Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Working watch
 from Dayton Texas,  Apr 9, 2014

I have several more expensive watches. But none that I use more, I am Video editor, I use this watch every day for purposes other than tell time. If I could find one a little better built that is as easy to operate I would purchase it. But to date I've not be able to do that. Good product for the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MUST HAVE IRONMAN WATCH!!
 from Bear, DE,  Jan 24, 2014

My hubby loves ironman watches and has a few of them.. I got this one for him for Christmas since he could wear it when he is dressed up too. He has been wearing it everyday for work.. I did good when i got this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 Jun 27, 2015

Got this for dad for Father's Day and he loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch!
 Apr 22, 2015

This watch keeps date/time throughout the years (you do have to reset it up when the battery goes dead).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very nice men's watch. Bought it for my husband and he loves it. Nice enough for work but quite durable at the same time. He really loved the price also. It's nice too buy for others and they truly love the gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I've had numerous Timex watches, including at least 3 previous Ironman watches. My last watch was identical to this one (except that it also had the Flix technology, which I don't care about). The only reason I replaced it was because I had had it for years and the band was falling apart and I couldn't find a replacement band anywhere. (Timex needs to market a replacement band specifically for this watch.) The one before that was very similar, I think it was superseded by this model, and the only reason I replaced it was because I lost it. These watches are very accurate, sometimes to within a few seconds in several months. I use the stopwatch and timer features frequently, and sometimes the alarms. The Indiglo night light provides for clear viewing in the dark. I like the look of this model, since it's a nice compromise between a sport watch and a dress watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice one
 Feb 11, 2015

this dose just what I would like it very much

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've been wearing the ironman style watches since the early 90s and the bands made of rubber or canvas always seem to develop an odor due to sweat and other substances I come in contact with. This watch has the same quality and toughness, but the metal band doesn't stink. The one thing I think could be better is the type of pins used in the removable links, it was a PITA taking links out of the band.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diver Tom
 Jan 28, 2015

Great buy and great service

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 Jan 20, 2015

Bought this for my husband for Christmas and he loves it as a stylish everyday watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great casual and dress watch!
 from columbus,in.,  Dec 26, 2014

This is a wonderful watch. I bought for my husband bc his other watch (same one that I ordered from Overstock) clasp broke but he could still wear it. He loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Men's Ironman
 from Detroit,  Nov 22, 2014

Great value. Good looking watch. I highly recommend this watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The most accurate watch I have ever owned
 from Marietta, GA,  Sep 13, 2014

This is my 4th or 5th purchase, over many years. The digital watch with all its functions, most of which I do not use, is a tremendous buy for the money. The installed battery lasts for between 4 and 5 years, and I have simply purchased a new one, when the battery "died" because the waterproof integrity of the watch cannot be guaranteed once it is opened. I like the one that comes with the stainless steel band more than the plastic band, which I replaced from my previous watch with the one from the "dead" one that preceeded it. I have been wearing this watch (and its ancestors) for about 25 years. I have a "dress watch" which is more formal looking, but it doesn't keep time accurately,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must have
 from Bear, Delaware,  Jan 11, 2014

I purchased this watch for my hubby he loved it.. He can dress it up or wear casual.. It's his go to watch now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
timex how could you go wrong
 from vancouver,  Oct 19, 2013

Great product great price very good customer service just one bad thing took 1 month to get

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Timex Watch
 from Toledo, OH,  Oct 2, 2013

I was replacing a similar watch with this, the watch is great. The first time I wore this it only lasted 1 minute and the band fell apart. Luckily the small pin that fell out was silver and it was easy to find, I took it to the jewelry store and they reinstalled the pin. All is well now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ironman
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 31, 2013

This is my second Ironman, the first one had a plastic band and after a couple of years the band started to rip -- cost as much to get a band as get a new watch so bought this one because it is a metal band. I use most of the features that is why I bought another one. Easy to use, large numbers so I don't have to search for anything. The watch is light weight so you can forget it is there. It is attractive for a $45 watch, it won't substitute for a high jewerly watch but you can get it wet, see the time easily at night, figure out the functions even without a manual.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close to the pic
  • How accurate was the sizing? It is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good quality -- apropriate for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would have like to have a little bit larger face
 from carencro, louisiana,  Jun 25, 2013

over all service was good and the product arrived on time

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? would have been nice to have a larger face
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual but dressy.
 from Northern California,  May 15, 2013

This is my 2nd one of these. I like the casual style of the digital with a bit of a dress look with the metal band.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finally a timex with a big band to fit me
 from HEDGESVILLE,WEST VIRGINIA,  May 2, 2013

I TRIED TO GET THE SAME TIMEX FROM THE FACTORY BUT THEY SENT ME ONE WITH A RUBBER WATCH BAND AFTER I SENT THEM A TIMEX WITH A METAL BAND. THEY SAID THEY DID NOT HAVE AMETAL BAND FOR MY REPLACED TIMEX SO I WENT TO OVERSTOCK AND GOT EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED AND IT FIX.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfec t
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IT IS GREAT AND EASY TO USE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought