Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
He's impressed!
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 28, 2010

My son is a US Navy Rescue Swimmer and his watch is what I'd say is one of those high-tech waterproof thing-a-magatchets with fancy dials etc etc that cost a lot of money and I know this cuz I bought it as a gift for him. He stepped on it and cracked the glass case so we're sending it off for repair. In the meantime, he needed something else to wear thats dependable and I ordered this Timex. Fast delivery and listen to this, he LOVES it! He says he will most likely wear it on duty cuz his gloves will fit more easily over this watch than the other one. This watch is lightweight, the face is very flat, but it's very nice quality. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Expedition Watch
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Jun 10, 2011

This is a nice-looking watch that is keeeping accurate time. I have not had to reset the time since purchasing the watch several weeks ago. The Indiglo back light is nice to have in addition to the luminous hands and dial points. The only minor issue is the very small date display...very hard to read. That's the only reason I did not rate the watch as excellent. Considering the low purchase price, it is a very good...maybe excellent... value.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Both watch and wristband seem to be well made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice
 from NJ,  Feb 10, 2011

I needed anew watch, and this one is a perfect fit. Stylish, and works great. It even has the Iniglo on the face. Leather wrist band, and the date which I use a lot. This is not too heavy either, or bulky. Easy to read numbers and type-face. Great purchase, Overstock had a great price, as always.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted.
 from Conway, AR,  Nov 29, 2013

Excellent all occasion appearance, accurate time and very pleased with Indiglo face. This is the third Timex Indiglo Expedition I have owned. I hope Timex will continue to produce this style watch so it will be available if I need to purchase another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Men's Expedition Watch
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 9, 2011

great watch, love the leather band as well ... the band has a nice manly well made feel to it ... and the watch itself is awesome and have had many compliments

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as good as a Timex can be, an excellent well described watch
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch! Worth the price
 from Gainesville, FL,  Aug 2, 2011

Great Watch! I bought it for my kid brother. It was supposed to be a day to day watch. Really loved the design. I would like to mention this though. Initially a wrong watch was sent. I contacted the customer care. They were really helpful. Since I was travelling, they provided me with expedited shipping as well. The product is worth the purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to the images
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch
 from Weedsport, NY,  Jul 27, 2011

The watch was everything that I expected and I am happy with the purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The watch was brand new and in excellent condition.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Arizona,  Jul 23, 2011

I am enjoying this watch. It is as advertised. One cannot go wrong with a Timex.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Timex watches have an excellent reputation. Great looking watch
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Takes a "licken" and keeps on "ticken"
 from The Great Inland North West!,  Jul 19, 2011

I have a higher priced dresser watch, but for everyday use this Timex is perfect. AND of course I am never embarrassed to wear it anywhere.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TIMEX is always great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Watch
 from Hill Country,  Feb 2, 2011

This Timex watch is beautiful as well as functional. Great price too on OverStock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Norm W.
 Jul 24, 2015

Really nice watch for the money. Cool looking dial and a nice band and case. Like other people have mentioned, the date window is so small that it is practically useless. Like the indigo feature and that the hands and hour dots are luminous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good watch
 Jul 14, 2015

It's a timex, great value nice looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was purchased as a gift for family member. It seems to be working well and there have been no complaints. It's a lot of watch for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent watch
 Jun 1, 2015

Have purchased a few Timex Expedition watches in the past, and was glad to find this recent edition. It is a bit smaller than current watches I have, but I like the leather strap, and the back lighting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I wore my first one out after having it for years. I'm far sighted, so I like the fact the it lights up in the dark, so I can see what time it is without my glasses on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 Mar 13, 2015

good watch sturdy & stylish

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband is always outdoors either gardening or working with Boy Scouts. This watch is rugged, can handle the sweat and dirt, and he loves that it lights up to see at night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Forgetaboutit
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 20, 2014

It feels and looks cheap, as Timexes often do. I'd bought one, with tide and compass features that I really like a lot. So I thought I'd check this one out. It just doesn't compare, not even close. I sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serviceable and Good Looking
 from Watkins Glen, NY,  Oct 1, 2013

Bought this for my husband, who is tough on watches; hence, the need for a "camper" watch. He loves that this one does NOT have a calendar, as he thinks they are a nuisance and steadfastly refuses to change the date when a month has fewer than 31 days. The watch looks good and should hold up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cannot beat a Timex!
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 16, 2013

One of the few watches I have not killed as it keeps perfect time and band is very comfy and nice to look at, easy to read at night with Indiglo. The only negative would be the date box is so small that someone with perfect vision would have trouble reading it but did not buy it for that reason anyway.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good--it's a Timex!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought