Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Doesn't work
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 5, 2014

Got this watch to give as a gift. A month later, the recipient let me know that it consistently stops keeping time. He resets it, but then it stops again. Replaced the battery, but didn't help. Very embarrassing to give as a gift!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Time
 from Cool Ridge, West Virginia,  Jan 3, 2014

My husband was very pleased with this watch--he wears it to church. The fact of the durability of a Timex was a draw for this purchase, and I'm sure it won't disappoint. so far it was an excellent buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
winder part fell right off- cheaply made
 from Rochester,NY,  Nov 18, 2013

Watch fell apart after it arrived and now I have to spend *** to ship it back to Timex...... what is wrong with this picture.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative reply
 from arlington tx,  Nov 7, 2013

could not set the day or date with the stem. eventually the stem pulled out and could not get it into position again

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice watch
 from oregon,  Oct 20, 2013

good quality watch for even better price love it looks very stylish

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Buy For The Buck
 from Springfield, Ohio,  Oct 8, 2013

For the price, " It don't get any better than this".

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch,
 from Tacoma,WA,  Aug 7, 2013

Mucht the same as my old watch anf like the style, night back lite is very clever, so far it is workung just finn .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Columbia, MO,  Jul 15, 2013

My husband selected this watch and he is thoroughly satisfied with the fit for his wrist size and generally how good it looks. Loves that it can light up in the dark.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very satisfied with how this watch looks on my wrist and is very comfortable to wear. Lights up in the dark - a definite plus!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift!
 from Springfield, VA,  Jul 12, 2013

My husband's good watch needs an expensive repair so in the meanwhile, he asked me to find him a cheap watch that looked similar to his watch. This one fit the bill, plus with all the ways it lights the hands, face, and such, he finds he loves something else about it even more every day! It cost next to nothing, too!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch was perfect
 from Florida,  Jul 3, 2013

We always buy Timex because of the quality, looks and price. This watch is very atractive whether it's worn for casual or dress. It's easy for my husband to use as he had trouble with the button watches and he was very happy with this his Fathers Day gift. thanks

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything was explained in detail/perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
husband loves this watch
 from clarksburg wva,  Jun 12, 2013

this watch is great..husband still wearing after almost a year..not one problem with it..handsome look..very accurate and dependable

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent description
  • How accurate was the sizing? everything was exactly right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great..great price..still holding up..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex watch
 from PA,  May 28, 2013

Couldn't set the watch the stem would pull out of the watch and couldn't be put back in. I was shocked that a Timex was that cheaply made. Oh well probably came form across the Pacific ocean.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked great in the ad
  • How accurate was the sizing? Faine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For a Timex watch it was a piece of junk. I sent one back and had you send me another and it was the same.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This watch is a nice gift for a man who beats up watches often, easy to read and lights up in the dark, I think Timex is a great watch and withstands abuse with a hard workihg person.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit nicely without adjustments
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TIMEX MEN'S ELEVATED TWO TOEN EXPANSION BAND WATCH
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 9, 2013

I bought the Timex watch for my husband and he absolutely loves it, it fits perfectly and he is a very huge man. It looks classy no matter what he is wearing and he loves that it lights up at night. Although he's always had very expensive watches (three hundred dollars and up), I bought him this one for work not telling him the price and all the others are now in is drawer because this one is his favorite. I think the best thing he likes about it is that now that he's getting older and his reading vision isn't as good as it always was, the numbers are very easy to read without it looking like an 'old man's watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? IMAGE DID NOT DO THE WATCH JUSTICE, WAS NICER IN PERSON
  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LIKE ALL TIMEX PRODUCTS, QUALITY IS OUTSTANDING
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too slow!good
 from nyc,  Mar 29, 2013

i took it to a watch repair place and they said that thay couldn't fix it. watch was damaged. returning it for another one. hfc

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it ran too slow!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent watch
 from Rio Grande Valley, Tx,  Mar 20, 2013

This product is very nice for the price. It looks very elegant and dressy. We've owned several Timexes and they always live up to their good reputation.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product in better.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality item
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 15, 2013

Great watch, very stylish and can be worn with buisness atire. Doesn't break the bank and I've recieved many compliments!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy!
 from Hudson, North Carolina,  Mar 13, 2013

My husband has an expensive "going out" watch. Now he doesn't want to wear it; loves this watch so much.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly--although much more attractive than pictured!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a Timex! Takes licking--keeps on ticking. Old trusted name!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch-good price!
 from Upstate NY,  Feb 20, 2013

This watch is as attractive in person as it appears online. Despite the inexpensive price, it certainly doesn't look like a "cheap" watch--on the contrary, I think it is classy and can be worn for both formal or casual occasions. I own several Timex watches and have always had good things to say about the quality and price. Regarding the size of the bracelet: I am a woman with a pretty large wrist--probably about a sz 8. This watch fits me comfortably with room to spare and I'm sure it would be fine for a man's wrist as well. All in all, I'd buy this watch again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on site is an accurate representation of the actual watch I received. The two-tone coloring is classy looking and can be worn dressed up or down.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very happy with my new Timex watch. The quality is great--exactly what I would expect from Timex--they are a company that has never let me down.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking watch
 from Virginia,  Feb 18, 2013

It was a gift to my father-in-law [husband's father] and 2 years later, he's still using it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top