For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Timeless
 from Cornwall, New York,  Nov 7, 2010

The leather band is a very dark shade of brown, and can pass for black if that's important to you. Otherwise, it's a Timex... affordable, reliable, and the "Indiglo" back light is always a cool feature. I like the simplicity of the design, the Arabic numerals and the absence of rocket pilot dials and widgets. My only beef is that the hands, painted with luminous coating, have a silver trim that makes them a bit hard to see in lower light, but you can always press the stem for the back light when that happens. It may not garner the, "Hey, nice watch!" that some of my fancy (okay, rocket pilot) watches get, but it's a great watch for times when function outweighs form and you don't want to bang up a dress watch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Men's Rugged Metal Watch
 from Illinois,  Apr 19, 2012

Highly recommended watch for men who work construction/outdoors. It can take a beating.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
impressed
 from Buford, GA,  Nov 16, 2011

I am very impressed with this watch. I purchased it for my dad for his birthday. He is hard on watches so I needed something that could take a beating and keep ticking but still look great. The watch is beautiful in person, much better looking than it's internet picture. It is a substantial watch not small at all. The leather band and leather band keepers are a very very dark brown, soft leather with a lighter brown stiching. The face is light cream color( not white). I can see why some people mentioned that it would be hard to see the time because the hands are white and silver and close in color to the face. Over all this is a beautiful watch and I am more than satisfied. I'm sure my dad will love this watch too. It would look great on most men and not look like a cheep watch. I paid *** from Overstock.com

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual watch looks better in person than it's picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? ?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for an everyday watch.
 from New York,  Nov 28, 2011

I purchased this watch for everyday use. The band is a little darker than shown in the picture. It does not have a stainless steel face but hold up to nicks and dirt well. Overall a good buy for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image resembles exactly what the watch looks like.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Watch for the Price
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 28, 2011

Saw this watch on sale locally and liked its looks. Got it for about $10 less - including shipping - from Overstock. Good deal on a nice watch that looks really sharp. Seems to be very well built. I have two other Timex analog watches - one is over 15 years old and still working fine. Can't beat them for the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality for Price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expedition Watch
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 23, 2014

I have been very pleased with this watch. I spend a lot of time out doors and this watch is perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it says on the tin
 from Waterville, ME,  Mar 20, 2014

This is a great, uncomplicated watch for someone who wants something that will hold up and tell time accurately. Case seems sturdy and has a reassuring weight to it, Indiglo is nice and bright as are the luminescent hands. One thing I will say is that it is a fairly large watch, and if you have small forearms it might not be the best fitting option out there. Not an issue for me, I find it comfortable for daily wear.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch, but very small face.
 from Southern California,  Nov 17, 2013

I gave this watch to my teenaged son as I found the face to be too small - much smaller than most men's watches - although the quality is good, it looked silly on my wrist.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking watch
 from Cal,  Oct 10, 2013

A gift for my son. The price on "O" was $20.00 less than Walmart. Well, you can't beat that. Great to have Overstock for my shopping. Thank you "O". I shop here first!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 3, 2013

Good bang around weekend watch. Band is adequate, but works. Not too big of watch as so many are these days. Stylish, and timeless is a good description of the appearance, but not trendy, which is why I like it. For the price it really Is unbeatable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Windsor Lock, CT,  Jul 9, 2013

I ordered this watch for work, and it stands a good pounding from everyday usage and -20 degree temperatures.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Definitely gets the job done
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great overall watch
 from Central Pennsylvania,  Dec 8, 2012

Its just a wrist watch, but is very high in quality. The strap makes wearing the watch a comfortable experience, plus the indiglo feature is perfect for night. I'm an outdoors type of guy that loves to hike, bike, and whatnot and the watch is built to take the trips that I take. I'd recommend this to anyone that loves the outdoors or just simple likes wristwatches.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent 10/10
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Connecticut,  Sep 19, 2012

Gret watch but what would you expect from Timex. Will order other over time

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good Valve
 from JERSEY SHORE,  Sep 18, 2012

it a good watch and worht the value and really a good watch

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actural
  • How accurate was the sizing? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good value
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent all-a-round watch
 from Camp Verde, AZ,  Sep 8, 2012

I bought this for my husband. He likes the clean style and the large numbers on the face. He is very hard on watches and this one can handle the abuse he gives it daily. This watch also has the date. The watch is definitely rugged and looks good too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lives up to the Timex reputation
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Lockport, Ny,  Aug 7, 2012

The watch was as good as I hoped. It also was shipped promptly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
timex is A GREAT WATCH CANT BEAT THEM
 from GRASS VALLEY CA.,  Oct 24, 2011

AGAIN ALL I CAN SAY IS TIMEX IS A GREAAT WATCH FOR THE MONEY.TAKES A LICKIN AND KEEPS ON TICKIN.THIS WATCH EVEN WHEN THE BATTERY IS REPLACED DOES NOT LEAK WATER IN OR FOG THE LENS AFTER IN THE WATER.MY 200 DOLLAR WATCH WHEN THE BATTERY IS REPLACED EVEN THE GASKET STIL FOGS UP WHEN JUST WASHING MY HANDS. I WONT MENTION THE NAME BUT IT IS A WELL KNOWN CITIZEN.YOU WONT BE DISSAPOINTED AT ALL.VERY GOOD LOOKIN AND RUGGED IN HAND.THIS PICTURE REALLY DOES NOT DO JUSTICE ON HOW GOOD LOOKING IT IS.ALSO IT IS EASY TO READ AS WELL.I WAS HESITANT IN BUYING A WHITE FACE BUT TO MY SURPRISE IT IS EASY TO READ.YOU ALSO HAVE A BACK LITE IF YOU CANT.I CAN GO ON AND ON ABOUT HOW AWSOME THIS WATCH IS.I WILL GET ANOTHER IF THIS ONE DIES.BUT THE REASON I GOT THIS ONE IS APPROX.9 YEARS AGO MY OLD TIMEX WAS JUST OLD NOT DEAD JUST OLD.ITS TIMEX FOR A NEW ONE. VERY VERY VERY VERY SATISFIED.THE END.LOL

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • How accurate was the sizing? CLOSE BUT NO CIGAR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TAKES A LICKIN AND KEEPS ON TICKIN.CANT BEAT IT FOR THE MONEY.TIMEX OUT LASTS MY 200.00 WATCH.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent watch
 from CA,  Oct 4, 2011

Great watch for the money. I have had no problems with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, sturdy work watch
 from OKC, OK,  Sep 30, 2011

Got this watch to wear to work (commercial construction). Needed one that wasn't too expensive, but was also rugged enough to take a beating. This fits the bill nicely, and the best part of its design is the way the stem is protected by the bezel. My last work watch didn't have that feature and the stem got banged continuously and broken off eventually. Only complaint on this one is that the color of the hands and the color of the watch face are too similar, making it harder to tell the time at a glance than if they'd been in more contrasting colors.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Watch for active sports.
 from Boynton Beach, Florida,  Aug 12, 2011

Band could be a little longer for a large man's wrist. The "keepers" on the band appear to be made from vinyl and are rather flimsy, making it difficult to pass band through them when putting the watch on. My main complaint is that the hands are WHITE and the face of the watch is WHITE. It is much easier to see the second hand which is BLACK than it is to see the hour and minute hands. Of course, the face lights which makes it easier to see but you do not want to use the battery every time or you will be changing it every week. Keeps perfect time and I never have to wind it, the way I did my previous golf watch, and since I play only twice a week, very often I would have to set the time as well because the watch would stop between golf days.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Bigger in life.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent watch. Band less than excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top