Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
the watch is durable except the face.
 from NY.,  Sep 26, 2012

i like the way the watch looks but the face is plastic and i scratched my watch the first day i wore it, the reason for it is that i wear it everywhere, while playing sports or work, or biking.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's decent for it's price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Work Watch
 from Denver,CO,  Sep 25, 2014

I purchased this watch for my husband for work. He really likes the Velcro and the size of it. It also very comfortable. Perfect for his work.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Timex men's watch
 from Redmond, OR,  Aug 7, 2014

Very good value for the money. Received the product ahead of estimated delivery date.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Fair
They lied
 from Cherokee Village Ar.,  Jan 27, 2014

Received watch today, it does not have a velcro strap like it advertised. Just more of the culture of corruption.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex watch
 from North Carolina,  Jun 28, 2013

I was very disappointed in the watch when it arrived. My Husband specifically wanted the Velcro strap and it the watch I received hadd a regular strap. It wasn't worth the cost of sending it back so he kept it and will have to replace the strap at his own expense. If this is the way you do business I will not be buying many things from you. If an item is ordered it should be sent exactly as ordered, no substitutes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • How accurate was the sizing? Cannot compare
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The strap was not what I ordered
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TIMEX CAMPER WATCH
 from ST LOUIS,MO,  May 7, 2013

My husband really likes this watch. The only thing he said was that the indiglo was not bright enough but still would buy it again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? PRECISE
  • How accurate was the sizing? PRECISE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good product i highly recommend
 from New York City,  May 7, 2013

wow!!! wow!!! best watch i have brought online just he way my husband wanted we searched and searched, finally found a site with the best products best quality, good prices and speedy delivery all i can say is WOW!!! WOW!!! WOW!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. in excellent condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of junk
 from Stateline, NV,  Feb 19, 2013

With the Timex name I was expecting a better quality watch. When ordering it says no shipping to po boxes. That is how I get my mail and they shipped it via UPS MAil Innovations, which is just another way of sending it via the US Postal Service. Tried to have the address corrected to my PO box and they couldn't do it. Get the first watch and the stem wouldn't set the date. They said they were shipping another and sent it the same way. Then when I had them correct it they said it was processed and shipping then the next day it showed cancelled so I had to have them fix it and ship it. Got the second watch and the stem did the same thing. Bad product by Timex. Don't Buy!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Enough
 from DC,  Dec 22, 2012

I've had this watch for a few months. I like that it has a big date (easy to see) and 24 hour time. I read somewhere that it was loud, and it is. Literally, I can here it ticking across the room - I misplaced it once and found it by listening for it. That being said, it doesn't really bother me. One thing that disappointed me was that the hands, which to me are designed to look like they glow in the dark, do not. This is my first indiglo watch, so maybe everyone knows this. I would prefer not having to press a button to see the time (and the button is a tiny bit tricky to find/push. The band and crystal seem to be holding up just fine (the band is a little stiff but I don't find it uncomfortable).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST WHAT I WANTED
 from n.j. shore,  Aug 25, 2012

I,VE BEEN WEARING A TIMEX FOR EVERYDAY USE FOREVE.... REALLY ! I THINK THE EXPEDITION,S STYLE IS JUST GREAT . GOOD LOOKING AND VERY FUNCTIONAL.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? THE SAME
  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY CLOSE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ITS A TIMEX... WHAT MORE IS THERE TO SAY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Expedition Camper Watch
 from Houston, Texas,  Aug 20, 2012

I own a lot of watches and have been wearing light weight watches for a long time as an everyday work watch. I think the Timex Expedition analog watch is one of the better ones if not the best one I have owned of this type. The size is nice and not too big and clunky yet large enough to be considered a man's watch. In other words, I think the size is just right. The hands are very easy to read on the clear easy to read dial. (better then a lot of them). I like the backlight feature too. The watch also has a day date window and the band is made from a fine web material. It isn't plastic/rubber which does not breath. I find the band good looing and comfortable. Almost all of my prior plastic watches over time wore out the arms holding the band's pins. I just accepted this as normal at the end of the watche's life. (The plastic would eventually widen and eventually not be able to hold and contain the watch band pins). This Timex appears to have "beefed up" arms so it will be harder or take longer for the arms to wear out and no longer hold the band pins. The khaki,white and yellow colors really make the watch stand out and go very well with each other. The watch is well thought out and the case semi protects the watch stem better then a lot of the other watches I have owned. (Have you ever had a watch stop because the stem pin got pulled out by mistake? This won't happen with this watch as the pin is semi-protected). For $$$ with shipping this Timex is a real bargain. I priced it at a fiew local stores which sold it for around $50 plus tax. As I said earlier, I wear it as a daily work watch and yes, on special occassions, I do wear some of my more fancy expensive metal watches. But, this is no ugly watch and I have no problem wearing it out in public wearing a business suit. The bottom line is this is a great inexpensive watch and I find it without any design flaws. I think most everyone would be very pleased with this watch. I really enjoy the look of it too. You won't go wrong buying one. Lee .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice watch
 from New Hampshire,  Feb 17, 2012

wanted a watch for the outdoor,s this is perfect very happy with it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks better in person,nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good work watch
 from North Cape May, NJ,  Feb 15, 2012

Good work and bumming around wrist watch. Time and date are clear and easy to read. Time is accurate as verified by the U. S. Naval Observatory Master Clock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a Timex. It has to be good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Florida,  Dec 9, 2011

I have several watches but this one has turned into my casual go to time piece. It is rugged looks good and the band is comfortable. If you are looking for that in inexpensive packages this watch is for you. I love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Keeps great time.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch
 from long island, ny,  Nov 21, 2011

a perfect watch for casula or working in the field

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what he wanted!
 from Tennessee,  Nov 16, 2011

Our son asked for an analog watch for his birthday, and we purchased this one. It was exactly what he wanted! He was thrilled, especially because the colors are sublte & it has the light.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great, not horrible.
 from Tracy, CA,  Oct 25, 2011

Pros: Love the full numeric display which includes 24-hour time numbers in front of 12-hour time numbers in different color. Color of strap excess strap stays in place with the strap holder (doesn't slip out to then flop all around) Price thats about it CONS: -Have a cheap look to it. the bezel looks like breakable plastic. -strap attaches to dull looking black plastic piece and not the actual bezel itself adding to the cheap look, this was a surprise because from the picture on the site, you cannot tell this piece is there. -Bezel scuffs real easy -"glass" face is plastic and feels like it too would scuff real easily -"indiglo" backlight doesnt contrast very well with the white numbers, making it a little more difficult to see in dark. -24-hour time numbers are yellow are really don't contrast at all with the indiglo in the dark. -strap soon began ripping at the hole on the green part from use -"ticking" sound from second hand is loud

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on site seemed like the bezel was a little darker colored than actually is.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review:watch is just as described
 from Reading,Pa.,  Sep 6, 2011

I need a watch that doesn't mind getting WET!!! This watch fits that bill! With my job I wash my hands a million times a day.I never take it off,it doesn't mind getting wet !!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On-time
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Aug 31, 2011

This watch was just what I needed and wanted. I do some camping and it serves my need to know the time in the dark. This watch does just that. It is great for hiking, camping and night trips in the back country. It is nice looking. My son liked it so much that he asked for mine. I gave it to him and went home and ordered another one for me. The price is so reasonable, why not.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was the same.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quallity was excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 from Madison, WI,  Aug 12, 2011

The item was what I was looking for at a solid price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What I was looking for
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top