Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Review frOm a g
 from Chi-town boiiiii,  Oct 22, 2011

Bbbbbbbbbbballlllin. This watch is G!! It's very simple, yet elegant. Leather strap is perfect and the size is nice on the wrist. Classic. It makes a great impression that you are a baller. Wear that sucker with a chucka boot, tweed blazer, leather gloves and you're gonna get the VIPP treatment. Dueces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good size watch to see time
 from NY,  Mar 27, 2013

This is the third time I have purchased this watch for my husband he likes the ability to easily see the time and that the watch is not overly large. He is extremely hard on watches so it makes no sense to buy expensive ones. Plus these wear out and when you go to replace the battery the side pin piece often breaks. However, by that time they are looking rather worn anyway. I only have to buy a new one every two years or so anyway and at this price that is not really so bad. He really likes how this one looks and I do agree but you need to know this is not a long wearing watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What you would expect for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch!
 from California,  Jan 13, 2012

My son wanted this for Christmas and with Overstock, my daughter was able to afford to get it for him herself. It's exactly what he wanted at an unbelievable price!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? no complaints
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Timex quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Denton, TX,  Jan 6, 2012

The look and feel of the watch is that of a much more expensive piece. I could tell by the feel of it that it is durable. The fact that it is a Timex means that it will surely last for years. I am very pleased with the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch looked nicer "on-site" than viewing on-line.
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is not questionable...it's a TIMEX!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 5, 2012

This was just what I was looking for. Made a great Christmas present.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple watch but it will be a great gift!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 3, 2012

Great gift. Good price and very simple watch! Good for everyday use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch band does not conform to wrist
 from Madison, WI,  May 1, 2014

Leather band does not allow watch to sit on wrist properly. I reversed the band but still not right. Do not buy this item or you will be sorry. To bad Timex went from Little Rock, AR to China. Another great American product trashed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have for the price
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 15, 2013

This watch is a must have for the price. First, the band is very comfortable and not very slim, but not very wide at the same time. The watch was a pain to wind, but once I got the time, date, and day of the week correct it was smooth sailing. In terms of style, this watch is one of my favorites. The white face is very attractive and the face itself is a good size. I have small wrists and the face is a perfect size for me, but someone with medium to large sized wrists should not expect it to cover their whole wrists. Overall, for the price of this watch it is hard to turn down. I highly suggest this watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I received exactly what was pictured.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate sizing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality; it's a Timex!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compare prices
 from Western USA,  Aug 16, 2014

Got want I want, an inexpensive dependable watch, in a timely manner at a fair price. Check Overstock before purchasing from others.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the price!
 from California,  Aug 7, 2014

Super nice, especially for the price. Such a wonderful device that I'd buy it twice! (haha no but it's really good)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Cincinnati,  Jul 31, 2014

Stylish and reliable watch, excellent product for the price. I am very satisfied.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Times Mens Watch
 from Mill Valley CA,  Jul 30, 2014

I did recommend this watch to a friend and we bought it. I have one myself. It is pretty, easy to read, nice watch band, I like everything about it. Date and time are accurate, I like the golden second hand I am wearing this watch even though I am not a man.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Easy Reader
 from Ohio,  Jul 2, 2014

Overall, this watch is a terrific product. The band wears quickly, but that is expected due to the price. I would recommend this watch to a friend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TIMEX T20041 EASY READER BROWN LATHER STRAP WATCH
 from Hernando,Fl.,  Apr 29, 2014

This was a gift for my husband as he likes a white face with numbers and a strap.This was everything he wanted in a watch. He immediately took offf the fancy numerous gadget watch he was wearing and put on this watch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as expected from timex
 from Owasso, Oklahoma,  Apr 21, 2014

Bought as a gift for my Brother In-Law, he is very pleased with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent watch
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 11, 2014

This is my second easy reader watch - I just love the look of the dial and the indiglo is a helpful feature. Although this is marketed as a man's watch - I don't find it too big for my skinny (girl) wrist. The quality of this watch is not top-notch...the indiglo stopped working on my first one after about 6 months - and after 3 years the watch winder that you use to change the date/time broke off. But it also inexpensive - so I didn't think twice about replacing it with another!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex: not made like they used to be.
 from Oakland, CA,  Apr 7, 2014

When I was a kid one of the coolest commercials on television was the Timex commercial with a watch attached to the propeller of an outboard motor. The motor would be turned on and then off. John Cameron Swayze would then deliver the "Timex, it takes a licking and keeps on ticking." slogan. Well this is a nice, stylish watch, just not as durable as the Timex's of old. The watch drifts more than usual; I have to correct the time every few weeks. What really irritated me is I dropped my watch as I was putting it on, onto a hardwood floor. That killed the Indigo feature. Bought an Indiglo watch 10+ years ago; it took a lot of abuse and the Indigo feature always worked.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clean looking watch
 from Costa Mesa, Ca,  Apr 5, 2014

Watch was great for the prce and arrived very quickly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Men's Watch
 from Huntsville, AL,  Mar 18, 2014

This was a Christmas gift for a male relative. He liked it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband loves this watch for work
 from Sioux City, IA,  Feb 4, 2014

Nice simple watch face. Easy to read. My husband has replaced this style watch about 3 times in the past several yers. He hopes they never stop making it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top