Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's just Ok
 from Philly,  Dec 10, 2010

I will be looking for a better watch! It is not what I thought it would be,It hard to read in the dark and the compass takes to long to catch up to the direction you are going!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the Quality I Expected
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 12, 2011

I bought the watch for 3 reasons: 1) Stopwatch features for running, 2) Compass, & 3) Stylish look. I'm disappointed with 2 out of the 3 features. 1. The stopwatch features are great! They suit my needs at present. However, the split times do me little good because there doesn't seem to be a way to retrieve earlier split times at the end of a run/race. 2. The compass direction never seems to be accurate. This is disappointing because other reviewers gave positive reviews about this feature. Only one reviewer mentioned it took some time for the compass to "catch up" with the current position. 3. My BIGGEST disappointment is with the LOOK: The brown plastic looks cheap, and the leather on the strap also looks cheap (bonded leather instead of quality leather). From a distance, it still looks great, but still disappointed. Finally, after wearing the watch for about 2 weeks and a couple of times in the water, the silver coating on the directional dial is starting to come off. Overall, I would NOT recommend this watch to others, except perhaps for a teenager just starting out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked nicer on site.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the quality I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
less than hoped for
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 28, 2011

Recevied watch 2 weeks ago. The band is to short and the light level is too low for reading at night. I had high hopes but was disapointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex watch
 from Columbia, Md,  Jul 17, 2013

This is what I wanted and I am happy with the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The watch is exactly what I expected and wanted.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Watch
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 27, 2013

The watch itself is ok, but the compass is not as accurate as a traditional compass.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? They are the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch
 from WI,  Jan 8, 2013

Good quality, nice compass feature and easy to read.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? No size shown for the band.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch for great price
 from PA,  Dec 19, 2012

For the price, this watch is spectacular. The options that are offered for just a watch is pretty cool.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match!!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good watch
 from DC,  Dec 12, 2012

Purchased for construction work. Taking a licking & still ticking

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend
 from Washington State,  Dec 12, 2012

My husband is very happy with this watch. It had all the features he wanted with the exception of vibration alarm.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

perfect for my working needs . does everything i need it to do tell time

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch with compass
 from Tennessee,  Nov 1, 2011

I got it for the compass which works well outdoors, not so well indoors

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as advertized
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Timex quality good for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

indigo "light feature" very dim. Strap very poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Digital compass
 from Staten Island, NY,  Sep 25, 2011

Bought my first digital watch more than 10 years ago, and have bought 2 at overstock in the past 6 months because I thought I lost one. I have owned 6 of these. Not a fan of the new watchband, but I regularly order from Timex the velcro bands that originally came with the first watch part # 820475122009-VL, and have swapped the bands out. Noticed that the product shipped out of Little Rock, AK which is Timex's home. Great watch, great features. Fair price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch, good value
 from NYC and rural Upstate,  Jul 7, 2011

This was a Father's Day gift. Unfortunately it arrived 2 days late. The recipient is a fan of Timex sports watches and wore another one every day that was looking a bit tattered. So I expected it would be a good choice. He's pleased with it, wearing it daily, and is enjoying the compass feature. Says he can read the dial in any light--as a gardener I assume that includes very bright sun. I was a bit irritated that shipping took longer than I expected because other Overstock items have arrived very promptly, but very pleased with the item and the value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? ?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex watchwith compass
 from Spring Lake, MI,  Jun 4, 2011

I was happy that my order arrived faster than expected. The watch is perfect! I love it and have also recently ordered another of the very same watch for someone else through Overstock.com. Prices are good - Delivery is super fast - Items are displayed correctly! LOVE OVERSTOCK.COM!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Asheville, NC,  Apr 28, 2011

It's a basic watch with the features you would expect. The compass works great as a point of reference. It's not accurate enough to replace a real compass, but it seems accurate enough for most uses.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch for the money!
 from NC,  Apr 19, 2011

Excellent in all aspects, comfortable to wear and looks good, very happy with product, and very quick shipping.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Exactly as described
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Men's 'Expedition Core Digital Compass' Digi
 from East Syracuse, NY,  Apr 19, 2011

The watch is perfect for outdoorsmen. My son is an Eagle Scout and uses all of the functions on his camping trips.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent compass watch for the $$
 from western new york,  Apr 1, 2011

This watch epitomizes the 'takes a beating, still goes on ticking' of Timex watches...very easy to figure out, easy to use, and a good-looking sport watch to boot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timex Watch
 from SC,  Mar 30, 2011

I bought this watch for my 19 year od son and he loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought