Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elevated Classic, Indeed!
 from New England, US,  Apr 2, 2012

This is the standard for a low-cost, high-performance workhorse watch. After purchasing other sub-brand watches at this price point, nothing even comes close to the quality of this Timex.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product looks better than image online
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate Sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this watch
 from Oceanside, CA,  Feb 16, 2012

This is a nice watch. I have many, more expensive watches, this one is a classic. I bought this one for work, but I wear it other times.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine
 from Melrose, MN,  Sep 14, 2011

The watch arrived on time and was as advertised. I had to have a special wrist band constructed since my wrists are 9 inches in circumference. I couldn't find anything larger than 8 on the market. Why is this? I can't be the only person with large wrists.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this watch is perfect for everyday and casual use
 from petersburg va,  Oct 2, 2012

just what i needed for casual wear and it keeps good time

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Watch
 from California,  Nov 22, 2011

It is a great watch that was shipped to me fast. Have had no problems with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good watch for the price
 from Alabama,  Oct 13, 2014

Nice big size for my old eyes, day and date are clearly visible without a crystal magnifier. The light-up dial is nice and bright. I like the roman numeral dial - very old-school. As other reviews have stated, the band has a wide range of adjustment, even fitting my slim wrist - I usually have to punch additional holes in a leather band, or remove links from a metal one. The leather strap seems to be of very good quality. My only objection is that the leather is very thick. With a double layer of leather once it's on, I can definitely feel it on my wrist when I put my arm on the desk.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Mens t2e581
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 15, 2013

Nice big watch. My husband loved it. I loved it. Plotting to wear it ... when he is not watching.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good watch
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 24, 2013

The watch has a nice sophisticated look to it; not fancy but businesslike. Id buy another for my pops or one of my brothers.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Gets Dressed Up
 from Kansas Wonderful City, MO,  Feb 28, 2013

I bought this for my 50 year old husband. He needed something that was good for work every day. He loves this watch. It's got the indiglo but also has sophisticated Roman Numerals, and the date. Nice size. Not small but not the HUGE kind that are in style now. Traditional and classic. Not really expensive feeling but not cheap either. Works great for him.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better than the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This feels more like a Seiko or Pulsar than a Timex. Very nice for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Watch!
 from Wixom, MI,  Feb 3, 2013

I bought this for my husband and he loved it! I've always known Timex to be a reputable watch, long lasting and durable, I would highly recommend this product to anyone!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The two looked identical.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes, the adjustable strap really helped.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the watch was impeccable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Watch!
 from Hempstead New York,  Feb 2, 2013

This is a great Timex. for anyone who needs an affordable yet classy timepiece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 21, 2012

It is a nice watch for the price! Fast shipping and handling.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good watch
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 28, 2012

It's a nice watch. It looks a little run-of-the-mill sometimes, but other times it really looks nice. The front looks a little chipped, but not terribly so. The numbers are a bit hard to read quickly, but that could be because they're Roman numerals and I haven't worn a wristwatch since elementary school. I still like the watch though. I freak out every time I get water on it, but it's water-resistant or something so I like that. My boyfriend loves it on me, so that's always a plus. I'd recommend it to someone who wants a nice, simple, mildly stylish watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little smaller than I expected but size was good for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy enough for daily use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed
 from Anchorage, alaska,  Nov 13, 2012

The leather strap is so stiff that the watch is difficult to put on and once on, the watch will not stay on top of the wrist and migrates to the far side of my wrist. It is difficult to set the day of the week and the date.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? not an issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch for the price
 from Tulsa, OK,  Nov 13, 2012

It's a good watch for the price. The light makes it very easy to read at night. The leather strap is kind of stiff but manageable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean , Classic , Easy to read & durable
 from Upper Darby PA,,  Oct 2, 2012

I've always have relied on TIMEX to be my main choice for time peiceses , with so many syles to choose from , I now have moore than several choices of styles to chooes from ,depending on the ocassion & mood. Accuracy, Reliability, Functionality & Style dose'nt have to cost a fortune just to tell time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very true to the photo
  • How accurate was the sizing? True size fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very accurate ,reliable ,durable & smartly styled
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from TN,  Jun 29, 2012

I am very happy with my watch. It fits well and is exactly as advertised. I have very skinny wrists and am still not using the tightest settings on the band. I have banged it in to a number of objects as well, and the glass has yet to scratch. Nice leather band.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good leather band. Thick glass plate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why 3' O clock day change
 from INDIANA,  Dec 17, 2011

I like the watch. But I do not like the idea of the day change feature at 3'O clock. Why couldn't it be at 12 midnight? Otherwise this is a class one! The price on overstock was the best I got.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Butte, Montana,  Oct 27, 2011

I ordered the Timex watch based on the description of the web site. I am quite pleased with my purchase. The product came exactly as pictured, the shipping was right on time, and I will purchase from Overstock again. If you are seeking quality and affordabilty, Overstock.com is the place to shop. Thank You Overstock, you Rock!!! Sincerely, Frozan

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on site was absolutely an exact match of the actual product.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is superb!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Looking, Functional watch...
 from Florida,  Sep 28, 2011

This is my second Timex piece of this model. The first one, I gave to my son. He likes it very much and wears it in his nursing program. The Roman numerals are eye catching and I call it my Big Ben watch. This is a very nice work, casual, or even dress watch. Easy to read time, date, and day display. You can set the exact time with website time.gov and monitor it's keeping time performance their. The night light is very helpful in determining the time especially without glasses on. To me, this was a very good buy. Thanks, Overstock...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on site identical to item received.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality for the cost amount.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top