Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
He's impressed!
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 28, 2010

My son is a US Navy Rescue Swimmer and his watch is what I'd say is one of those high-tech waterproof thing-a-magatchets with fancy dials etc etc that cost a lot of money and I know this cuz I bought it as a gift for him. He stepped on it and cracked the glass case so we're sending it off for repair. In the meantime, he needed something else to wear thats dependable and I ordered this Timex. Fast delivery and listen to this, he LOVES it! He says he will most likely wear it on duty cuz his gloves will fit more easily over this watch than the other one. This watch is lightweight, the face is very flat, but it's very nice quality. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Expedition Watch
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Jun 10, 2011

This is a nice-looking watch that is keeeping accurate time. I have not had to reset the time since purchasing the watch several weeks ago. The Indiglo back light is nice to have in addition to the luminous hands and dial points. The only minor issue is the very small date display...very hard to read. That's the only reason I did not rate the watch as excellent. Considering the low purchase price, it is a very good...maybe excellent... value.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Both watch and wristband seem to be well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice
 from NJ,  Feb 10, 2011

I needed anew watch, and this one is a perfect fit. Stylish, and works great. It even has the Iniglo on the face. Leather wrist band, and the date which I use a lot. This is not too heavy either, or bulky. Easy to read numbers and type-face. Great purchase, Overstock had a great price, as always.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Men's Expedition Watch
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 9, 2011

great watch, love the leather band as well ... the band has a nice manly well made feel to it ... and the watch itself is awesome and have had many compliments

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as good as a Timex can be, an excellent well described watch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch! Worth the price
 from Gainesville, FL,  Aug 2, 2011

Great Watch! I bought it for my kid brother. It was supposed to be a day to day watch. Really loved the design. I would like to mention this though. Initially a wrong watch was sent. I contacted the customer care. They were really helpful. Since I was travelling, they provided me with expedited shipping as well. The product is worth the purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to the images
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch
 from Weedsport, NY,  Jul 27, 2011

The watch was everything that I expected and I am happy with the purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The watch was brand new and in excellent condition.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Arizona,  Jul 23, 2011

I am enjoying this watch. It is as advertised. One cannot go wrong with a Timex.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Timex watches have an excellent reputation. Great looking watch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Takes a "licken" and keeps on "ticken"
 from The Great Inland North West!,  Jul 19, 2011

I have a higher priced dresser watch, but for everyday use this Timex is perfect. AND of course I am never embarrassed to wear it anywhere.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TIMEX is always great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Watch
 from Hill Country,  Feb 2, 2011

This Timex watch is beautiful as well as functional. Great price too on OverStock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Forgetaboutit
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 20, 2014

It feels and looks cheap, as Timexes often do. I'd bought one, with tide and compass features that I really like a lot. So I thought I'd check this one out. It just doesn't compare, not even close. I sent it back.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted.
 from Conway, AR,  Nov 29, 2013

Excellent all occasion appearance, accurate time and very pleased with Indiglo face. This is the third Timex Indiglo Expedition I have owned. I hope Timex will continue to produce this style watch so it will be available if I need to purchase another one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serviceable and Good Looking
 from Watkins Glen, NY,  Oct 1, 2013

Bought this for my husband, who is tough on watches; hence, the need for a "camper" watch. He loves that this one does NOT have a calendar, as he thinks they are a nuisance and steadfastly refuses to change the date when a month has fewer than 31 days. The watch looks good and should hold up well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cannot beat a Timex!
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 16, 2013

One of the few watches I have not killed as it keeps perfect time and band is very comfy and nice to look at, easy to read at night with Indiglo. The only negative would be the date box is so small that someone with perfect vision would have trouble reading it but did not buy it for that reason anyway.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good--it's a Timex!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Watch
 from OH,  May 31, 2013

I enjoyed the look of this watch and my husband really likes it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good qualitu
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

timex ticks louder than what you'd want plus the date is just way too small to be of any use. would return if it wasn't such a hassle...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fair representation
  • How accurate was the sizing? not very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Small for a man
 from Boston,Mass,  Mar 1, 2013

Watch is too small. Even the band is small and cheaply made. I thought it was a women's watch when it arrived so I gave it to my daughter. Fits her much better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pretty much the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? inaccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. band is cheaply made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hubby Christmas present
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Dec 20, 2012

My husband loves this watch and he is very particular about his time pieces. Great value for the cost.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
M's watch
 from Tampa Bay, Florida,  Dec 4, 2012

great childs watch, very small for a man. it also glows in the dark another great feature if your 8

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? was too small for a man so we gave it to our Grandson who thought it was great. he's 8 so you get the picture/Grrrr
  • How accurate was the sizing? not all all.a great childs watch, embarassing for a man. lol
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's Timex, nuff said
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Tennessee,  Jun 25, 2012

Is I stated above, looks great and is a quality piece. Use it to work in each day and have no issues with it. The only thing I do not like is the leather band, I replaced it with a twist-aflex.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? was as shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? I have a big rist and it fit great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great, and is excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good looking rugged watch.
 from NYC,  May 9, 2012

Loved the look. We were traveling to South Africa and wanted something for the bush. Light on the face always help in the dark, when you're on the move. I bought it for my husband then we located the women's watch elsewhere for me. Problem was the watch didn't keep accurate time. Might have just been the one iI got. The women's watch I bought elsewhere was fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Timex images a good inexpensive watch.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top