Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good training watch
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 15, 2013

Good watch for training. Next time, i'd buy a watch wtih a larger display.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the watch
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Dec 20, 2012

Exactly what I was expecting. Really enjoying this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be of high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the one I am replacing
 from S. Illinois,  Nov 14, 2012

My old Timex Ironman was several years old and through three wristbands. Bezel scratched. I use it as my work watch, Phyical work. This watch is a replacement. Happy with the replacement.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than In expected for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Farm Owner
 from Maine,  Jun 1, 2012

The only watches I've had for the past 40 years have been Timex's. They are very accurate, very waterproof, and very versatile.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurately
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. typical Timex -- the quality is fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from VIRGINIA,  May 10, 2012

I RETURNED THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE I WAS ABLE TO REPAIR THE FIRST TIMEX. THE RETURN WAS FREE, EASY AND PAINLESS.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great performer
 from Herndon, VA,  Feb 6, 2012

This rock is a solid standard. My previous watch of this same model was getting pretty beat up and finally broke the strap, so it was time for a new one. After looking around a lot, I was glad to find such a good price on this great watch. The color scheme is pretty cool, too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch!
 from Carterville, IL,  Dec 16, 2011

Timex is a great product and the shipping was very fast.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exact
 from Sandusky Ohio,  Sep 9, 2011

everything as advertised - shipping was quick - product was just what I was looking for at the right price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from GA,  Sep 7, 2011

I purchased this for a work watch. I am in the landscaping/maintenance field. The multiple alarms are handy and I especially like the repeating countdown timer. I wasn't sure about the rubber band but it's more comfortable than I expected.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. classic Timex
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Rockford, Il,  Aug 2, 2011

Excellent bassic watch for work. Time is accurate, appreciate having the day date feature.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 21, 2011

This is the second watch of this model that I purchased. It is great for everyday use in the professional and casual setting. But it's true value lies for training enthusiasts. Great product especially considering the monetary value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Representative.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Timex makes quality and durable watches.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch for the price!
 from Chandler, AZ,  Jun 6, 2011

I was looking for an inexpensive Ironman for swimming and bicycling, and this one fits the bill. After buying one for my fiancee, a competitive runner, I decided to take the plunge and purchase another from Overstock (you can't beat the shipping rates). I've used the watch for swimming and it's perfect, compared to my G-Shock 200 meter watch. It's lightweight and comfortable; I'm not a big guy and the G-Shock is pretty bulky. Although the Ironman is water resistant to 100 meters, this is fine for all water sports based on past experience. One other thing about Timex: These watches keep the best time of any brand I've ever owned, even the high-end brands. Go figure!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ironman Watch
 from New York, NY,  Feb 9, 2011

I need a watch with a good countdown and stopwatch. This fulfills that need and is a good watch for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ironman watch
 from Boston, Ma,  Nov 20, 2010

I am very pleased with the condition of my latest Ironman watch. This is at the very least the third model in this series that I have purchased. I was also pleased with the lengths someone went to with the packaging to ensure safe transport of my watch. Based on how my experience went with Overstock with this transaction I look forward to continuing doing business with them in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's great! Easy to work, looks great and feels good on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from california,  Oct 13, 2010

I purchased this watch for my husband, he love it. It's very light and easy to use. He is wearing it everyday. Price is always great at overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
junky
 from Maryland,  Sep 14, 2010

This watch has a cheap feel to it compared to other Ironman watches. I sent it back. As on all Overstock.com purchases, you can't go wrong with $2.95 shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top