Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Timex Sports Watch
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 15, 2011

Watch is easy to set and read with large black numbers. No backlight, didn't need it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I've had this watch since Spring 2014, and I rely on it every day to, for example, keep track with the stopwatch feature of how much time has elapsed since I rinsed my teeth with fluoride (no food or liquid for 30 minutes). Otherwise, I use the watch at home to supply me with the day, date and time whenever I'm afflicted with a "senior moment." (To be fair, in retirement there may not be much change in routine to aid in distinguishing one day from another, which is just fine with me.) I have a little collection of dress watches which it pleases me to choose from when I run my errands. But the proudest timepiece in my jewelry drawer can't compete with this Timex when it comes to furnishing me every day with usable and necessary information.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Hopkinsville, Ky.,  Oct 2, 2013

The timex sports 1440 is just right for my intended use; a rugged secondary watch for my active lifestyle. It looks good and is perfect to wear when fishing, camping, biking, walking etc.... Functionality is appropriate and easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from NJ,  Jun 26, 2013

This watch is a great value. Very light and comfortable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks like picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch
 from Arkansas,  Mar 9, 2013

This watch meets all of my expectation and i am using it daily for exercise and general time keeping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the price
 from mil. wi,  Feb 28, 2013

Nice watch for the price would buy a second one for my grandsons

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You cant beat a timex
 from Saulsbury, TN,  Dec 29, 2012

I bought this watch for ny nephew. He loved it and said it had all the features that he wanted in a watch

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was a good likeness
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I always trust the quality of a timex
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little watch
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Sep 15, 2012

Watch arrived in a timely fashion and was as described. The face of the watch is a bit smaller than what im used to wearing, i would describe this watch as unisex. Other than that, no defects and works great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image looked a bit bigger than the actual watch.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent watch - annoying beep
 from Nyc,  Aug 8, 2012

The only drawback to this watch is that you can't silence the beeping noise when you push the various buttons to change modes, adjust the time, or set any of the functions. This means you can't access any of the other functions without irritating the heck out of people around you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Deal
 from MI,  Mar 30, 2012

Excellent Value!! Great for a every day or work watch, hard to beat it for the money!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't set exact time!
 from NYC,  Mar 2, 2012

I got this for my husband as a gift, he loves it and hasn't taken it off. The watch looks great, the only problem is we can't set the exact time down to the min. He has to remember that the watch is like 10min behind!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it but can't set time
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just ok
 from Georgia,  Mar 1, 2012

Does not keep accurate time but easy to set up and for hard use it is ok

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image was accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for price ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected!
 from SoCal,  Jan 7, 2012

This watch is exactly what I expected. Sporty, water-proof. Wrist band is flexible yet very sturdy. Given its low price, you cannot get a better gift for yourself!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't order this watch
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 3, 2012

Timex watches are usually great. This one is not. Not able to set the minutes on this. Need to return it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Faulty
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+
 from new york state,  Jan 3, 2012

Bought 2 of these for the kids how can you go wrong for the money!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? A+
  • How accurate was the sizing? A+
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch at a Great Price
 from North of Seattle,  Dec 21, 2011

This watch is simple but has all the extras, alarm, stopwatch, countdown timer and two time zones. And, I wear it right into the shower as it is waterproof. Great product for a low Overstock price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 16, 2011

Serv es the purpose, an inexpensive timepiece that looks good and very wearable. I furnish these to employees working outside who do not wear watches so that they can know the time for shift change, etc. Serves the purpose well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch was perfect and at a great price
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 28, 2011

My son, who I bought the watch for, loves it! He wears it every day!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought