use this as my everyday watch and appreciate the smaller size and light weight. I have a small wrist and the resin strap makes it easily adjustable. I use the HRM at the health club and while working outside and find it beneficial to my workouts. The only annoying part is the beeping from the HRM when I am not specifically using the HRM.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the priced the quality is excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a good purchase
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 9, 2011

I bought this watch as a gift for a person I am coaching. I couldn't buy a heart rate monitor that fits around the chest. She is way too big. So I needed to get her a simple device - easy to read- that would fit her wrist. She loves it and measures her heart rate constantly. I've checked it against the most accurate heart rate monitor in the world (my fingers and the sweep second hand of my watch). The timex is pretty damned accurate. No issues in the first three weeks

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex heart rate monitor
 from Defiance, Ohio,  Jul 7, 2011

Product is good, but doesn't have a continuous readout for heart rate.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good product so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought