Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great outdoor watch.
 from Minneapolis, Minnesota,  Mar 24, 2013

I bought this watch for the compass and temperature reading complications. It did what it said it would and I am very pleased. Watch case is a little larger than I am used to wearing, but certainly workable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was a wonderful piece, everything I was looking for in a watch for camping and hiking, Compass was a little fluky at first but after I read the directions worked perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for compass
 from Bloomington, Indiana,  Jan 5, 2012

My husband wanted this watch mainly for the compass. The watch itself was fine but we could not ever get it calibrated for the compass to work. It would show that it was calibrated but would never be right as far as telling what direction you were. In other words the compass would never work right. The watch itself was fine but not good for using the compass.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok, if you just needed it for telling time and date.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Concerned
 from Texas,  Jun 27, 2013

I read most of the reviews on this watch while waiting for delivery and wondered if I had made a mistake. However after receiving the watch I realized there was no reason for concern. Everything worked as advertised. The compass needs adjusting periodically but otherwise the watch is great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 13, 2013

The watch has a number of features for the price. I've had the watch for a few months now and I have no complaints. I rarely use the temp feature. I have tested water temp with it and it seems to be accurate. The tide feature is helpful when I'm planning a fishing trip or a day at the beach. I live in a coastal city and some roads should not be traveled during heavy rain at high tide. The tide setting needs to be adjusted periodically since the watch does not track moon phase. I've had no problems with the compass. I don't use it often, but it seems to find north without a problem. I have been swimming while wearing the watch and have no signs of leaks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? product looked just like image
  • How accurate was the sizing? band has good range
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watchtide
 from ocean city , new jersey,  Nov 16, 2011

excellent purchased a second watch for a friend.the watch has good quality.the process of finding the watch with tide tracking was easy with the website and the delivery process was excellent.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COOL
 from bronx.ny,  Nov 16, 2013

FINALLY,GOT SELF A GOOD BIRTHDAY GIFT.LOVE THE MAKE,BUILT AND FEATURES.IT IS AWESOME.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Men's Adventure Watch
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Aug 1, 2013

I am very pleased and happy with my purchase. It is actually of greater value than I expected. I wish I would have purchased a second one for my brother's birthday!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The watch is actually of a better quality than I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great features
 from rockwood, Ontario,  Oct 18, 2011

I was disappointed with it being fo large and thick. It was a gift for my son. He seemed to like it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image looks smaller and less bulky than actual watch
  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks to be good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought