For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Met Every Expectation!
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 30, 2011

The watch is to be primarily used to time sporting events which I officiate. It proved to be perfect for that assignment as the oversize and easy to manipulate controls made for "goof proof" handling. It is also attractive enough to wear at other times in social settings. The product itself not withstanding: Overstock's price, description of the product, handling and delivery of my order were exceptional and I would be remiss in not mentioning it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image trully reflected the item which arrived.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Hard to size an item in a picture on a screen, but was done as well as possible.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Timex is Timex!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price and very user friendly.
 from Greensboro, NC,  Nov 13, 2011

This watch cost a little more at the local retail store when I did some shopping for a watch to replace my old one. It is user friendly, easy to read, and is fairly durable. I am a Firefighter so this watch will be put to the test!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate but looks better in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Referee Watch
 from Bowie MD,  Oct 31, 2013

Great for Referee's Great Price and value I would recommend this for all

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value watch
 from Orlando, Fl,  Apr 16, 2013

The watch works and looks great. The price was a major factor in the purchase of the watch. So far it is working as expected and as it should being a Timex.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality as I have owned several of this particular Ironman model.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good watch for those who still need one
 from Atlanta,  Mar 19, 2013

As Advertised! Happy with the purchase. Big numbers for the time and the indigo light is great a night, very cool.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Sports Watch I owned!
 from Liberty Center, OH,  Nov 29, 2012

This is the best sports watch I ever owned, and I have owned several over the past 25 years, including Timex Ironman watches. The wrist strap is very comfortable and adjusts to my size because of the many slots for he clasp to fit into, and the material of the strap is extremely durable as well. The digital face is very easy to read with large numbers which is great when glancing at it for a pace setting. All the functions; stopwatch, alarm settings, split times, and Indiglo lighting are easy to use with great placement of the buttons. For any athlete, this is a must buy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? No problems there
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent watch
 from minneapolis, MN,  Oct 11, 2012

I've had the watch almost a year now and havent had any problems with the actual working of it. With in the fist couple months of having it the clasp on the back broke off and i lost it. so i had to get a new one at a watch store. then about 6 months into having it the rubber gaurd on the back that holds the excess wrist bad broke off so i getto rigged that with duck tape. supprisingly enough the duck tapes held up better then the origional rubber.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Men's Ironman Watch
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Aug 31, 2012

Watch was as described and exactly what I was looking for at a fraction of the retail price. It has a nice, sporty look and plenty of laps for a marathoner, plus it looks nice enough to wear with casual attire. Thank you overstock!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Timex Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OLD FAITHFUL
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 24, 2012

Once again, Timex does not disappoint. Being somewhat rough on my watches, I have been wearing the Ironman for 14 years and if it weren't for the watchbands breaking...the clock keeps ticking! Thanks Overstock for speedy and easy transactions.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great weekend watch
 from DALLAS, TX,  Feb 21, 2012

Perfect weekend watch. Tough enough to take all the abuse of gym, errands, projects, yard work, etc. Big enough for my 50 year old eyes to read.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good gift for a young person
 from Lehigh Acres, Fl,  Feb 1, 2012

This was just what I expected from Timex. It was a good gift for my grandson.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Name brand quality as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch, Great Price
 from Black Mountain, NC,  Jan 8, 2012

Shipping was great, got here before they said it would, and that was during the Christmas season. Bought it as a gift for my husband, and he loves it. Says it's perfect size and strap is very comfortable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was happy with the purchase. Item was as discribed. It shipped and was at my door quickly. Thank You for such prompt, efficient service.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bouught it for my Hubby for Xmas!!
 from New Orleans, Louisiana,  Dec 15, 2011

When I saw my cheap husband trying to repair A $$ watch, I just couldn't hold out to Xmas!!! I gave it to him. He was Happy of Course!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just Right!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love Timex Products!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Rocks!!!
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 8, 2011

This watch I bought for my husband, he is runner and when he leaves homes he is always taking his cell phone, I understand his concern for an emergency but I though it would be great to get him a watch with light and other features for someone who loves running. This is great he loves it...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its well worth the price would have paid more.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good watch for the price
 from North of Boston MA,  Nov 10, 2011

Watch face is large enough but the control buttons sometimes get touched buy wrest and may change setting unintentionally.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? watch face is larger than thought but functional
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Timex always comes thru as a dependable product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch
 from northern michigan,  Nov 5, 2011

Excellent watch, my husband wears it for outdoor sports and working out. Looks very nice on him.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great comparison
  • How accurate was the sizing? bought the watch for my husband with large wrists and it fits him great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch for my husband
 from Fernley Nevada,  Sep 15, 2011

I bought this watch for my husband he needed a good work watch and this one is very good! no problems.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? good fit my husband has a large wrist and he had no trouble with the fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good watch and my husband loves it!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Renton, WA,  Sep 13, 2011

Incredibly duarable and looks sharp. This is my second Ironman watch. I keep the old one for those manly jobs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from North Carolina,  Sep 13, 2011

This was not advertized as "oversized" but it is definately larger than the old one my husband had. It's a great watch and my husband is getting use to the larger size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • How accurate was the sizing? My husband had one of these years ago and really enjoyed it. That is why I choose another Ironman. This one is larger (band and face) than the old one. At first it was too big, but now he is getting more use to it and likes it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top