Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Timex
 from west chester, pa,  Mar 1, 2011

This watch is a good value and just the style my teenage son likes for everyday. He's hard on them and the watch lasts longer than the band sometimes. Good watch for the $.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expedition Watch
 from CA,  Feb 18, 2011

Great watch, I like the fact that it has 3 alarms - I can set for three different events during a day and get reminded. Easy to use and view.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great watch. Great quality especially for the price. This is a great watch to work with. With stands abuse(within reason). Wouldn't hessitate to buy another!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right!
 from Montana,  Jan 3, 2014

My son had his first one for years and finally cracked face. Very pleased for the second one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch.
 from North Carolina,  Nov 12, 2013

l am replacing my old watch, which is exactly the same, with this watch. It has traveled all over the Americas and Canada in all conditions and it keeps running without any problems. I was really pleased to find it at Overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Millersburg, Pa.,  Apr 17, 2013

Love it ... Easy to read and nice size ... Sturdy and Love that it is waterproof ... Very east to set ....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Core CAT digital watch
 from Chesapeakae, VA,  Mar 28, 2013

Purchased as a Christmas gift for my grandson and he enjoys wearing it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This watch replacing a 15 yr. old Expedition!
 from Layton, Utah,  Jan 10, 2013

I bought my husband the first Expedition Timex that came out. That watch is still working. It's gone through many , many watch bands and keeps on working. The reason I am replacing it is because the out side of the watch is worn out. He loved the old one, and he really likes this new one. Expecting 15 more years of excellence, durability, and dependability. Thanks Timex!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Timex...what is left to be said? It's a fantastic watch for the money.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex
 from WA,  Nov 14, 2011

Bought this to my other nephew who is 17 years old, he loves it. Good quality and great service, fast shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeeps on ticking
 from Scottsdale,  Nov 9, 2011

Have many expensive watches but for everyday/sports/travel- this is the best watch ever

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This is the 4th expedition I bought
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from San Diego CA area,  Aug 20, 2011

I bought this as a gift to my son. He is pretty rough on watches & he loved it! In the 1st 2 days after I gave it to him, he had occasion to use all the features & said he will continue to do so on a regular basis. My son is very happy with the quality, durability, & all the functions, so I'm happy with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Could have had more detail
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality one would expect from a Timex
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does it all for a good price
 from Maryland,  Jul 24, 2011

This is not a Swiss watch, but it is exactly what I need and it does it all! Easy to see and to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jul 22, 2011

I've used this same model watch for many years. This recent one is probably the 5th one I've bought. I wear it everywhere, which is why I go through them. The three alarms and two timezones are great features. I've dived with this watch, and set the timer before decent. Do not touch any buttons underwater, as moisture will leak in. I've been down 35' without issue. Only limitation is that the stopwatch will not save multiple laps and allow review of laps. Only 1 lap is saved/

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great watch for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Denver,  Jun 22, 2011

I bought this watch for my son for everyday use. He really likes the style and the watch still works great after six months. He's tough on watches and this one has held up very well.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crappy wrist band
 from Florida,  Apr 9, 2011

The band on this watch broke withing 2 months. It's unfortunate because I really needed a sturdy watch for my husband since he is so active. The face also got really scratched and did not hold up well to wear and tear. It sounded like such a rugged watch but it did not withstand the daily wear of an active man.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Christmas present
 from Colorado,  Jan 11, 2011

This review is by my 11 year old who received this watch for Christmas: "I think this is a really good watch. The band is leather and very good quality. The buttons are very easy to push on it; it has a lot of useful settings. It has two great strap holders so it fits all ages. It looks great on my arm and it is very comfortable, I can hardly tell it is there. This is a good quality watch." I was very, very satisfied with the customer service on another item I bought from Overstock and hence felt impelled to shop again with OVST. The quick shipping was wonderful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All the right features
 from Ramrod Key Florida,  Dec 25, 2010

The watch has large easy to read numbers. It has the best features including 24 hour time without having excessive features that you don't use. The light button is placed at the bottom of the face and is easy to find in the dark. The watch band is better than the lower priced watches.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value watch
 from Illinois,  Dec 2, 2010

Of course it's too soon to tell how long this will last (I only got it a few weeks ago), but it is similar to watches I've had in the past. I wish they had a women's watch that had a leather band, but I couldn't find one. I like the number of alarms and the countdown timer that this particular series of watch has, so my last few watches have been Expedition. But I found the plastic watch bands stretched out in less than a year and they weren't replaceable. My last one was a women's watch with a leather/velcro band, but the workings went haywire and the watch repair guy couldn't fix it. It just kept going through a demo sequence. I keep buying this type of watch because I like the features and it's good while it lasts. And I feel like I'm not spending tons of money for a watch. Even the expensive ones break down just as fast these days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 30, 2010

The watch was just as I hope Quick service. Thanks!.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch at a great price!
 from Memphis, TN,  Nov 4, 2010

Ordered the watch for my husband, he loved it!! He loved all ther features, especially the light. Great price and super fast shipping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top