Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really nice watch!
 from SC,  Jun 19, 2013

Got it for my dad for Christmas. It's still working great. He liked if and it looked a lot nicer in person. I was pleasantly surprised.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke within 60 days?
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 18, 2012

Watch just stopped working and the screen/face went blank. Overstock is putting it through the warranty dept. I'll see how that goes. Great watch otherwise.. to this point anyway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looke good in pictures...
 from America,  Jul 25, 2014

The watch looks cheep when you actually have it in your hands and it feels cheezy as well. The Bezel is phony.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to program.
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 6, 2014

It was difficult to program and I never got all the features activated. Did not meet expectations.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Simple Timepiece I Ever Purchased
 from Washington, DC,  May 1, 2014

The Timex Men's T49851 Expedition Rugged Digital Vibration Alarm Watch is a great buy! The different modes the watch has plus the display with the illumination is beautiful. If you want a simple digital watch with a clean look and scratchproof material...this your best buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch and good service
 from Theodore, Alabama,  Mar 13, 2014

I am very pleased with this watch and I would definitely do business again

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 6, 2014

Vibration alarm is good - the alarms on most watches are almost inaudible and these are better. Three time zones - great for extensive travel (I like to leave one on home time, use one for where I am and one for intermediate stops (e.g., in airports where it is nice to set an alarm for the next plane you need to catch). Three alarms that can be set, turned on and off, independently. Overall, excellent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex T49851 wrist wat
 from Sun City West, AZ,  Oct 16, 2013

A very nice watch; I am happy with the product and the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it does what I need it does!
 from Orange, CA,  Jul 25, 2013

Like other digital watches outthere, this watch has all the features that most people...don't really need (e.g., twor or three different times, 3 alarms, stop watch, timers, etc.). It's one of a few that does what I need, though, and this is why I bought it: It has a vibration timer with autorepeat! What this means is that you can set you countdown timer, say, for 10 minutes. amd the watch will alert you every 10 minutes continously. Of course, you can choose not to autorepeat the countdown, and you you can choose to turn the countdown off when you don't need it. You can also choose to have the alert in sound, vibration, or both. The watch is not the prettiest one, however! It's pretty big, bulky, cheap looking, and the fake compass looks really stupid (I knew this before my purchase, though, because I was using the same watch). I wish Timex included this vibration feature in its Ironman line, which looks much better. That said, a couple watches I found that have this autorepeat vibration timer cost $60 or more, so I'll continue to use this watch (actually have 2 of them) until I find something that has the same feature and looks better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? watch slightly bigger than picture, but I knew this before my purchase
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it works!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch review
 from San Antonio, Tx.,  Jul 6, 2013

This watch was vert true to forn from advertisibg, good, easy fit wears well and stands up to the demands of my husband s work demands.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to life
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizibf was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is true tk Tinez stabdarxs in standuo performance a.d quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from small town in Texas,  Jun 6, 2013

I wanted this watch because I liked the idea of the 'vibrating alarm,' which does not work. Even the famous Indiglo light is reduced to just lighting up the numbers and date in a green colored slight glow; no more full light! I saved some money compared to the same watch at a super store, but that's all. I am VERY disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? one main function did not work
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor. Also; the band is a stiff hard rubber.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good watch
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 21, 2013

I'm very happy with my new watch. I was looking for a work watch, something that I didn't mind taking a couple of scrapes. This one is Great! But no Scrapes!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better then the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This watch is GREAT!
 from Savannah, GA,  May 1, 2013

This is my "work watch" & has been exactly what i needed as such. No problems & this was a great buy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Vernal UT,  Feb 28, 2013

High quality product at a great price. Shipping was super fast (1 day).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as appeared on site
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Southmayd Texas,  Feb 21, 2013

This watch keeps excellent time. The vibration alarm is perfect for noisy conditions where you can't hear an alarm. I coach volleyball and gyms are very noisy. The functions are easy to set, although you will have to call customer service to learn how to set the vibration alarm. It is not listed anywhere in the instructions, but once they tell you, it is very simple to set. I like the 3 alarms; great when you you have multiple meetings in one day. You can also set an alarm to go off during the week and another one on the weekend, or daily. I have seen vibration alarm watches costing more, but the quality of this watch is right up there with them. I would suggest this watch to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice watch.
 from El Paso, TX,  Jan 29, 2013

this watch is being thoroughly enjoyed by it's new owner!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the vibrating alarm is awesome and sneaky!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cracks easily
 from east williston ny,  Oct 28, 2012

I bought a timex thinking it was a simple, affordable watch that you can wear anytime. Within 2 weeks the glass (or probably plastic) cracked in three places. At the price I paid I couldn't be bothered returning it for more of the same thing, but at the same time $35 for telling time over two weeks is expensive. save your money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. one
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex watch
 from Seacoast NH,  Oct 23, 2012

Poor quality control and junky case and band. I could not re-seat dislodged pin in case despite repeated efforts and the low quality materials weren't worth asking a watchsmith to help.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Unknown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Watch arrived with pin securing band dislodged
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch
 from Chicago Area,  Oct 16, 2012

it works fine....never understood why people would buy expensive watches..... they are just watches this is my 3rd timex in 25 years.....they work great - and Overstock this is the least I have spent on one

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is fine, but the first one was not working? the replacement took rather longer than I thought but all well now!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex watch
 from California,  Sep 7, 2012

nice cheap watch, and very strong. Would recommend to anyone who needs a strong watch that can take a beating!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top