Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elevated Classic, Indeed!
 from New England, US,  Apr 2, 2012

This is the standard for a low-cost, high-performance workhorse watch. After purchasing other sub-brand watches at this price point, nothing even comes close to the quality of this Timex.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product looks better than image online
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate Sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stiff watch band
 from Walnut Creek, Ca,  Nov 18, 2014

Like the watch but hate the leather watch band. It is so stiff that it is hard to put on and then the watch slips around when you wear it. The watch its self is very good looking and looks much more expensive than it is. When I get a better band, I will have an excellent watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this watch
 from Oceanside, CA,  Feb 16, 2012

This is a nice watch. I have many, more expensive watches, this one is a classic. I bought this one for work, but I wear it other times.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine
 from Melrose, MN,  Sep 14, 2011

The watch arrived on time and was as advertised. I had to have a special wrist band constructed since my wrists are 9 inches in circumference. I couldn't find anything larger than 8 on the market. Why is this? I can't be the only person with large wrists.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good watch for the price
 from Alabama,  Oct 13, 2014

Nice big size for my old eyes, day and date are clearly visible without a crystal magnifier. The light-up dial is nice and bright. I like the roman numeral dial - very old-school. As other reviews have stated, the band has a wide range of adjustment, even fitting my slim wrist - I usually have to punch additional holes in a leather band, or remove links from a metal one. The leather strap seems to be of very good quality. My only objection is that the leather is very thick. With a double layer of leather once it's on, I can definitely feel it on my wrist when I put my arm on the desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good watch
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 24, 2013

The watch has a nice sophisticated look to it; not fancy but businesslike. I’d buy another for my pops or one of my brothers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this watch is perfect for everyday and casual use
 from petersburg va,  Oct 2, 2012

just what i needed for casual wear and it keeps good time

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Watch
 from California,  Nov 22, 2011

It is a great watch that was shipped to me fast. Have had no problems with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband lost his watch that he'd had many years, and he likes this one as its replacement. One minor warning: when you take the watch put of the box, set the day BEFORE you take the protective cover off the stem. I didn't read the instructions because I thought such a simple watch wouldn't require it, but now we need to take it to a jeweler to set the day. The date is adjustable, but not the day, after you remove the stem cover. That said, hubby really likes this classic watch in all other respects.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corvette Dave
 Apr 22, 2015

Stopped working after a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT WORK WATCH
 Apr 21, 2015

A GOOD STANDARD WORK WATCH... NOT TO FLASHY AND LOOKS GREAT .. AGAIN GOOD WORK WATCH.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 Apr 21, 2015

Great watch. Great Service. Fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the watch. The leather strap is very rigid however

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I only wish Timex had a version without the date. Handsome, sturdy watch, with Indiglo. One of my favorite watches!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new to overstock
 Mar 1, 2015

great value and great watch exactly what I was looking for and shipped quickly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wanted Roman numerals as I have long taught Latin and read it somewhat fluently. It is a sort of reminder of my teaching days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Mens t2e581
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 15, 2013

Nice big watch. My husband loved it. I loved it. Plotting to wear it ... when he is not watching.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Gets Dressed Up
 from Kansas Wonderful City, MO,  Feb 28, 2013

I bought this for my 50 year old husband. He needed something that was good for work every day. He loves this watch. It's got the indiglo but also has sophisticated Roman Numerals, and the date. Nice size. Not small but not the HUGE kind that are in style now. Traditional and classic. Not really expensive feeling but not cheap either. Works great for him.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better than the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This feels more like a Seiko or Pulsar than a Timex. Very nice for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Watch!
 from Wixom, MI,  Feb 3, 2013

I bought this for my husband and he loved it! I've always known Timex to be a reputable watch, long lasting and durable, I would highly recommend this product to anyone!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The two looked identical.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes, the adjustable strap really helped.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the watch was impeccable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Watch!
 from Hempstead New York,  Feb 2, 2013

This is a great Timex. for anyone who needs an affordable yet classy timepiece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought